Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

daryl020189
post Dec 7 2010, 11:06 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Dec 7 2010, 10:58 AM)
I still cant get the GPS to work at all...

WTF ....

I read somewhere its actualy Hardware problem from Galaxy S ..... thats why the Nexus S uses new GPS antenna ...
I wonder why you guys could be so calm and cool about this even the phone GPS is totaly unusable..
mine is working now...here is what i did...why dun u test and see how..

1) go to settings>location and security>use wireless networks off..use gps satelites on and use sensor aiding on..
2) go to dialpad and key in *#*#3214789650#*#* to enter LBS test mode.
3) application settings: tracking, s/w test, standalone, hot start, gps plus on, dynamic accuracy on, accuracy 50,gps logging off..
4)SUPL/CP settings: AUTO Config, SUPL secure socket on, agps mode SUPL..
5)press back out to homescreen and reboot...
6) go back to settings>location and security>switch back on use wireless networks...try go out and test ur gps now..should lock ard 10-20secs or faster...

daryl020189
post Dec 7 2010, 02:21 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Dec 7 2010, 02:09 PM)
I tried that .. dint work sad.gif

anyone here who got their GPS working perfectly.. can share what firmware or any other added software used???
why dun u try to change the supl setting to custom config - supl.google.com and port 7276 but the supl secure socket on..after u change u delete gps data first then restart ur phone

This post has been edited by daryl020189: Dec 7 2010, 02:23 PM
daryl020189
post Dec 7 2010, 02:41 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:36 PM)
mine too.. the max number of satellites i can get is ard 1 to 2. that's it. the gps is totally unusable
just stock froyo... i9000dxjpa...nvr install anything..just did what i mention earlier with the settings only...it works perfectly fine now...before on eclair i could not even lock my position
daryl020189
post Dec 7 2010, 07:33 PM

510 posts

erm...how to delete a word from the swype dictionary? the tips asked me to highlight then press the swype key to delete but i have no idea how...
daryl020189
post Dec 7 2010, 08:16 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Dec 7 2010, 07:33 PM)
erm...how to delete a word from the swype dictionary? the tips asked me to highlight then press the swype key to delete but i have no idea how...
nvm...i know how already..lol...need to highlight the word myself and not double tap to highlight...lol >.<
daryl020189
post Dec 8 2010, 02:10 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(excellentteo @ Dec 8 2010, 02:06 AM)
i removed the samsung facebook, then now i cant find it . im now using Froyo, anyone can help?
go to market and search facebook
daryl020189
post Dec 8 2010, 10:49 PM

510 posts

anyone tested gingerbread launcher? it look almost like launcher pro..lol
daryl020189
post Dec 8 2010, 10:58 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Dec 8 2010, 10:54 PM)
guess who copy who.
lol....ahem copied launcher pro i guess
daryl020189
post Dec 9 2010, 10:56 AM

510 posts

morning everyone...erm may i know what does power saving mode in display setting really for? it stated analyzes images and also adjusts LCD brightness to save the battery. however i dun really see the difference...anyone can explain in details?
daryl020189
post Dec 9 2010, 11:15 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:59 AM)
when your phone battery gets below 10%, the brightness of ur screen will be automatically be lowered (cant set that "kind" of low in brigtness settings) means lower than the lowest brightness tongue.gif
thats all it does? lol
daryl020189
post Dec 9 2010, 12:34 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 9 2010, 12:28 PM)
guys wanna ask about the backup apps . which one is the best and do i need to buy a microsd card cuz i don't have one . im thinking to backup it at internal but sked it will delete all my apps and games sad.gif
i am using kingston...no problem so far....
daryl020189
post Dec 9 2010, 12:59 PM

510 posts

anyone tried the voodoo one click lag fix in the market? it is safe?
daryl020189
post Dec 9 2010, 11:45 PM

510 posts

erm...anyone know how to disable auto space in samsung keyboard? like when u just enter a new word then it will have auto space....with dictionary on btw
daryl020189
post Dec 10 2010, 12:26 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 10 2010, 12:05 AM)
play with the keyboard setting, setting> locale and text
but the samsung keyboard doesn't have an auto space option like the swype.thats why i duno how to disable it..lol
daryl020189
post Dec 10 2010, 08:05 AM

510 posts

erm....in the stock froyo...does anyone encounter problem like after closing an app...the homescreen will reboot and the menu will reboot?always happen to me >.<
daryl020189
post Dec 10 2010, 10:30 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 10 2010, 08:26 AM)
Which apps in particular? All apps? I don't see this on my phone, I think..
any app i guess...sometime will just seem to reboot my whole touchwiz...also like when clean the ram lv 2 will reboot my touchwiz....

btw...gps accuracy higher is easier to lock or lower?
daryl020189
post Dec 10 2010, 11:03 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:48 AM)
I got this issue sometimes my tw reboots itself, when I close an app and back to homescreen.. Not sure if this is an issue, but I only notice this after I flash to speedmod kernel.

Not sure bout the gps accuracy, but I find it harder to lock at 30 rather than when I put it at 50. The accuracy of the position at 30 is not much different compare to when at 50...though sometimes I find it to be more accurate in 30 at certain places in certain conditions.  tongue.gif
previously on eclair does not have this issue of touchwiz rebooting...only after i update to froyo it always happen to me...anyone know how to solve?
daryl020189
post Dec 10 2010, 10:24 PM

510 posts

i just notice the gps...even though if it could work the gps is very good....but sometime if u off gps then on it back it could not detect satelites and need to reboot the phone few times only can be ok >.<
daryl020189
post Dec 11 2010, 11:55 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Dec 11 2010, 11:44 PM)
hi....anybody here can recommend me apps for satnav.........i wan offline one......no money for paying the data plans.....
papago x5
daryl020189
post Dec 12 2010, 11:07 AM

510 posts

new android market....anyone wanna try?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  com.android.vending_2.2.6.zip ( 1.16mb ) Number of downloads: 36

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top