Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections v2, TM confirms cap will remain

Hornet
post Dec 2 2010, 09:30 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Their fair usage claim is nothing but a bunch of bullsh*t

They have never release any concrete evidence to show that our available bandwidth is used up to the max. All we have is their constant moaning about how we don't have enough bandwidth and bring up the fair usage card. That's all. No any evidence whatsoever.

And while they are moaning about it, they come up with even faster package like the unifi, want to be advance, fiber optic and what not. Its all good on paper, but in reality, we are being constantly raped by them.

They have being playing this fair usage card long before they came up with unifi. So the question is how can they come up with such a thing when they have yet to solve the bandwidth problem? If they already solve it, they wouldn't be b*tching about it all the time but they are.

This post has been edited by Hornet: Dec 2 2010, 09:32 PM
Hornet
post Dec 2 2010, 11:37 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Dec 2 2010, 11:34 PM)
Their senior management is currently considering a proposal for rebates. We should know soon whether they agree or not. Asking their billing department will be pointless, they don't have the power to approve something like that.

Rebates will cost them millions of ringgit. Some call center executive won't be able to make that call.

I've stressed to them how important rebates are to regain some of the lost trust.

Standby, i'll receive word soon whether they will give out the rebates for this mess.
Firstly, thanks for sharing

Secondly, its not our concern if it cost them a lot, they screw up, they have to bear the consequences. Only this way will it ensure that next time, they are more careful and not do anything as they please and screw us all up without consequences smile.gif
Hornet
post Dec 2 2010, 11:40 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Dec 2 2010, 11:38 PM)
if it is available nationwide, do you think this thread need to proceed to v2? All of us already on TIME. Abandon tmNUT. heheh

Streamyx Capped
Thats the problem with local competitor, they are not really competitor as they only focus their service in Selangor

Its been years since Jaring broadband came up, until today when I check, they are no where available near me.
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 12:11 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(chris2k @ Dec 3 2010, 12:05 AM)
I wonder why this story has not been picked up by the press?
Come to think about it, we hardly read anything negative about those big local companies like TM and Proton

If only someone had the guts to report the truth for once
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 12:13 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Dec 3 2010, 12:07 AM)
There may be limits to the amount of bandwidth available for them to buy.

I'm no expert and i don't have the figures, but just like crude oil, bandwidth is not unlimited.

e.g. they lay one cable undersea to US will give 1TB of bandwidth. To get another 1TB (more bandwidth) they need to lay another cable. laying cables is not only expensive, but also time consuming.

Certainly, they should take some of their profits and invest into this, but what i'm saying is that maybe this is not something they can do overnight. Might take months (laying a cable thousands of kilometers under the sea is probably not the easiest thing to do).
Well, implementing all this bandwidth control is time and money consuming too
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 12:39 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:28 AM)
will they rebate??? my line was down about a month long time ago and asked for rebate and the CS just say OKOK, the billing department will handle it and the rebate was not done... >< vmad.gif

If not the monopoly + the coverage... I... LOL~
Same here

There was an incident at my place here a long time ago, where they claim that the underground cable was damage and my service was down for 5 days as they repair the cable. After the thing was settle, they promise there will be rebate for me for all the days they do the repair work. But nothing happened after that, they continue billing me as usual, no rebate or anything
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 01:39 AM

What?
4,251 posts

Its already 1.30 am, speed is still capped badly, no sign of improvement.

What the hell are they doing
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 11:41 AM

What?
4,251 posts

That zam zam is a lying scumbag

He said if they cannot fix it after 2 days, he will have them take it off first

Well, I don't see anything fixed, and they still continue capping us
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 11:47 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Dec 3 2010, 11:42 AM)
do you know that doucebag email or not? if you do, please share so we spam our hatred and curses at him.. mad.gif
I wish I know what is his contact, I have a lot of questions for him vmad.gif
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 02:23 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Aneena @ Dec 3 2010, 02:18 PM)
Just now there's TM people called, asked if I still have problem or not...I said international speed still damn slow...then the person said got "maintenance on the international line"...

yeah right... then I said even your TM CEO also admit got cap, a lot people complain on the net, check forums, twitter..

*quiet for 15 seconds...*, then talk craps until I don't understand...then he finally admit there's capping going on, and can't do anything till the upper management decides to remove it or not, he even admit he also got speed cap problem downloading at home..

So..where's the "standard" of the customer service? Bluffing, making own story, or use the default manual 101?

doh.gif
lol, seems like the only thing that is standard with tmnet is to lie to the customer

From technician all the up to CEO, all full of lies
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 04:35 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Anyone else getting this?

Those lying bastards. I don't know how this is "easing up" on the cap, It just cut the download on and off

Their CEO is clearly lying, he said he will take it off when he never intend to in the first place, lying POS
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 05:34 PM

What?
4,251 posts

You guys should try monitor a continuous download

What I'm seeing is it will go up to a fast speed and stay there awhile, then drop to almost zero for awhile, and it repeat... its like the download is on and off

When its down, its really down. I cant load websites all

This post has been edited by Hornet: Dec 3 2010, 05:35 PM
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 06:11 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ansonyyp @ Dec 3 2010, 06:02 PM)
I have been monitoring this forum for the entire week, and now i would like to say something.
My office fixed ip line had a slowdown like all of you and i too believed that it was due to the capping. However, i continue to bombard the cs with calls because our company depend on download speeds to get our job done. After a few calls, there is no improvement, so i urged to speak with the higher ups.
I got the direct contact number of the team leader and he asked me to email him directly a couple of results for local and international link. Based on the results, he admit there is something wrong with my line and it is because one of their international node is faulty now. He came up with a solution for me while they repair the node which will take 1 week time.
And the solution he provided me works, but I am not suppose to announce it. Please try to push your matter to higher levels and maybe you might be able to solve your problem.
Thanks for sharing

The problem now is TMnet has been telling its users different story. Some people are told that there is something wrong with the international service, while the CEO came out and say that they are capping and all this fair usage bullshit

IMO, I'm more incline to believe that if they say they are capping, then they really mean it. Its more damaging to them than to admit that they are having technical problems, so they wouldn't lie about capping.
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 06:40 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Cap is now worst than yesterday at this time

Is this their idea of relax?

This post has been edited by Hornet: Dec 3 2010, 06:44 PM
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 06:46 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(rakuen @ Dec 3 2010, 06:42 PM)
Yep,

I read something about this too, it seems they went to court and Comcast lost the case. The ruling was based on the simple fact that an ISP should always be upgrading their lines instead of trying to oversell their services and "optimizing" instead.

TM has been hiding behind this "Fair Usage Policy" for a long time now, as with every other ISP in the world, but TM is the absolute worst.

Sadly our political and legal system is like stone age barbarian system compare to the US

That's how it should be, ISP should not be allow to oversell their service. But in Malaysia, the government don't care. They allow the local companies to do whatever they want, and they can even protect them doh.gif
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 06:51 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Dec 3 2010, 06:47 PM)
must've paid protection fees lol
As long as got duit copi, everything also can flex.gif
Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 08:25 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(shawn2death @ Dec 3 2010, 08:17 PM)
I dont think those page actually helps us.
I believe TMnuts never bother about it...
I think it can show them that we are not just sitting quiet watching them bully us.

lowyat is the largest forum for malaysian, we can easily spread the news here, and share with our friends.

Hornet
post Dec 3 2010, 09:27 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ngan @ Dec 3 2010, 09:22 PM)
And this is what TMnet is doing to spoilt the NEAC ....truly Malaysia ..truly TMnuts..

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...t-of-broadband/

NEAC recommends speedier rollout of broadband

Bwahahahahahahaha

Just one look at our problem will send Google and Yahoo running away in the opposite direction.
What a whole load of rubbish. With our current problem, we are not going anywhere with our broadband service.

THey need to take off their rose tinted glasses and look at whats really going on
Hornet
post Dec 4 2010, 12:09 AM

What?
4,251 posts

My speed now below 30kbps already

This is worse than yesterday. Their CEO say will stop the system if they cannot fix it, but not only they didn't stop it, they make it even worse now.

That retarded lying scum
Hornet
post Dec 4 2010, 12:28 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(siukeong7888 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:12 AM)
Actually now their plan is this :

1 . Cap the whole country then slowly see who call / mail in to complaint .

2 . 50 % of the internet users r youngman who uses p2p , dl , online gaming a lot thus will be affected by this cap whereas other 50 % is normal user ( aunty uncle ) who uses internet for normal browsing or youtube .
    So lets say they received complaint from 40 % of total users .

3 . Uncapped those 40 % who complaint to shut them up and the other 60 % continue the cap .

4 . Distiribute the 60 % users' capped bandwidth for another 60 % new signup .
Due to majority of the users still dunno what happen cos this cap wont affect normal browsing or streaming . So this is a good plan to sort out those " extra bandwidth " for more profit , for TM  only of cos .
You mean they will fix it for me if I keep calling them and complain about it? unsure.gif

0.0244sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:17 AM