Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
cmk96
Dec 24 2010, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(Whatever111 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:44 PM) Hi, I'm am a newbie with zero knowledge about investing. I haven't read everypage in this sticky and babypips.com which I would do later. I would like to ask how should I start in forex? If I'm not mistaken you all mentioned that I have to find a broker right such as fxdd? How can I pay these broker or withdraw money from them? If you have zero knowledge, it's better to trade a demo account until you develop your own strategies. If you plan to use FXDD, they accept payment and withrawal either by paypal or TT transfer. Current Paypal rate is between 3.04-3.15. To withdraw, just fill up a form, sign it and email back to them. Withdrawal takes 3 business days to reach local bank account. To fund your account using paypal, you need a credit card.
cmk96
Dec 24 2010, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Whatever111 @ Dec 24 2010, 11:55 AM) Ya I've crate a demo account and been messing with them since yesterday. However I would like to have more information about creating live account to prepare for the future. It seems fxdd Minimum deposit is $1000 right? Actually I'm looking forward to start with a micro account with $100 capital. Any reliable broker econmendation? How about ounda? Last time i opened a mini account. Sent them an email, requesting for micro account. Done! That was then...3 years ago. Micro account still need min USD 250 nowadays. Try ask the online helper. You get answered instantly. Do it quick...before they go holiday!
cmk96
Dec 30 2010, 11:39 PM
agree with marvinben..trading USD10 is nonsense... cause so far, never see a proven record such account would survive...theoretically..."can" only...don't dream la.
cmk96
Dec 31 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Dec 31 2010, 07:52 PM) its not impossible with cent account.. if you still in the learning curve... 10usd =1000cent, so newbies can practice as if they have 1000usd.. last long and you can migrate to micro/standard (Instaforex only) Happy New Year guys and gals....  may we have a good 2011 year.. have you done it? trading with USD 10? as i said earlier...."theorically" can only. happy new yr!
cmk96
Dec 31 2010, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Dec 31 2010, 10:38 PM) im currently accessing one of my acct and transfering 10bucks.. to another acct and convert it to cent.. Ill be doing a test run next week.. will update here like I said.. its not impossible... maybe the link below will give you some idea.. http://www.forexrefuge.com/New year mood now...no mood to read such long website... wish you success!
cmk96
Jan 20 2011, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(empirekhoo @ Jan 20 2011, 02:14 PM) erk. i'm a noob in forex. I was using IBFX but i just notice they prohibit hedging (due to some stupid rules from nfa). So anyone have idea which *trustable* broker offer hedging? FXDD offer hedging.
cmk96
Jan 25 2011, 06:19 PM
anyone shorting GJ? the dragon hv awaken... boring for the past few trading days... no idea where is the tp... still wait and see.
cmk96
Jan 27 2011, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 27 2011, 04:35 PM) wah, what happened to UJ ? got news is it ? spike up 100pips Standard and Poor's downgraded Japan's credit rating to AA- from the previous AA, due to escalating government debt ratio.
cmk96
Feb 5 2011, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 25 2011, 06:19 PM) anyone shorting GJ? the dragon hv awaken... boring for the past few trading days... no idea where is the tp... still wait and see.
Closed with a small profit.... waited too long... [attachmentid=2029367]
cmk96
Feb 8 2011, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(lanusb @ Feb 8 2011, 08:37 AM) anyway to transfer our MYR to USD into paypal?? Just register your credit card into paypal.
cmk96
Feb 17 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(maxforce @ Feb 17 2011, 04:46 PM) I do not follow the 1% rule. I have a slightly varying idea of stops. 1. I do not set stop loss in the system. I execute the stop manually. 2. I do not have stops which is 20-30 pips as the way I view the fx market is that 20-30 pips is usually a mere "noise" That said, perhaps it is because I am a position trader. I take a longer viewpoint with higher holding power, hence I must tolerate movements of sometimes a few hundred pips. same here
cmk96
Feb 25 2011, 06:31 PM
just stay as a trader....don't turn into a gambler.
cmk96
Mar 4 2011, 01:36 PM
=deleted=
This post has been edited by cmk96: Mar 4 2011, 01:37 PM
cmk96
Mar 4 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Mar 4 2011, 03:38 PM) I have a question regarding trading currency by using credit card. if I would like to hold a currency for a middle or long term, let say I long GBPUSD, and hold its for 4 months, its come up or down (earn or loss) 100 pips ( Just an example) how can I pay the trading on credit card? by month basis? if let say I loss for 100 pips with leverage 1:100..means 1000 usd I have to pay for the bank how much I lose based on how much I loss for every month? i think you have to trade demo account and understand what is margin means. margin comes from your funding/balance. without margin, you can't open position. you have to put money into your account before you trade.
cmk96
Mar 4 2011, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Mar 4 2011, 04:45 PM) I just no really get into it. can you pls explain or given a example to me? how did you guy pay for credit card normally? Is that pay for 1 time off? like for example I pay USD1000 to the account, mean that I have to pay to credit card USD1000 by cash. then my account remain USD1000 for me to trade. what if the amount became negative mean I loss the money how am i going to pay the debt? or what if I win let say USD100. how could I get back the money? just pay credit card as usual after you swipe it... it doesn't matter 1 time off or pay the interest only... let say ur account hv USD1000...your broker will keep some "deposit" as "margin" to open a position/multiple positions....example with leverage 1:50, open 0.10 lot requires USD300 as margin (will be returned to you after you close the position)...so you left USD700 to sustain the movement. if the movement goes against you...when hit -USD700... you get margin call....your position will be liquidated immediately... only the margin USD300 remain in your account. if you win money...let say USD100....after you closed the position...it will be reflected in the "balance"..which is USD 1100. on how to made withdrawal...normally you fill up a form either online or hard copy form and email back to them... used TT transfer/ credit card/ paypal.... depends on broker. i suggest you demo trade first before using real money... understand the in and out on forex trading...develope strategy and money management...forex is not gambling..remember that.
cmk96
Mar 8 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Mar 8 2011, 05:01 PM) I'm new in this field also, just wondering you guys are mostly day trader or mid or long term trader? Added on March 8, 2011, 5:03 pmWhat is the main source you guys read? Bloomberg, CNBC or others Added on March 8, 2011, 5:07 pmOh, I guess I know what it is. Its that mean that let say I deposit USD 1000. for the bank CC side, I have to pay to the bank 1 time off let say RM3100 after converted right? That mean how much you deposited into the account you can manage how much, more accurately, I mean you have a limit to prepare some margin for loss. am I correct? you will hv rm3100 debt in your credit card... just pay normally...can be 1 time off or pay interest only. you owe the BANK money... you need to pay the bank.... nothing to do with the broker...broker hv usd1000 already. for the second question...i'm not sure what you trying to ask...u need to trade demo and understand margin because it depends on leverage factor (1:50, 1:100..etc) and amount of lot you open (0.01, 0.1 or 1.0 lot).... that will determine how much "left for trading". have you trade demo account yet?..if no, you won't understand what i'm talking. This post has been edited by cmk96: Mar 8 2011, 07:00 PM
cmk96
Mar 17 2011, 06:45 AM
today is history for yen..... 122.31 low for GJ....totally crazy.
This post has been edited by cmk96: Mar 17 2011, 06:45 AM
cmk96
Mar 17 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(luqmanz @ Mar 17 2011, 10:39 AM) They use their Forex reserve. Japan is an exporting country. They have plenty of FX reserve of various currencies. i read somewhere mentioning this: Due to the very low interest offered in Japan for savings, Japanese individuals and companies alike invest money in other countries in order to get a higher yield on their savings. Now that a disaster as hit, Japanese people need access to Yen to rebuild their country, buy higher priced food and water, and fuel. In order to withdraw their money from savings in other countries, they have to convert foreign assets back to Yen. This demand for Yen causes Yen to appreciate versus the other currencies.Coincide with your statement  .... about "FX reserve"...i guess it has nothing to do with GDP...
cmk96
Mar 30 2011, 06:37 AM
Decided to close my trade after 2 weeks of swing..... gbp/jpy is still my favourite pair... 600+ pips is safe now  [attachmentid=2125034] This post has been edited by cmk96: Mar 30 2011, 07:00 AM
cmk96
Apr 4 2011, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Apr 4 2011, 09:53 PM)  Uploaded with ImageShack.uscan any sifu tell why am i in profit eventhough i hit the stoploss? Your SL was 2 pip above your buying price.... you set the SL price....you should know.