Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
Apr 12 2011, 12:29 PM
2,096 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
GJ finally retraced....
Apr 21 2011, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(jorakman @ Apr 21 2011, 10:41 PM) I am new to forex. Can i know which forex broker is reliable and has good experience in trading? I'm not promoting fxdd...but i did sent my scanned IC to them to open acc...maybe other broker don't need...i'm not sure.I checked on fxdd.com, fxcm. To open the account they need our scanned IC. Is there any reliable forex broker that you guys been using few years and it is reliable and not a scam? There are people recommend me to use instaforex. However the platform has involved in some scam issues. I knew it by searching in google. So now i am confused and x know which platform is available. I hope to hear some suggestion and also advice to look for reliable forex broker. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks. |
Apr 24 2011, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(comme_play @ Apr 24 2011, 02:58 AM) hi sifus and simous, because forex involve 2 currencies value move at the same time...example eur/usd, gbp/usd, usd/jpy.... its not like FD...which is in one currency only. i have a question regarding forex trading. As many foresee the us dollar to continue its downtrend, is it advisable to put my money in forex trading as though i am putting it in forex fixed deposit(i.e. put my money on one currency for a period), to take advantage of marginal gains? i just dun understand y ppl with knowledge of this option dun do so? for me it's like u put money in a forex fd coz you foresee its gain, but y not take advantage of the marginal gains? since 99%(my guess) of investors are seeing usd drop to continue(thus eliminating the fd low risk factor). sorry i'm new if it appears as a stupid question. |
Apr 24 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(comme_play @ Apr 24 2011, 12:22 PM) ?? mind clarifying further? isn't that even better since usd is weakening against anything(available for trade)? if you are sure usd will weaken against other currencies... then you can go ahead. I can't advice coz i duno the future of other currencies. You have to know both currencies in order to trade forex. |
May 5 2011, 08:24 AM
May 9 2011, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(nshady @ May 9 2011, 05:30 PM) Can someone clarify my problems? why not ask liteforex to explain? no one can answer better than your own broker.According to here: http://forexbeginners.net/lot-sizes-and-risks 1 lot = 100,000 units of base currency (for example in trading GBP/USD) so im buying 100,000 pounds (converted to usd is 150,000 USD with exchange rate 1.500) so calculation for 1 pip = 0.0001 x 150,000 =15 USD per pips. But why is it according to my MT4(lite forex) one pips is 10USD? This post has been edited by cmk96: May 9 2011, 06:18 PM |
May 17 2011, 08:59 PM
Jul 15 2011, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(wschoo26 @ Jul 15 2011, 05:08 PM) I agree with you. There is no holy grail in trading. It is money management and risk reward. No one can predict future. Price are living things...it move accordance to the sentiment apart from big sharks aka smart money traders manipulation. I remember last 2 days eurjpy drop 300 pips and recover bck at night..can you predict it? But after it had happened..those so called professional trader will come out with all sorts of their analysis. i wish i can see it with my own eyes.... those who claim can withdraw 10-30k usd....maybe they have 100k in their account hearing rumours is dangerous... who made how much...bla bla bla....maybe that person made some big losses too... just kept quiet.It is a richman game. iF u have enuff capital to cushion the 300 pips drop that day.. and keep buying when it drops(as far as I know..it wont drop 500 pips in a day[COLOR=red]..if it drops also..it will recover back as it is currency...not stock trading..currency wont bankcrupt, currency wont have PN17, etc. So those have capital..just buy buy buy when it drops...but ..i also dont have that kind of capital. My friend told me he saw IB show him some live statement...he was amazed to see some trader..they dont trade with trends...when trend fall...they buy and everyday , they can withdraw up to usd10k to usd30k[COLOR=red]..i was stunted when he told me. 500pips a day? impossible? you should check the history... some special day it moved more than that in 1 hour... don't take it for granted... MC is a painful lesson... can wipe out months of hard work in a day. |
Jul 15 2011, 07:04 PM
Added on July 15, 2011, 6:48 pm [/quote] which day it is..pls tell me..i wan to see on my chart...i am using mt4( 4 decimal place) and mostly i trade eurusd...but if got other pair...just tell me...cos i wan to see it also.... thank you [/quote] 24th Oct 2008, 7th Aug 2009, 6th May 2010, 15th Sep 2010, 17th Mar 2011....GBP/JPY I simply pick from the chart... This post has been edited by cmk96: Jul 15 2011, 07:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:59 PM |