Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

forexjr
post Feb 5 2011, 10:56 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Feb 5 2011, 10:10 PM)
Yerp bro Sham. Exactly!

That's the way it is..i have learnt from my trading behaviour that never let emotions into your trading . It will lead to disaster. Trust me
that is very very true... it has to be greater than the great wall of china.... but sometimes cannot tahan also
forexjr
post Feb 8 2011, 07:47 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 8 2011, 06:31 PM)
whats going on with all the currencies, gold and silver, all acting very weird
bro.. when u mentioned about gold and silver what currency are referring to?... so i m new here and a bit blur also
forexjr
post Feb 8 2011, 09:03 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 8 2011, 08:43 PM)
you can trade silver and GOLD on MT4 platform also......can semi invest on these 2 commodities.

just now, the GOLD suddenly dip, and AU also follow
oooo... now i know tq
forexjr
post Feb 11 2011, 02:15 PM

116 posts

to all sifus and to bro luqmanz.. thank you for your people tips... especially the pivot key...making some pips now finally eventhough its not big yet...
forexjr
post Feb 11 2011, 03:42 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 11 2011, 03:11 PM)
Yup ... if you are daytrading ... pivot is a must biggrin.gif .. you can make money from pivot alone actually ... biggrin.gif
yeap.. noticed that but sometimes got cheated when its crossing the midpoint.. can just make a u-turn.... mad.gif
forexjr
post Feb 11 2011, 05:22 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 11 2011, 04:09 PM)
My favorite counter-trend breakout trade .... observe this .. you will likely see this type of breakout almost everyday ... 15M charts ...

When price moves down and you see pins near a support ... its  because

1) sellers are pushing price lower
2) buyers are vigorously buying whatever sellers are selling ..

This will result in equilibrium (price seems to be going nowhere).

In equilibrium .. when everybody who wanted to buy and sell are in the position .. it becomes a waiting game .. who's going to bail themselves out first ?
Last night, the sellers bailed out.  Sellers cover their short position by buying ... then the price skyrocketed ... this type of breakout can pierce
the closest Pivot level easily ... almost all the time .. and stop at the next pivot level.

This is the difference between strong hand and weak hand. Weak hands always bail-out earlier than strong hands.
Strong hands = smart money  .. weak hands = dumb money. You dont need to know fundamental to see this (in fact, according to news last night, GU is supposed to go down, it tried to go down but failed, resulting in panic short-covering). 

Note that this type of breakout (which is also among the strongest type) happen not because people are buying rationally .. but its because people are covering their shorts by buying panicly (note the subtle difference there). They covered their short due to panic since their shorts arent working... Panic = high magnitude. Isn't this what people say "buy when everyone is panic"?. This is not to be confused by god-forbid "buy when price is going down" .. catching a falling knife.

Our job as a daytrader ? Is to buy near the red line in the picture .. and TP at closest pivot level after that. With experience you can buy even earlier than that ...
I entered at 1.6060 ... the red line was 1.6085. Exit around 1.6120 ish ... depending on your MM ... this could be easily 4-5% gain.

Added on February 11, 2011, 4:11 pm

This is opportunity. Read my post above.  smile.gif
thank you for the advise... i take note on that.. hope can make bigger pips
forexjr
post Feb 12 2011, 08:42 PM

116 posts

i am a dead meat with the news from egypt... usd is getting stronger.... how la....
forexjr
post Feb 13 2011, 01:49 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(TheNew @ Feb 12 2011, 08:59 PM)
What pairs you are trading smile.gif
eur/usd doh.gif
forexjr
post Feb 13 2011, 11:15 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(maxforce @ Feb 13 2011, 09:35 AM)
If you re a news trader then the best way is to follow the set direction on the release of the news.
If you re a fundamentalist, you may be concerned that Mubarak's resignation may cause the outflow of money to unknown places, bring instability and may spread to other countries.
If you re a chartist, then u merely follow the chart and not question the moves. tongue.gif
i think i m the last one... but it will take a while... rclxub.gif
forexjr
post Feb 14 2011, 02:45 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 13 2011, 11:24 PM)
Due to leverage ... no matter what type of trader you are .. u must have good technical analysis and money management ...
Most importantly.. to be a daytrader you must get yourself familiar with

1) path of least resistance (based on pivots levels alone)
2) how to profit from panic (market reverse).

Prices travels between levels to levels along the path of least resistance ..
but when it fails to do so .. panic sets in and the market will reverse.

Just get familiar with this principle ..and you can make money no matter where the markets going (up or down).

Maybe tomorow, if I have time .. I will post some screenshots ...  biggrin.gif
tq for the advise rolleyes.gif
forexjr
post Feb 14 2011, 04:43 PM

116 posts

phew... manage to escape losses.... have to be more careful sweat.gif
forexjr
post Feb 14 2011, 05:23 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Feb 14 2011, 04:45 PM)
what pair?
manage to squeeze some profit from GU n AU
eu.. miss the chance to day morning. tp to high.. didn't hit... smile.gif
forexjr
post Feb 14 2011, 07:26 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 14 2011, 06:55 PM)
crap, exited my trades too early, only managed to grab little
what pair?
forexjr
post Feb 14 2011, 08:19 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 14 2011, 07:30 PM)
Hmm done trading GU for today .... gained only 0.8% LOL ... closed position too early ...

Anyway forexjr ... hope the pivot is working well for you today LOL ...
ooooooo yessss!!!.... thank you for your advise... today break record lor.. hope i dont make stupid mistakes again... thumbup.gif
forexjr
post Feb 14 2011, 09:44 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 14 2011, 09:18 PM)
AU EU and GU
always burn fingers with gu.. au so so only
forexjr
post Feb 14 2011, 10:52 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 14 2011, 10:04 PM)
just now GU retested 3 times at 1.6076, then stochastic on top, MACD showing divergence, then somemore near R1.........

anyway, monday's trade is usually not that good, usually sideway during monday
dont dare to go near gu yet... so far eu has been soft on me...
forexjr
post Feb 16 2011, 12:18 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Feb 15 2011, 09:47 PM)
updated

managed to close some pairs which i hold for quite sometime...

currently maintain pips on EJ GJ ..

but i have no luck on EU ..still hold ~-300 pips :-(

will update on next day trade
he he he ... it was -100pips for me... now -60... cry.gif
forexjr
post Feb 17 2011, 12:53 PM

116 posts

ha ha ha .... i am doomed... again........ stupid of me doh.gif
forexjr
post Feb 17 2011, 02:22 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 17 2011, 01:10 PM)
What did u do lol ...
letting the eu go up sky high and now i m stuck at the bottom with limited funds in account.... ha ha ha... harakiri already.. cry.gif
forexjr
post Feb 17 2011, 03:03 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 17 2011, 02:53 PM)
hmm lol u didnt cut loss ...  sweat.gif
actually that is my main problem.. i dont know how to stop loss.. i mean how many pips should i go for stop loss.. is 30 too much or 10 is too little coz when i put too low.. when it reverse i kena also...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0478sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:01 PM