Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V8, save RM200 from 15 January-15 February !

g5sim
post Jan 9 2011, 03:42 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jan 8 2011, 11:35 PM)
Anyone get cap on the vip packages already?
please go to the unify package details website. It still says that the cap will not be implemented immediately. They cannot have that advertised and capping users at the back end.
g5sim
post Jan 9 2011, 11:04 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Jan 9 2011, 01:40 AM)
People will need to come to terms that there will be caps later on, maybe soon.
the cap figure is very reasonable anyway. tongue.gif
g5sim
post Jan 9 2011, 09:11 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Jan 9 2011, 07:13 PM)
based on my own calculation,
BIZ5
1sec 0.6MB
1min 36MB
1hour 2.16GB
1day 51.84GB
30day 1.555TB

BIZ10 - 3TB
BIZ20 - 6TB

u can easily achieve 500GB and over. Capping is much like giving you only 5% of what you suppose to get.
so 5% of 5MB is 250kb UL/DL after capping.
g5sim
post Jan 9 2011, 09:23 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Jan 9 2011, 09:18 PM)
u guys gt read the terms properly 60gb a month and is equally divided in a month.
so dat means 60gb divide by 30 day = 2gb a day
desperate housewife, brothers and sisters, gossip girl, 90210 on Monday = 4x350MB = 1.4G tongue.gif
g5sim
post Jan 10 2011, 02:42 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Jan 9 2011, 09:29 PM)
wat if u dl bluray?
die lah lidat. Blurays are supposed to be enjoyed via disk lah. tongue.gif further more doing so, you need to join the bulk purchase for 3TB harddisks wink.gif
g5sim
post Jan 12 2011, 02:10 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(flyguy @ Jan 12 2011, 12:05 AM)
Can anyone help me? Any agent or UNIFI personel... sigh... I registered with Unifi booth last week near my house in Venice Hill Cheras... problem is after a week, still no news.. i called the agent, he ask me whether i receive email, i said no.. n he said he'll check n get back to me.. i called next day, he ask same thing n give me same answer...

I call UNIFI hotline to register myself since agent is so slow.. The first time i call, the CS say my area is not covered.. But my neighbor has already installed UNIFI.. so i duwan to waste my time to talk to her n called again n diff person pick up.. this time that fella say MY FLOOR DOESNT HAVE UNIFI and oni 9th and 23rd floor got.. he say my condo has 24 floors all together.. so i was like WTF LA.. cuz my condo oni got 14 floor.. where he get another 10 floor.. i slam the phone and went online n check...

When i go online n register.. THE WHOLE ADDRESS OF VENICE HILL IS MESSED UP.. EVERYTHING IS WRONG.. i dont see my house number in it... 24th floor, 23rd and 22nd came up... so wtf..

i called TM n they say they r checking.. checking my foot.. agent also say checking, UNIFI also checking.. 3 days already say same thing.. ITS JUST A f***ING ADDRESS... my neighbor has UNIFI already because her hse address is listed...

Anyone can help me to make this whole process faster.. n just get them to come n install ASAP. damn TM!
i had the same problem also, Every other floor on my building edi got covered my floor wasnt. I emailed Unify support. and while waiting, i kept on trying and manage to apply. so i applied before unify replied to my email. Try again - keep on trying. I think its the OCC website. Keep trying until your application is succesful. dont give up. !!
g5sim
post Jan 16 2011, 03:22 PM

5,750 posts

wanted to ask - apart of the subscription fee, any other fees that are charged? No phone/modem or other equipment rental fee right?
g5sim
post Jan 17 2011, 10:18 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Jan 17 2011, 10:16 AM)
hi everyone, no one can answer my question yesterday?

i mean.. im new here and before i pay my bills jus wondering if the waive of installation fees will apply to me if i applied last month which is quite close to the promotion date this month =(

no you dont. to get that discount, u need to register from Jan 15 to Feb 15 - this is according to TM.
g5sim
post Jan 25 2011, 11:40 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(donat_g @ Jan 25 2011, 01:51 AM)
Need someone's help here. I got my Unifi VIP20 since last year. my house a double storey house. So i've installed the modem on the upper floor. But my tv is on the lower floor. I wanted to use the IPTV for my tv downstairs. So i heard that one of the option is by using the homeplug. Is it reliable enough or better i change the position of the modem?please advise
network cable is reliable and cheap. jangan malu malu, pegi beli lantak letak bawah karpet turun tangga, keluar tingkap ke wink.gif . get a long network cable, place a switch on the ground floor .. get a carpet, get your friends to bring their Alienware laptops - and let the WAR BEGIN!!!! whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
g5sim
post Feb 9 2011, 02:37 PM

5,750 posts

today is day four. TM gave me Gen 2 of the dLink router. TM's equipments are working flawlessly. My computer is the problem. network gets disconnected, i need to disconnect the cable and reconnect it to get connection back. damn windows 7 starter.

I am however running on four 10-15m network cables to PCs and IPTV.
g5sim
post Feb 9 2011, 11:21 PM

5,750 posts

I read and read the posts here and i dont understand why there is the need to use additional router/switch.

The Dlink router comes with 4 ports. One is used for IPTV. There are still three ports available with wifi. Why is the need for homeplug?

0.0432sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:35 AM