Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V8, save RM200 from 15 January-15 February !

ckf8829
post Jan 7 2011, 12:56 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jan 7 2011, 12:29 PM)
lan-line = land line, ie the normal phone line? You can terminate your old phone line.
But i heard that if there is a blackout, you phone cant call out,etc? Is that true?
ckf8829
post Jan 7 2011, 02:06 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Jan 7 2011, 01:04 PM)
common sense please.

if it using electricity, it cant call out.
Thanks for yr feedback...i think that is big let down as this is not good for those ppl having alarm system...
ckf8829
post Jan 8 2011, 08:44 PM

192 posts

sweat.gif
QUOTE(guardioo @ Jan 7 2011, 05:52 PM)
There is 2 solution

1. Remain your copper telephone line.
2. Get a backup UPS for your fiber device. Malaysia Alarm system not much company purchase those compatible with fiber device yet.
Yeah, i think remain the copper line is the best solution although need to pay RM26 buta buta every month sweat.gif
ckf8829
post Jan 15 2011, 11:43 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:19 PM)
that'll be good if you can get both.
because it doesnt say anywhere that you need to sign up online to get the free installation, unlike the free 1 month subcription where you'll have to sign up online in order to get the free subcription.
is TM this nice ? tongue.gif
I think will get both bcos i call TM today..I feel kind of weird cos TM give promotion & old user will feel unfair..like my case, my installation shud be 9 Jan but reapply after seeing 1 month waiver if apply online..then i fix new date on 16 Jan which is tomorrow...if i wanna enjoy installation waiver , i will have to cancel my appointment tomorrow & reappy again..crap...feel kind of waste of time..so decide just install on tomorrow without the installation waived... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ckf8829: Jan 15 2011, 11:43 PM
ckf8829
post Jan 16 2011, 09:49 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(namez @ Jan 15 2011, 11:49 PM)
ckf8829,

The installation free is base on registration date or installation date/activation date?
Cause i register online early Jan, install 20 Jan.
If base on registration date, i guess I will reapply again.
It is based on registration date. i think you shud reapply again then can save RM200...Mine just installed today..cost me RM300 extra but overall the way they wiring is good...so still feel ok lo...
ckf8829
post Jan 19 2011, 11:33 PM

192 posts

Hi all sifus,

Wanna ask that if i change router ip address will it caused the download speed slower? my initial ip is 192.168.0.1 but due to alarm setting i need to change into 192.168.1.1 . After that , i found my download speed is obviously slower compare to previous ip. Can anyone guide & albe to solve my problem? thanks alot

This post has been edited by ckf8829: Jan 19 2011, 11:43 PM
ckf8829
post Jan 20 2011, 10:28 AM

192 posts

Anyone in Subang experience problem for unifi since yesterday? i mean the download speed..mine 1 from 600++ drop to 10++ only...sad.gif
ckf8829
post Jan 20 2011, 11:11 AM

192 posts

[quote=rosstafa,Jan 20 2011, 10:54 AM]
Local or international?

For local, taiwan, singapore based site, I'm getting 1000-1600kBps speed. For international its mostly in 600kBps - 800kBps speed. I'm in SS17. No problems yesterday

For international....guesss must be something wrong....need to call TM. Thanks

0.0298sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:28 AM