12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Games File Sharing Network, who wanna share?

temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 02:20 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I'm still having the problem forwarding some port to get the Share Point ready. :S
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 02:30 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Dec 2 2010, 06:12 PM)
Count me in, area around Sungai Petani Kedah (H,D).

please provide your steam id also else ppl dunno what games u have.

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:06 PM)
hmm..i want to know if there is going to be problem with some games that have dlc installed
ie mass effect 2 with bioware dlc ..how it going to affect user that dont have the dlc when copied to their folder
for games that have steam dlc i dont think there will be a problem since it is a key account restricted  but for non steam dlc like bioware ?

well i think it depends on games.
for mass effect 2 i think the DLCs are saved in your "my documents" folder.
and if they are not authorized to use the DLC then the DLC files will just not work perhaps?

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:20 PM)
I'm still having the problem forwarding some port to get the Share Point ready. :S

what is a share point exactly?

temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 02:39 PM

2,287 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Dec 3 2010, 02:40 PM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 02:40 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

need username and password. O_O
freeman85
post Dec 3 2010, 02:43 PM

297 posts

will inform here if i finished downloading all my games smile.gif
then can join the gang
and i just realized that demios have joined steam 3 weeks earlier than me

temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 02:45 PM

2,287 posts

Yeah, I'm trying to see how to get it set up for public user...
nymerine
post Dec 3 2010, 03:24 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:45 PM)
try setup in http, i can help upload with my campus line.
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 03:31 PM

2,287 posts

http://www.kakigamers.com:2077/

Username : steam@kakigamers.com
Password : steam-12345

Try download the file and check the speed.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Dec 3 2010, 03:36 PM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 03:36 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:31 PM)
http://www.kakigamers.com:2077/

Username : steam@kakigamers.com
Password : steam-12345

Try download the file and check the speed.

kenot. >_<

temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 03:42 PM

2,287 posts

Try again. I can use them from both my laptop and remotely from my home pc
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 03:44 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

meh ur username was steam only before edited it.
now can liao.

Added on December 3, 2010, 3:54 pmokies i am on a 512kbps connection and is averaging 54KB / sec

KB = kilo bytes

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Dec 3 2010, 03:54 PM
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 03:55 PM

2,287 posts

That means quite good already. smile.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 03:56 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

http://whois.domaintools.com/110.4.45.145

yes but u r on shared hosting, file downloads consume lots of cpu resources, bandwidth.

not sked ur webhost exabytes suspend your account ke?
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 03:58 PM

2,287 posts

for what? I pay for it wut. tongue.gif
ashx
post Dec 3 2010, 04:00 PM

230 posts

No quota punya ka? Unlimited line? biggrin.gif
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 04:01 PM

2,287 posts

Guess lor. tongue.gif
Leo3010
post Dec 3 2010, 04:51 PM

303 posts

Johnny, is this the FTP idea you were talking about b4 ?
farkinid
post Dec 3 2010, 05:12 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:45 PM)
Whats your ldap backend setup like? Or there is no external database and user accounts are the server's users? I'm asking because I don't know if its possible to have connections using the same account if not using an external database like AD. And I'm curious.
neohwengtart
post Dec 3 2010, 05:20 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 3 2010, 02:30 PM)
please provide your steam id also else ppl dunno what games u have.

well i think it depends on games.
for mass effect 2 i think the DLCs are saved in your "my documents" folder.
and if they are not authorized to use the DLC then the DLC files will just not work perhaps?

what is a share point exactly?
oh right, my steam id: @BestOfMiami
Grif
post Dec 3 2010, 06:13 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:06 PM)
hmm..i want to know if there is going to be problem with some games that have dlc installed
ie mass effect 2 with bioware dlc ..how it going to affect user that dont have the dlc when copied to their folder
for games that have steam dlc i dont think there will be a problem since it is a key account restricted  but for non steam dlc like bioware ?
You have a separate EA account that tracks the DLC. It will auto disable any extra DLC if you haven't activated it on your account.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:08 AM