The Hunger Games Movie, From the book by Suzanne Collins

totallagness
post Mar 17 2012, 10:12 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Mar 17 2012, 10:10 PM)
there was this contest organised by Star R.AGE and they're giving out mockingjay pin
but unfortunately the contest over edi lol.

I missed it too.

btw, check this out too smile.gif
http://movies.mylaunchpad.com.my/promo/hungergames
I saw that contest too, sadly I have yet to see any billboards outside that is advertising The Hunger Games :<
elm0001
post Mar 17 2012, 10:12 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(totallagness @ Mar 17 2012, 10:12 PM)
I saw that contest too, sadly I have yet to see any billboards outside that is advertising The Hunger Games :<
i'm taking part LOL.

i take lrt to college so i get to see a lot of posters at lrt stations lololol.
totallagness
post Mar 17 2012, 10:14 PM

59 posts

Aww man, time to cheat with Google huehuehuehuehuehuehue

EDITS: Ah they need to have source of image taken, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

This post has been edited by totallagness: Mar 17 2012, 10:16 PM
elm0001
post Mar 17 2012, 10:19 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(totallagness @ Mar 17 2012, 10:14 PM)
Aww man, time to cheat with Google huehuehuehuehuehuehue

EDITS: Ah they need to have source of image taken, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
you mean mention the place?
totallagness
post Mar 17 2012, 10:19 PM

59 posts

Sadly yes :<

If you do find a place to buy the pin, please do PM me biggrin.gif
elm0001
post Mar 17 2012, 10:24 PM

998 posts

sure! biggrin.gif
totallagness
post Mar 17 2012, 10:29 PM

59 posts

Oh I can't wait for this movie to release :<

This post has been edited by totallagness: Mar 17 2012, 10:29 PM
defaultname365
post Mar 18 2012, 02:25 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Just bought the first book yesterday (there are three books, didn't know that!). Truth to be told never heard of this book until recently, and given how popular the books are, and the film being released this week, I think it will be worth a read. smile.gif

QuickFire
post Mar 18 2012, 03:12 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

This is PG-13? Really? A bunch of kids killing each other is PG-13?!
elm0001
post Mar 18 2012, 06:18 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Mar 18 2012, 03:12 PM)
lol of course lor, they want a huge fanbase ma.
totallagness
post Mar 18 2012, 07:18 PM

59 posts

Hoping this series won't get ruined and called gay like how Twilight turned out doh.gif
elm0001
post Mar 18 2012, 09:39 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(totallagness @ Mar 18 2012, 07:18 PM)
Hoping this series won't get ruined and called gay like how Twilight turned out doh.gif
won't i guess hmm.gif since it debut-ed 100% on RT lol.
anthonywcl
post Mar 18 2012, 10:36 PM

585 posts

The movie kinds of remind me of "Battle Royale"

tongue.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 19 2012, 02:41 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Mar 18 2012, 09:39 PM)
won't i guess hmm.gif since it debut-ed 100% on RT lol.
last i saw in this thread...its 8 good review
just checked...now is 15 reviews and it still remains 100%
Kenzany
post Mar 19 2012, 02:43 AM

435 posts

just bought tickets for coming thursday show. eggcited biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 19 2012, 10:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Mar 18 2012, 03:12 PM)
I thought Harry Potter had the same tune? Although, it was kids murdering adults. laugh.gif
QuickFire
post Mar 19 2012, 10:37 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 19 2012, 10:30 AM)
I thought Harry Potter had the same tune? Although, it was kids murdering adults. laugh.gif
But pitching kids in an arena and forcing them to kill each other is a different ballpark altogether... don't you think?

It's like the MPAA goes

"Hey that movie of yours, the one with teens brutally murdering other teens, does it have any swearing? No? OK here's your PG-13. Next!"

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Mar 19 2012, 10:37 AM
Kyoyagami
post Mar 19 2012, 10:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Then, there can only mean one thing.

They're killing each other with a bow and some paintball arrow. That is the only way to make sense!

Well, not going to expect that much of action. Killings probably would just switch to some other scene with some other kid fighting.
elm0001
post Mar 19 2012, 12:40 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Mar 19 2012, 02:43 AM)
just bought tickets for coming thursday show. eggcited biggrin.gif
idk if i should book or not hmm.gif
am planning to go Tropicana City Mall lol.

but usually there not crowded so i don't think i should book hmm.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 19 2012, 01:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

running time : 2 hours 23 minutes...thats the happy/good part
the sad part is....its normal film...no 2D...certain screen are gonna be blurry and dark

26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:22 AM