i want to buy ipad by installment.., where can i get it?

SUSatombom123
post Dec 1 2010, 06:04 PM, updated 16y ago

325 posts

is that possible? because i don't have much cash.. but i love ipad.. i think installment is the way
lbkly
post Dec 1 2010, 06:11 PM

130 posts

Serious love? Worth it for this Pad?
JusticeDeserves
post Dec 1 2010, 06:17 PM

1,914 posts

Should be able to get it from Machines.

4% interest rate though. So if you get it:
(Price of iPad * 104/100) / 12 = per month for 12 months

You also have to pay 20% advanced payment.

That's the terms for the MBA, I'm not too sure if it's the same with the iPad.
ne3ro
post Dec 1 2010, 10:36 PM

623 posts

At machines there, is it installment using credit card or what? Currently looking forward to buy an imac installment oso. But don hav cc
aindejeje
post Dec 1 2010, 10:51 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

all authorized dealer should have this.
ipad is available in malaysia now.
JusticeDeserves
post Dec 1 2010, 11:24 PM

1,914 posts

Credit card only.

This post has been edited by JusticeDeserves: Dec 1 2010, 11:25 PM
SUSatombom123
post Dec 2 2010, 09:52 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Dec 1 2010, 06:17 PM)
Should be able to get it from Machines.

4% interest rate though. So if you get it:
(Price of iPad * 104/100) / 12 = per month for 12 months

You also have to pay 20% advanced payment.

That's the terms for the MBA, I'm not too sure if it's the same with the iPad.
i want to buy RM1599 ONE.. the cheapest package.. so how to count?
xaw5126
post Dec 2 2010, 10:17 AM

3,488 posts

maths fail ka? 1599 * 1.04 / 12 . don't forget you need a credit card.
cRazYee
post Dec 2 2010, 12:09 PM

2,642 posts

no no no it's definitely not 1599 * 1.04 / 12

should be RM1599/0.96 = RM1665.625
then divide by 12

bank calculator allows them to earn extra RM3 off you
tishaban
post Dec 2 2010, 12:48 PM

3,615 posts

Harvey Norman is charging only 3% btw, was there yesterday. But I'm not sure if they are an official Apple reseller or not even if they have a nice Apple stand and all...

This post has been edited by tishaban: Dec 2 2010, 12:48 PM
xaw5126
post Dec 2 2010, 01:19 PM

3,488 posts

very easy to find out. just call the Apple Hotline and ask.
GuyM
post Dec 2 2010, 11:28 PM

1,787 posts

Maybankard holder enjoy 0% up to 24 mths
ajul
post Dec 5 2010, 04:02 AM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

at any apple reseller can pay easypayment..but u need a credit card..
nubJeff
post Dec 6 2010, 12:24 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

Guys,I saw all of you reply about the credit card..once I purchase the iPad is it the credit atleast have the amount of iPad?

For example :
iPad RM 1.6k (My credit must have RM 1.6k too?)
rx330
post Dec 6 2010, 12:57 PM

11,811 posts

are u sure you are mature enough to own a card?
iamsobloodysick
post Dec 6 2010, 02:32 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 2 2010, 12:48 PM)
Harvey Norman is charging only 3% btw, was there yesterday. But I'm not sure if they are an official Apple reseller or not even if they have a nice Apple stand and all...
I read somewhere they are the first and only electrical retailer that carries official iPad.
ajul
post Dec 6 2010, 02:55 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Dec 6 2010, 12:24 PM)
Guys,I saw all of you reply about the credit card..once I purchase the iPad is it the credit atleast have the amount of iPad?

For example :
iPad RM 1.6k (My credit must have RM 1.6k too?)
u already own a credit card or never own at least 1?ur question make others curious..seem u nothing know bout credit card... shakehead.gif
nubJeff
post Dec 6 2010, 06:25 PM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Dec 6 2010, 02:55 PM)
u already own a credit card or never own at least 1?ur question make others curious..seem u nothing know bout credit card... shakehead.gif
Bro,lol..I haven't own a credit card yet.. cry.gif
yanstudio
post Dec 7 2010, 12:03 PM

37 posts

Harvey norman official Apple reseller/retailer, 3% for iPad, 4% for other Mac products, do as well check with them some Macbook pro 15' 17' is 0% interest.

Machine, Epic, 4% surcharge for all iPad and Mac product installment.
Just check all last weekend. smile.gif
nubJeff
post Dec 7 2010, 12:20 PM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(yanstudio @ Dec 7 2010, 12:03 PM)
Harvey norman official Apple reseller/retailer, 3% for iPad, 4% for other Mac products, do as well check with them some Macbook pro 15' 17' is 0% interest.

Machine, Epic, 4% surcharge for all iPad and Mac product installment.
Just check all last weekend. smile.gif
Thanks for the info,I'm getting one iPad but thinking buy with installment or cash.. hmm.gif

0.0259sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:01 AM