Working Life in Singapore V5

TSwashabushi
post Mar 30 2011, 10:09 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Mar 29 2011, 10:51 PM)
Hi guys, just a quick question, what's the best way to transfer funds from Singapore to Malaysia account?
Basically I need to move it from my DBS account back to my CIMB Msia account as that one running dry already after a year plus working in Singapore haha. biggrin.gif
Odin not mistaken u can transfer via ebanking now without commission...go check their website...
TSwashabushi
post Mar 30 2011, 11:20 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 30 2011, 10:21 AM)
Guys, I've got a USD cheque from a US bank (BNY) which I need to bank in or encash. Have any of you done a survey of the best ways or best banks to bank that cheque in? Thanks.
US cheque is a pain... Took me 3 weeks at least to clear...and their customer service don't even entertain me coz I don't have their bank account
TSwashabushi
post Apr 1 2011, 12:49 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 1 2011, 12:03 AM)
Anyone used ATM5? I read there's no charges if we withdraw via participating ATM5 networks. Just want to confirm this...
U r referring to citibank ATM card?
If yes then the answer is no charges
TSwashabushi
post Apr 1 2011, 10:36 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(jr` @ Apr 1 2011, 09:04 AM)
A foreigner may apply for an in-principle approval for Singapore Permanent
Residence under the Landed PR if he/she is below 45 year-old and holds a
tertiary qualification i.e a Bachelor degree or/and above and not working
in Singapore.

One who meets the above requirements may submit an application through us
for Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA)'s consideration. Kindly note
that the outcome of each application for Landed PR is carefully assessed
and considered on its own merits by ICA. Hence, we are unable to assess
one's chance of obtaining the approval. We collect a non- refundable
processing fee S$1500.00

From smcmc.
oh...not for us then...since we are holding work passes.
TSwashabushi
post Apr 7 2011, 09:28 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Weik @ Apr 7 2011, 07:32 PM)
Hi All,

I have been in SG for a while hunting for a job. It would be my first job in SG.I just got a call from a recruit agency for a job.It is a job in a German MNC BPO company. Position offer:Customer Service cum Sales Coordinator. I would based on Japanese Calender.Location wise is at Alexandra Road.(near my place now,Tiong Bharu).Salary wise: Meeting my expectations. I will have a contract of 1 year ( is renewal) with the company.

The recruiter speaks alot, it say it is very reputable.Even Big companies like Microsoft,IBM & HP used their services. MY concern is:

M i con?
How can a German company follow the Jap calender?Izzit different in a BPO industry?
How is working in a BPO like?
Jap calender vs Singpore calendar?Morre holidays?any differences?

Plz share you feedback if you work based on Jap calendar before/work in a BPO industry before.

Thanks!
Y not?
My company follow Australia, Korea, japan, Malaysia, Singapore, India, new Zealand hong kong china etc etc...
But it's a us mnc
Not only big comp like Thomson Reuters pwc pccw Jo Morgan glg hlc csa use our service
Britney spears Adam lambert n many artist also use our service...
Really...no joke

Added on April 7, 2011, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:52 PM)
what if we are only holding a work permit? need to renew?
I think mackiddo mentioned somewhere before
As long u r not spr or Singaporean
U need to renew every 5 years

This post has been edited by washabushi: Apr 7 2011, 09:31 PM
TSwashabushi
post Apr 7 2011, 11:23 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Semper Fi @ Apr 7 2011, 10:12 PM)
Hi everyone,

I jz got myself a job offer via recruitment agency.Many ppl said itz not gd to get da offer via recruitment agency, do u agree? M i fallen into a trap?   unsure.gif 
Afta rounds of negotiation wiv them, they agree to let me get my EP approved oni i tender.Cos i dun thnk itz fair for me to tender right away w/o gettin my stuff ready. Agreed?
My employer wil send me da appointment letter via email, and i wil hvta sign n fax it bck. Dat sounds weird, isnt it? unsure.gif  Cos normali v wil hvta go over thr n sign it n read da t&c.
Too gd to be true? unsure.gif
I was told dat i can oso go over thr n sign it or wait til da medical chck up oni i go over. unsure.gif
M abit lost here...N da whole thing happened too soon! N very sudden!
I got oni abt a mth to get a room thr!  
Pls shed sum light on my case here.Thnx! 
Any feedbck wil be much appreciated!  notworthy.gif
Similar case...they email me the appointment letter then I email them back...
I came here as a tourist n work for a week then only get the IPA
The salary given not that good n I didn't do much homework that time... Not sure y they wan to hired me also

Added on April 7, 2011, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 7 2011, 06:32 PM)
For reference purposes wink.gif http://www.morganmckinley.com.sg/about/med...lary-guide-2011

Found it quite accurate for the MNC where I am.
If include overtime pay then yes...just nice in the range...

This post has been edited by washabushi: Apr 7 2011, 11:27 PM
TSwashabushi
post Apr 8 2011, 08:25 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 8 2011, 08:14 AM)
wahabusi has to do his job  laugh.gif

neway... which club are you going to be working in? or do you mean you are going to join us here?  hmm.gif
Kinda busy lately... I'll compile it over the weekend and hopefully by Wednesday it's ok...
Shouldn't be a problem rite? Since the previous version we hit over 3k post...

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0378sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:52 AM