126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V16 - [The King of Camera Phones], Join In & Make Your ~Imagination~ ~FLY~

nabelon
post Dec 3 2010, 07:29 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

after reading an article by eldar murtazin on n8 dying, i'm considering waiting till Q1 next year for the next batch of n8.

btw those who claimed warranty, did you guys get free replacement phone ?
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:30 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

Today I had 2 very very "distinct" event happened to me blink.gif

On my way back just now I took some pics at KLCC
What is supposed to be purple became blue doh.gif
Any user who happened to be at KLCC mind helping me to check if your N8 has the same problem? icon_question.gif

Then when I was having my dinner in Wangsa Maju
After the indonesian worker took my drink order
He took out his ORANGE N8 and snap pictures here and there shocking.gif
Some ppl wanna find N8 aso no stock and this guy already got orange! shocking.gif shocking.gif
Malaysia Boleh doh.gif doh.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 07:29 PM)
after reading an article by eldar murtazin on n8 dying, i'm considering waiting till Q1 next year for the next batch of n8.

btw those who claimed warranty, did you guys get free replacement phone ?
The dead N8 is only 5%.. out of all the user here, less than 10 had the issue
So it all depends on your luck and if you need it urgently

And they couldn't get a replacement phone at all

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 07:31 PM
nabelon
post Dec 3 2010, 07:33 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Dec 3 2010, 07:30 PM)
Today I had 2 very very "distinct" event happened to me  blink.gif

On my way back just now I took some pics at KLCC
What is supposed to be purple became blue  doh.gif
Any user who happened to be at KLCC mind helping me to check if your N8 has the same problem?  icon_question.gif

Then when I was having my dinner in Wangsa Maju
After the indonesian worker took my drink order
He took out his ORANGE N8 and snap pictures here and there  shocking.gif
Some ppl wanna find N8 aso no stock and this guy already got orange!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Malaysia Boleh  doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 7:31 pm

The dead N8 is only 5%.. out of all the user here, less than 10 had the issue
So it all depends on your luck and if you need it urgently

And they couldn't get a replacement phone at all
whats with orange n8 ? special edtion ?
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:34 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 07:33 PM)
whats with orange n8 ? special edtion ?
Coz it's not made in China... lol
But main reason is because of the colour only.. When it first launched here orange n blue is not available
I wanted orange but I couldn't coz I wanted the 2yrs warranty from pre-order too
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2010, 07:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Limited stock la because of no stock and launch late. So waste all no 2years warranty
nabelon
post Dec 3 2010, 07:36 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

orange n blue both not made in china is it ?
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:39 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 07:36 PM)
orange n blue both not made in china is it ?
Now I'm not sure but when it first launched orange and blue are the only set not from China
However don't be influenced by other ppl saying that the defective phone comes from china shakehead.gif
That is totally untrue doh.gif
If you really research, users in europe and US has worst problem than us

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 07:40 PM
nabelon
post Dec 3 2010, 07:44 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

my wife's n73 has just died, so im in the market for another phone, im really interested in the n8, but i am just afraid i might get a faulty one, and worse still, what if the phone falls apart after the warranty ends.

if only c6-01 has better camera.
ne0cz
post Dec 3 2010, 07:46 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 07:44 PM)
my wife's n73 has just died, so im in the market for another phone, im really interested in the n8, but i am just afraid i might get a faulty one, and worse still, what if the phone falls apart after the warranty ends.

Get one, think later. Besides, it normally dies very soon...before warranty over it will die 1st whistling.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:48 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 07:44 PM)

Well, like what I always tell every1
Ask yourself what do you need the phone to do for you

N8's camera is great (you can browse Sifu Aspire's photo he took using N8), multimedia wise it's also great
But web browsing isn't good

And keep in mind of the urgency, whether you need the phone soon or you can wait around
If you can wait then might as well get it later or maybe chinese new year?
Who knows they might have some promo that time like they always do on every festive season tongue.gif
RaydianS
post Dec 3 2010, 07:55 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Dec 3 2010, 07:39 PM)
Now I'm not sure but when it first launched orange and blue are the only set not from China
However don't be influenced by other ppl saying that the defective phone comes from china  shakehead.gif
That is totally untrue  doh.gif
If you really research, users in europe and US has worst problem than us
huh? mean my blue n8 shouldnt made in china?
but below my phone... it MADE IN CHINA! cry.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:59 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(RaydianS @ Dec 3 2010, 07:55 PM)
huh? mean my blue n8 shouldnt made in china?
but below my phone... it MADE IN CHINA! cry.gif
That means now China is even producing blue unit there tongue.gif
I said earlier ma, last time that's not the case but now I don't know hmm.gif
But ur statement just verified that China produces all now
apecx92
post Dec 3 2010, 08:04 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

many already in for the c7 challenge..im in too biggrin.gif
RaydianS
post Dec 3 2010, 08:12 PM

101 posts

OMG i think that all the electronic now is all about china... if i know it early i will check... haha... nevermind... so far... my phone working...
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2010, 08:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

very cute la u all. last time debate 2nd batch and now made in china. the cute part u guys compare china set wit original phone with made in china. its made in china because the labour is cheap but quality control and everything is from nokia international la. mine made in china too and no problem till now

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 3 2010, 08:17 PM
kuai_chai
post Dec 3 2010, 08:21 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

juz went to a shop to ask for N8..
still no stock doh.gif
they say need another 1 or 2 weeks time for the stock to arrive... haih...

1 or 2 weeks time i think i'd better wait until january after the new hp tax law being implemented..
lohmaikai
post Dec 3 2010, 08:27 PM

493 posts

Do u prefer made in china or made in india/mexico/hungary?

Skylinestar
post Dec 3 2010, 08:29 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 3 2010, 08:21 PM)
juz went to a shop to ask for N8..
still no stock doh.gif
they say need another 1 or 2 weeks time for the stock to arrive... haih...

1 or 2 weeks time i think i'd better wait until january after the new hp tax law being implemented..
i thought the new hp tax law already being implemented right after it was announced?

hows garmin mobile xt running on this n8? some people says the display is wrong. anyone pls clarify this.
nabelon
post Dec 3 2010, 08:34 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

over here in Ipoh, lots of units still available smile.gif
-IceLemonTea-
post Dec 3 2010, 08:35 PM

185 posts

do any one know when will the second batch of n8 reaching malaysia.....?

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:03 PM