This ipad forum is so stupid!, Everything also merge into 1 thread
aspire2oo6
Dec 3 2010, 10:02 AM
Nah i used to think that way but in here most of my question are answered in google then those i ask till today i havent get any response. So if u said the fun begins here i dont really agree. Funs begins in google i am still convince
deepan84
Dec 3 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:02 AM) Nah i used to think that way but in here most of my question are answered in google then those i ask till today i havent get any response. So if u said the fun begins here i dont really agree. Funs begins in google i am still convince i tink he was being sarcastic. the elders in applebyte feel dat by making the thread more open, it maybe messy.
sicklad77
Dec 3 2010, 12:57 PM
Everyone have their own preference on how applebyte should run. Honestly for me both sides have pros and cons. Been reading this for quite some time and I guess keep debating about it is not going anywhere. People voice have been heard about it and consideration is taking place. I suggest we should have a vote on this matter. What do you guys think?
arthurlwf
Dec 3 2010, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:57 PM) Everyone have their own preference on how applebyte should run. Honestly for me both sides have pros and cons. Been reading this for quite some time and I guess keep debating about it is not going anywhere. People voice have been heard about it and consideration is taking place. I suggest we should have a vote on this matter. What do you guys think?  Good Idea You may cast your vote at this link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1662830
graneon
Dec 3 2010, 04:12 PM

first thing to do is to rename the ipad discussion thread, perhaps to Ipad Community or Ipad General information and updates or Ipad bragging thread....i wonder who's the TS  MIA
bryanyeo
Dec 3 2010, 06:14 PM
Hi guys, FYI, I WAS very active in AppleByte err... last time. I even opened some threads in iPod Bar and some threads were pinned. BUT, I decided to leave Apple Byte to other Apple Forum(other than LYN) because the forum is too strict and it doesn't look like a public forum to me. I do agree that some threads need to be closed, but I've observed quite a long time, many of them shouldn't be closed, but still reported and closed by mods. Yes, I know last time almost all AppleByte users liked that way, but as time passes, things changed. There are a lot of new members in this forum, and they disagree with the old moderating method. So IMHO, this forum shouldn't be so strict, give some freedom to the users. As for Stringfellow, yes I know you are very annoyed by the new threads, but because of you, many new members have left this section as they do not like the way it works here. This forum is not yours, it's a public forum, ppl can ask questions by opening threads, that's the purpose of a forum. As for DG, last time i respected you, you opened many useful threads and helped many people. But now I think you are just doing moderating job and not helping others. Take a look at this link, you have nothing else to say other than "Thread Closed". I truly hope you can give some freedom and be more polite to the new members. I know this post may make some senior members unhappy or even hate me, but I'm just saying out my opinions. Besides, I also noticed many senior members left AppleByte. Cheer
krayden
Dec 3 2010, 06:20 PM
Due to the all in 1 thread, i've been googling for my answers and dun bother posting here.
maybe you could at least break it up to ipad games, ipad networking, ipad productivity, ipad multimedia?
aspire2oo6
Dec 3 2010, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Dec 3 2010, 06:14 PM) Hi guys, FYI, I WAS very active in AppleByte err... last time. I even opened some threads in iPod Bar and some threads were pinned. BUT, I decided to leave Apple Byte to other Apple Forum(other than LYN) because the forum is too strict and it doesn't look like a public forum to me. I do agree that some threads need to be closed, but I've observed quite a long time, many of them shouldn't be closed, but still reported and closed by mods. Yes, I know last time almost all AppleByte users liked that way, but as time passes, things changed. There are a lot of new members in this forum, and they disagree with the old moderating method. So IMHO, this forum shouldn't be so strict, give some freedom to the users. As for Stringfellow, yes I know you are very annoyed by the new threads, but because of you, many new members have left this section as they do not like the way it works here. This forum is not yours, it's a public forum, ppl can ask questions by opening threads, that's the purpose of a forum. As for DG, last time i respected you, you opened many useful threads and helped many people. But now I think you are just doing moderating job and not helping others. Take a look at this link, you have nothing else to say other than "Thread Closed". I truly hope you can give some freedom and be more polite to the new members. I know this post may make some senior members unhappy or even hate me, but I'm just saying out my opinions. Besides, I also noticed many senior members left AppleByte. Cheer  nothing to be unhappy what u said is true like my question until today no answer end up google and ask other forums den got my answer
KUTTY
Dec 3 2010, 08:09 PM

i think the moderator has relaxed the rules and as such, i think we should just let the issue rest and not continue this discussion.
graneon
Dec 3 2010, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Dec 3 2010, 06:14 PM) Hi guys, FYI, I WAS very active in AppleByte err... last time. I even opened some threads in iPod Bar and some threads were pinned. BUT, I decided to leave Apple Byte to other Apple Forum(other than LYN) because the forum is too strict and it doesn't look like a public forum to me. I do agree that some threads need to be closed, but I've observed quite a long time, many of them shouldn't be closed, but still reported and closed by mods. Yes, I know last time almost all AppleByte users liked that way, but as time passes, things changed. There are a lot of new members in this forum, and they disagree with the old moderating method. So IMHO, this forum shouldn't be so strict, give some freedom to the users. As for Stringfellow, yes I know you are very annoyed by the new threads, but because of you, many new members have left this section as they do not like the way it works here. This forum is not yours, it's a public forum, ppl can ask questions by opening threads, that's the purpose of a forum. As for DG, last time i respected you, you opened many useful threads and helped many people. But now I think you are just doing moderating job and not helping others. Take a look at this link, you have nothing else to say other than "Thread Closed". I truly hope you can give some freedom and be more polite to the new members. I know this post may make some senior members unhappy or even hate me, but I'm just saying out my opinions. Besides, I also noticed many senior members left AppleByte. Cheer  agreed.... people like D&G, string were once helpful but now so obsess in closing threads while the latter goes around reporting threads & threatening ts to closed threads. indeed they have overstayed ... just like our beloved Dr. M
lailaikatong
Dec 4 2010, 08:35 AM
@bryanyeo:Well said  That's precisely how I feel. I've beenn posting less frequently in AppleByte for the exact same reason.
DarthMaus
Dec 4 2010, 03:40 PM
What I think? 1. Too many policeman-wannabe. Quote: "Thread reported!" lol... 2. Mods too stiff/ no flexibility. 3. Too many "seniors" who thinks that they are too good for newbies. Not helpful. Questions not answered. They only reply to members in their little circle. That's why I malas wanna post here. Not friendly  Add: Not just here in the iPad section. It's the whole damn Apple section. This post has been edited by DarthMaus: Dec 4 2010, 03:43 PM
JusticeDeserves
Dec 4 2010, 03:52 PM
Have to agree with DarthMaus, even I think so too.
neotouch
Dec 4 2010, 07:52 PM
I agree! They might as well just close every subforum and merge all topic into one, something like The Earth, since gaming, apple, garage sales all happen in this freaking earth.
acoms
Dec 4 2010, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Nov 30 2010, 02:28 PM) I have post a few thread on Ipad and some mod keep merging my thread to one "apple ipad discussion thread" Last night i post a topic on Ipad cannot use TM hostpot to access internet and this morning i realise it has been merge with "apple ipad discussion thread". So I have to browse thru many pages before I see my post and look for any reply or help. This is absolutlely stupid!!! Why lump everything together in a huge thread where its impossible to search for specific info? Admin edit: I have specifically allowed this thread. Please do not close [RBR] Totaly agree with you.
sauying
Dec 4 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(acoms @ Dec 4 2010, 09:37 PM) Totaly agree with you.  I was so tired when my thread closed suddenly. But since everyone is serious about this matter, we hoped that those 'strict' fellow can take caution. Don think about that 'higher level' people can do everything. We here to discuss things only, not here to kopitiam or asking 'u thinking it is silly, kinergarden' standard questions. I was so happy when someone can voice up, regarding the rules of this thread.
humaizyharmy
Dec 5 2010, 12:05 AM

after reading this interesting thread since it started, I can say that we know the result :
Thread Starter - 7 Thread Reporter (Mod wannabe) - 0
mcm game Man U je? hehe
congrats to the TS for his bravery to start such a controvrsy topic, to other forumers who contribute very good arguments and to the Mods for listening..
i wonder where is the thread reporter?
davidgary73
Dec 5 2010, 05:14 AM
Music Producer
Thank God for this thread. What a relieve to see this topic. All feedbacks noted. From now onwards, every forumer can post/open as many threads you like..And yes, this is an open forum..so open as many threads you like for discussion. Mods will not be closing any threads in iPad subforum, iPhone subforum and Applebyte (unless it breaks the LYN rules). Kindly close your own thread when you're done or when you have found the answers. As for jailbreak discussion (allowed or not allowed), kindly refer to the LYN Admin for more infos. As for the current iPad discussion thread, any forumers are welcome to take over and start the v4 thread and name it as you see fit. Have fun and Cheers Post away guys!!!!
arthurlwf
Dec 5 2010, 02:36 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 5 2010, 05:14 AM) Thank God for this thread. What a relieve to see this topic. All feedbacks noted. From now onwards, every forumer can post/open as many threads you like..And yes, this is an open forum..so open as many threads you like for discussion. Mods will not be closing any threads in iPad subforum, iPhone subforum and Applebyte (unless it breaks the LYN rules). Kindly close your own thread when you're done or when you have found the answers. As for jailbreak discussion (allowed or not allowed), kindly refer to the LYN Admin for more infos. As for the current iPad discussion thread, any forumers are welcome to take over and start the v4 thread and name it as you see fit. Have fun and Cheers Post away guys!!!!  Thanks for listening to our feedback This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Dec 5 2010, 02:36 PM
Agito666
Dec 14 2010, 10:41 AM
i am on the way to make v4 more useful like nokia n8 thread  cheers.