EasyCap DC60+ v3.1C vs USB AV Grabber~~~, Record/Play game/tv on your laptop/pc!!
Nov 2 2011, 10:09 AM
110 posts Joined: May 2010 |
PM has been replied
Nov 12 2011, 02:22 AM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
u got PM.
Nov 12 2011, 08:35 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Melaka, Malaysia |
umm... hello..
I would want to buy an easycap for connecting my ps2 to my laptop... My laptop is Acer Aspire 4520 (Windows XP) so is it compatible? do you still have some left for me? since I just saw a video on youtube, it seems really easy to install... glad if you can pm me the details.. thank you~ <3 |
Nov 12 2011, 09:57 PM
@niwamaru: PM has been replied!
@miadarling: Yes, I believe your laptop specs can support the Easycap/Grabber software. Both are user-friendly devices and there's an English guide included to help you install the driver. After that, it's just plug and play. Also, I can provide support through email/pm if you encounter any trouble. You can even bring your laptop when we cod and I can setup for you! |
Nov 13 2011, 09:43 PM
For those interested about the performance of these capture devices on PS2, here are some pics for comparison
Legends: First pic is Easycap Composite and second pic is Grabber Composite. 1. Image 1: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2. Image 2: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 3. Image 3: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Nam226: Nov 18 2012, 05:50 PM |
Nov 13 2011, 09:48 PM
5. Image 5:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 6. Image 6: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 7. Image 7: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 8. Image 8: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 13 2011, 09:53 PM
9. Image 9:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 10. Image 10: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 11. Image 11: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 12. Image 12: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 13 2011, 09:59 PM
13. Image 13:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 14. Image 14: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 15. Image 15: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 16. Image 16: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 13 2011, 10:03 PM
17. Image 17:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 18. Image 18: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 19. Image 19: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Conclusion: Grabber color is better than Easycap even when both using composite! This post has been edited by Nam226: Nov 13 2011, 10:04 PM |
Nov 14 2011, 02:10 AM
Ps2 recorded videos comparisons using Easycap and Grabber on Composite
Legends: First video is Easycap, second video is Grabber. 1. God of War 2 2. Metal Gear Solid 3 3. Final Fantasy X This post has been edited by Nam226: Nov 28 2011, 09:12 AM |
Nov 15 2011, 01:37 AM
106 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
wah aku suke tgok mgs la huhuhuh nk main kt pc gk
Nov 15 2011, 08:11 AM
Boleh, video mgs tu memang aku record dari ps2 yang aku main guna laptop
Nov 28 2011, 08:59 AM
PS3 recorded videos using Grabber on Component via 480i
1. Battlefield 3 This post has been edited by Nam226: Nov 28 2011, 09:20 AM |
Nov 28 2011, 09:14 AM
2. Crysis 2
Nov 28 2011, 09:38 AM
ASTRO Channel recorded videos using Grabber
1. via Composite 2. via Component |
Dec 7 2011, 06:02 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Hi Nam, when using the easycap with a s-video cable, only for playing ps3 games on a laptop, not for capturing witch gives better quality, the ezcap or the easycap dc60+ ?? thanks
Dec 7 2011, 07:42 AM
For better quality on a ps3, in this order, HDMI > Component > S-video > Composite. Since HDMI capture device are expensive, go for Grabber instead with component input support because of more vibrant color control than easycap with s-video. Remember though the ps3 must be set to 480i to display on SD capture device.
Ezcap is just a new name launched by the original company because of a lot of fake easycaps in the market ruining their product name. My Easycap DC60+ is genuine and leftover from the original production and has the same empia 2861 chipset as the newer EzCAP116. On the other hand, Grabber has a newer Empia 28285 chipset which even when both using same composite cable, Grabber has better picture quality than Easycap |
Dec 7 2011, 05:42 PM
Thanks for your quick awnser Nam
When you use it for gameplay only, does it take a lot of the computer ? I have a pentium 1.7 laptop, will it work ? good comperison site you made, very helpfull. |
Dec 8 2011, 08:45 AM
Depending on your setup, easycap is only limited to composite and s-video input. Some of the sharper easycap video here that you see may be because I'm using s-video cable hence they look almost similar to the Grabber quality but keep in mind that video game console s-video cable are rare in Malaysia and difficult to find one whereas video game console component cable are easier to find in Malaysia. Therefore, if you have easycap and unable to find the console s-video cable, your graphic will not be so sharp as you can only use composite! Grabber allow you to have an alternative option in which is component input where you can buy the console component cable easily.
As for tuning control, I find that Grabber has better adjustment when it comes to contrast, sharpness, color, and brightness than easycap. If in some part of the game where its dark, you can easily adjust the Grabber to be brighter while in easycap, the brightness settings tend to lead to the color appear paler like a shade of white has been applied to it. When I play game using the capture device, I don't have any antivirus, downloading, or programs running in the background but I'm guessing it should work on your Pentium 1.7 laptop. I still need to know how much RAM and your max display resolution of your laptop before I can confirm. Pm me your laptop specs Thank you. I do intend to provide as much information on the product I'm selling so you can make a good decision! |
Dec 9 2011, 04:48 AM
Hi Nam, thanks for explaining, you got mail
| Change to: | 0.0239sec