Amanah Hartanah Bumiputera (AHB)
firebld
Jan 12 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 6 2010, 10:07 AM) This AHB is mainly for the higher income Malays e.g our politicians and tycoons. U know why i say this? Just look at ASB. How many average Malays have maxed out their accounts? Most of them dont even use ASB much. Only a small majority don't save in ASB because of the Shariah issue. The main reason for the others is because saving money is not in their nature. So if they havent even utilised the ASB with higher returns, whats the point of AHB??? In reality its merely for the richer Malays to invest more and make more money. In the end, the average Malays are still left out and the income gap widens. Truly 1 Malaysia!  It is misleading to say AHB dont benefit bumi at large, Yes middle class malay like me can buy 200K of this investment (Im not politically connected in any way to make my money).. but a steady, consistent monthly investment on this fund is a gd way for the bumi to invest. If you go to "not soo rich" ppl in kampung and see hundred's of DVD or PS's disk.... how can we say they are really poor. It is a matter of choice what they do with the money. We are lucky to stay in this country (yes ive been all over the world).. bcs ive never know anyone died bcs of starvation... think abt that... yes the bumi need a help here and there... just like all the non-bumi that is poor need to get help ... and if they used those alot of money of income tax that i paid... i'm please..
cybermaster98
Jan 12 2011, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(firebld @ Jan 12 2011, 12:25 AM) It is misleading to say AHB dont benefit bumi at large, Yes middle class malay like me can buy 200K of this investment (Im not politically connected in any way to make my money).. but a steady, consistent monthly investment on this fund is a gd way for the bumi to invest. If you go to "not soo rich" ppl in kampung and see hundred's of DVD or PS's disk.... how can we say they are really poor. It is a matter of choice what they do with the money. We are lucky to stay in this country (yes ive been all over the world).. bcs ive never know anyone died bcs of starvation... think abt that... yes the bumi need a help here and there... just like all the non-bumi that is poor need to get help ... and if they used those alot of money of income tax that i paid... i'm please.. If u say uve been all over the world, then why say we're lucky cuz we havent died of starvation? If uve been all over then ull be also comparing with countries that are BETTER than us and see how we can achive their status instead of blindly following wht the Gov has been brainwashing us with all these years. If we are chasing the developed nation status then we should be comparing ourselves with Europe, UK and Australia and emulating whats good from them instead of continously comparing ourselves with Somalia and Zimbabwe and saying that we are lucky.
spikyz
Jan 12 2011, 12:52 PM
i think alot of topic discussed here is gone out of d main topic.
shall we discuss back to real topic? As in whether this investment is good investment? what is the gurantee return? (some ppl say 6%), some say around 9-10%.
and pls, why shud we discuss about rich/poor,starvation and all? lets focus on d AHB topics.
meanwhile, maybank launch d gold passbook.. so now im choosing between AHB and Gold passbook.. 2 compare which one can give better dividend.
optyx_spider
Jan 22 2011, 09:59 AM

Guys, so do you think its worth it to invest now??Or should i wait??
From what I've read in this thread I can get two things; - dividend might be higher than ASB as gov trying to attract more investors - dividend should be around 5-6% based on some calculation
Do anyone has a record track of ASB, the % they gave on their first year?Maybe that can be a good referrence
This post has been edited by optyx_spider: Jan 22 2011, 10:00 AM
kiddo_z
Jan 30 2011, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(optyx_spider @ Jan 22 2011, 09:59 AM) Guys, so do you think its worth it to invest now??Or should i wait?? From what I've read in this thread I can get two things; - dividend might be higher than ASB as gov trying to attract more investors - dividend should be around 5-6% based on some calculation Do anyone has a record track of ASB, the % they gave on their first year?Maybe that can be a good referrence The ASB dividend past 20 years ...  Added on January 30, 2011, 8:38 amIn numbers ... ASB dividend return and its bonus since 1990. This post has been edited by kiddo_z: Jan 30 2011, 08:38 AM
cybermaster98
Jan 31 2011, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(spikyz @ Jan 12 2011, 12:52 PM) meanwhile, maybank launch d gold passbook.. so now im choosing between AHB and Gold passbook.. 2 compare which one can give better dividend. Both are different types of investment with different target groups. Gold investment is not for immediate gains. You might need to wait a few years in order to see some gains. Plus you should not invest money which you might need in the near future as you do not get any interest or dividends by investing in gold accounts. The only form of gain will be through selling of the gold at the prevalent market price at that time.
nik2
Jan 31 2011, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 31 2011, 11:54 AM) Both are different types of investment with different target groups. Gold investment is not for immediate gains. You might need to wait a few years in order to see some gains. Plus you should not invest money which you might need in the near future as you do not get any interest or dividends by investing in gold accounts. The only form of gain will be through selling of the gold at the prevalent market price at that time.
Augus7
Jan 1 2012, 02:46 PM
Sorry for bringing up an old thread but since I see there is no need to create another one
How do we check the returns of AHB? I dont see any credit/debit money into my account...usually what month they give dividend?
potenza10
Jan 1 2012, 08:28 PM
Just finished read all pages..many ppl talking not on ahb, but discuss on other matter..lol!
I also want to know from who invested in ahb.hows the return?
cheahcw2003
Jan 2 2012, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(potenza10 @ Jan 1 2012, 08:28 PM) Just finished read all pages..many ppl talking not on ahb, but discuss on other matter..lol! I also want to know from who invested in ahb.hows the return? the return just matching ASW, nothing closed to ASB
wacko
Apr 2 2012, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 2 2012, 01:40 AM) the return just matching ASW, nothing closed to ASB If you are talking about a proven syariah compliant fund, AHB is the best fund out there. With a cash return of 6.5% during first year, this is the best fixed income investment for conservative Malays. As a former fund manager who used to manage a RM3 billion syariah compliance fund, I would rank this scheme as above average.
sharinginfoz
Oct 25 2012, 07:43 AM

Another 3.25% and will be paid today. This return is for the period of 6 months. http://sharinginfoz.blogspot.com/2012/10/d...era-ahb_24.html
SlowCiken
Oct 25 2012, 11:07 AM

why their main website i cannot found any article about dividen given for 2011 and 2012?
sharinginfoz
Oct 25 2012, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(SlowCiken @ Oct 25 2012, 11:07 AM) why their main website i cannot found any article about dividen given for 2011 and 2012? can check here http://www.phb.com.my/bm/press.html
techie.opinion
Oct 25 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(firebld @ Jan 12 2011, 12:25 AM) It is misleading to say AHB dont benefit bumi at large, Yes middle class malay like me can buy 200K of this investment (Im not politically connected in any way to make my money).. but a steady, consistent monthly investment on this fund is a gd way for the bumi to invest. If you go to "not soo rich" ppl in kampung and see hundred's of DVD or PS's disk.... how can we say they are really poor. It is a matter of choice what they do with the money. We are lucky to stay in this country (yes ive been all over the world).. bcs ive never know anyone died bcs of starvation... think abt that... yes the bumi need a help here and there... just like all the non-bumi that is poor need to get help ... and if they used those alot of money of income tax that i paid... i'm please.. Agreed
lthemanz
Dec 14 2012, 11:45 AM
is it AHB now can w/draw from EPF?
adolph
Dec 14 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(lthemanz @ Dec 14 2012, 11:45 AM) is it AHB now can w/draw from EPF? Minimum 1,000 units for EPF investment scheme, maximum units per holder has increased to 400,000 units compare 200,000 units previously. As usual, the remaining investment after taken out from EPF for AHB will be credited back to your account one, withdrawal still need to wait till 55 year old for account one except some reason as stated in Employee Provident Fund (EPF) website. http://www.maybank-am.com/phb-increases-ah...5-billion-units
MSS
Dec 15 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(adolph @ Dec 14 2012, 12:56 PM) Minimum 1,000 units for EPF investment scheme, maximum units per holder has increased to 400,000 units compare 200,000 units previously. As usual, the remaining investment after taken out from EPF for AHB will be credited back to your account one, withdrawal still need to wait till 55 year old for account one except some reason as stated in Employee Provident Fund (EPF) website. http://www.maybank-am.com/phb-increases-ah...5-billion-unitsIf can apply loan same as ASB, i already grab it.
adolph
Dec 16 2012, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(MSS @ Dec 15 2012, 10:17 PM) If can apply loan same as ASB, i already grab it. http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-each-unit.htmlYou can apply personal loan, don't need to wait loan that only open for AHB. If the return cannot bet the BLR, just take thing for granted and paid your debts.
MSS
Dec 16 2012, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(adolph @ Dec 16 2012, 01:21 PM) http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-each-unit.htmlYou can apply personal loan, don't need to wait loan that only open for AHB. If the return cannot bet the BLR, just take thing for granted and paid your debts.  Thanks for your information. their return about same blr.