English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2010, Woy out, King back... :)

ik3da
post Dec 15 2010, 02:25 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 15 2010, 11:47 AM)
He cheated, and was proud of it. He celebrated along with his team. He is a massive C*NT in my books so F*CK no. doh.gif
Totally agreed. If you can't win it, it doesn't mean that you can cheat for it, especially in a game watched by millions of football fans around the world! The fact that he was still proud of it tops it for me. Honest? I guess so. Arrogant cheat? Totally.
ik3da
post Jan 9 2011, 10:58 PM

545 posts

Crying out loud -
ik3da
post Jan 9 2011, 11:04 PM

545 posts

Just one goal for now - come on!
ik3da
post Jan 9 2011, 11:11 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Jan 9 2011, 11:09 PM)
no problem lah..lose FA CUP, still got carling cup and europa league mah...hehee
Yet another prick? doh.gif
ik3da
post Jan 9 2011, 11:14 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Jan 9 2011, 11:13 PM)
Lucas gave Shelvey a mouthful for taking that quick freekick.
Rather deserves it though - that was a rather unwarranted shot.
ik3da
post Jan 9 2011, 11:43 PM

545 posts

A soft penalty call and a harsh red card. Stupid Webb's head nodding to the PK was really pissing off too.

All in the end, it was great effort by Reina and the lads in keeping the team in the game. Skrtel and Jonjo were both rather nervous from what I can see, and glad to see Daglish didn't lay off the pedal with our 3 offensive substitutes. Really such a pity that we couldn't push for a goal on the other end.

Well, I am turning this off now, lazy to see pathetic banters and typical LCLY morons here.

YNWA Kopites. Night.
ik3da
post Jan 10 2011, 02:39 PM

545 posts

Bored of digging at last night's game anymore but the pointless and stupid display of emotion from the specific fans at Old Trafford are way over the board. Like someone who mentioned it, find these buggers and ban them from football for a while. We want more fans in the game, not hooligans.

I wonder if Jonjo is still finding his form or he was just plain nervous last night too. First touch was abysmal and often he or Babel along with Kuyt would fail to stop the ball properly, and giving it back to oppositions. I was gasping for air when Aurelio gets ready for the free kick - hoped for a previous Gerrard/VDS moment but Kuszczak seems more than ready for it.

Owen had quite a spark last night; that moment where he knocked the ball between Skrtel was frightening. Another goal from MU at that point would have ended the game on the spot.

Anyway, game lost and I guess that the lads did what they could do to keep going. Looking forward to the next game with Daglish in the helm. Wonder if we will be getting any newcomers in this window.
ik3da
post Jan 11 2011, 04:40 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 11 2011, 04:38 PM)
Sorry but who is KK? Kevin keegan?
King Kenny.
ik3da
post Jan 13 2011, 10:28 AM

545 posts

For me.

Pros: Really glad that Torres managed to pop the first goal in such a shot and how Kelly performed too. Jonjo and Kelly getting their first team chances.

Cons: Another poor performance by Skrtel - would hope he get dropped to the bench and possibly move up our Spartan in while subbing Wilson for some experiences. Johnson and Meireles need to buckle up before they become totally obsolete as well. The misplaced passes are really pissing me off too.

Overall, it has been only 2 games in so far, I will leave it to Kenny to do what he can for now - way too early to be jumping the guns. As usual too, with each Liverpool's loss, we see our share of the typical mongrels b****ing it up. Gotta say, it is quite normal/expected nowadays, eh?

0.0468sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:29 PM