English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2010, Woy out, King back... :)

SGSuser
post Nov 29 2010, 01:53 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

that must be hard to take
SGSuser
post Nov 29 2010, 02:00 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

really don't think you should be blaming woy for this loss, it was the players that disappoint in this match
SGSuser
post Nov 29 2010, 02:24 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 29 2010, 02:21 AM)
the Man in Black also hav to be blame too, he made stupid decisions
what stupid decisions?
SGSuser
post Nov 29 2010, 02:28 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(easypeasy @ Nov 29 2010, 02:25 AM)
1. After tonight's game, I was more sympathetic towards R.Hodgson. For the first time since his reign, his tactic was spotted on, for the whole match. Meireles & Lucas did pretty well on the middle of the pitch; controlling our attacks, keeping the ball & slowing the tempo when Spurs tried to charge. A special mention to Johnson who totally nullified Bale, except a couple of times when Bale outrunned him but overall Spurs left attacks were, should I say, non-existent.

2. The most disappointing thing for me is when Hodgson finally get his tactic ticked, the players failed him. If I want to blame a single player it should be Maxi. I dare say his stupid decision cost us the game. He was one-on-one with Gomes after a superb pass by Torres & he dared to dribble the keeper from more than 6 yards out. What the hell was he thinking? Are we Arsenal? Is he Benayoun in disguise? Just shoot the ball FFS; either it goes in or not at least you tried in the first place. Coming to White Hart Lane against a spirited Spurs team is not easy. Especially after we're one nil up, Spurs will definitely coming back to us to get the equaliser. Should Maxi get the 2nd goal at least it could've released some stress to our defense.

3. Kuyt was poor; misplaced a few important passes throughout the game. Notably in the early 1st half when he should just square it to Torres for him to shoot home, instead he successfully hit the ball to nobody in the red shirt at all. Torres was a bit off too when he only have Gomes to beat. Konchesky needs to learn from Johnson how to stop a one-foot person. Every time Lennon gets the ball at the byline I'm praying to God please let someone head clear his cross; because I know Lennon can dribble past Konchesky just like that *

4. Modric's charge into the box prior to their equiliser is still a mystery to me; how can he escaped from 3 Redmen & run into the box is beyond me. I cannot believe how easy our players let the opponent run over at crucial time like that.

5. Strangely when Skrtel scored the first goal, I was saying in my heart, Skrtel please don't do a Birmingham again & the rest is history.

6. Hodgson, you did well tonight. Keep it up & continue proving me wrong.
Well said. notworthy.gif

I personally too thought the players failed him significantly this time instead of him being the usual one to blame.
SGSuser
post Nov 29 2010, 03:03 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

Hodgson doesnt do interviews well laugh.gif always speaks the wrong stuffs
SGSuser
post Nov 29 2010, 03:14 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Nov 29 2010, 03:07 PM)
injured player should just be paid 1/10 their salary. that will motivate them to get well as soon as they can
if that's not a joke, then it's is plain bull....it's not like the player(s) want to get injured pun, sh*t happens la bro

0.0171sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:01 PM