Any recommendations for shampoo?
Are those salon products really good?
e.g. Redken, Loreal, Schwarzkopf etc.
Which shampoo do u use?, Recommendations.
Jun 11 2005, 12:22 PM, updated 21y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Any recommendations for shampoo?
Are those salon products really good? e.g. Redken, Loreal, Schwarzkopf etc. |
Jun 11 2005, 12:24 PM
4,476 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
i like to use shampoo from shishedo
Jun 18 2005, 11:12 AM
204 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sabah Honey |
Jun 18 2005, 12:33 PM
194 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere I Belong |
QUOTE(Ritz Crackers @ Jun 18 2005, 11:12 AM) *OOT*wat's wrong with guy using Shishedo ? i'm using Pantene ... but somehow i feel that DOVE is very good ... havent switch yet ... hmm, i used Schwarzkopf before ... kinda good ... if u have color hair, permed/straightened hair ... using salon goods will be better, as those products are to 'take care' of ur hair ... if u didnt do anything to ur hair, normal shampoo such Pantene, Dove, etc will be juz nice try to avoid using Vidal Sassoon ... i know there are lots of Vidal Sasson's users out there, but i was told by a fren who used this shampoo before, tat this shampoo is too strong ... for those people who have soft and weak hair, it will even damanged ur hair ... and once u tried it, u got to stick to it ... This post has been edited by CupidCupid: Jun 18 2005, 12:34 PM |
Jun 18 2005, 06:28 PM
Validating
1 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i've just dye my hair...what brand of shampoo to use??
been to Shins..but somehow too many shampoo to choose from.. need help |
Jun 28 2005, 11:03 PM
510 posts Joined: May 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(omegabee @ Jun 18 2005, 06:28 PM) i've just dye my hair...what brand of shampoo to use?? Try Loreal Color Care. I used that when I dyed my hair last time.been to Shins..but somehow too many shampoo to choose from.. need help But since I don't dye hair anymore, I use Loreal Elseve series. Not bad, as long as nobody call me Lion anymore. |
Jun 29 2005, 01:34 AM
9 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
yes try loreal's one. not bad.
but now using dove. |
Jul 4 2005, 06:32 AM
172 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Jul 4 2005, 06:39 AM
14,610 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: [.+ o : - - ] |
head & shoulders...
green - mint cooling ur head blue - normal hair |
Jul 4 2005, 08:46 AM
4,689 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: So would I be out of line if I said.... |
Jul 4 2005, 10:08 AM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
rejoice
Jul 4 2005, 10:15 AM
1,795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
i used to mix... and currently using pantene...
btw is there any cure for dry hair? I mean my haird is so dry that i can hardly "fashion" it.... meaning when I wanna make spiky hair it doesn't look nice.... i tried many shampoo but result still the same.... or the prob is not with shampoo? |
Jul 6 2005, 02:30 AM
171 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(wssoo @ Jul 4 2005, 10:15 AM) i used to mix... and currently using pantene... Hmmm i am using Shampoo from AMway.... Hmm y don't u try doing treatment to ur hair so that it will not be so dry !!!btw is there any cure for dry hair? I mean my haird is so dry that i can hardly "fashion" it.... meaning when I wanna make spiky hair it doesn't look nice.... i tried many shampoo but result still the same.... or the prob is not with shampoo? |
Jul 6 2005, 10:37 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
i'm using dove...with dove conditioner too...if i didnt use conditioner, my hair will be dry.....
Feb 16 2006, 04:41 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Feb 16 2006, 07:05 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Putrajaya |
if ur hair aren't sensitive, u can try VO5 shampoo and conditioner..great result i tell u..
Feb 22 2006, 04:42 PM
77 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: PJ |
am currently using Dove - Moisturetherapy. So far so good.
Feb 22 2006, 04:43 PM
839 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KK City |
Feb 22 2006, 04:45 PM
14,610 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: [.+ o : - - ] |
Feb 22 2006, 04:54 PM
839 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KK City |
Feb 22 2006, 04:56 PM
1,249 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang at the 5th Mile to Banting |
Bottom Hair or Top Hair ?
Feb 22 2006, 06:29 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
im using himalaya herbals, i have very fine hair.. like baby.
im still looking for shampoo to make my hair looks more volume |
Feb 22 2006, 09:52 PM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
currently using pantene..
Feb 22 2006, 09:59 PM
1,959 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~1337~ |
goat's milk
Feb 23 2006, 01:27 AM
2,599 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I have very thick and coarse hair. I use Santinique from Amway. Very effective for me. I don't even get tangles.
Mar 2 2006, 11:47 PM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penang Island |
Hi everyone
i'm having oily scalp problem. Everytime after washing my hair,my scalp will turn become very oily after 2-3 hours,this makes me feel very uncomfortable. Can anyone recommend me any good brand of "oily scalp shampoo" to solve my current problem, Thank u |
Mar 2 2006, 11:54 PM
17,846 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I change shampoo frequently. I used Pantene, Rejoice, Tesco brand and etc.
Mar 3 2006, 02:32 AM
9 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(Janice88 @ Mar 2 2006, 11:47 PM) Hi everyone ahhh i know one shampoo is meant for this one. something sounds like Nioxin. the container is in white color. And as far as I concern, if the oily scalp gets worse you will have dandruff as well as serious hair loss.i'm having oily scalp problem. Everytime after washing my hair,my scalp will turn become very oily after 2-3 hours,this makes me feel very uncomfortable. Can anyone recommend me any good brand of "oily scalp shampoo" to solve my current problem, Thank u |
Mar 3 2006, 02:37 AM
344 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
which shampoo we using also got people ask?
my ans: all i also use |
Mar 3 2006, 04:13 PM
373 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(lizting82 @ Feb 16 2006, 04:41 PM) last time i very like to use DOVE cos the hair become soft after washing but my become dryer after using long time and always drop hair... from estable? now i using this one mind to tell me to price?? QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Feb 23 2006, 01:27 AM) I have very thick and coarse hair. I use Santinique from Amway. Very effective for me. I don't even get tangles. yeah..i use Santinique b4..it was great! seems many out thr use it effective also Infromation about Satinique |
Mar 3 2006, 04:53 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I use head and shoulders...
Mar 3 2006, 04:54 PM
196 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Puchong |
pantene..head&shoulders..sunsilk also use..depends on which bath room i use haha
Mar 3 2006, 05:58 PM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
im currently using Rejoice..
Gals, how do i make my hair straight? i mean, when my hair is normal lenght, its straight, but when its about shoulder lenght, it tends to wavey |
Mar 3 2006, 08:11 PM
101 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: SeLaNGoR |
i use loreal.
erm i heard VO. 5 is not bad. e-jump:: wavy cuz ur hair will follow ur face shape mar. dun cut so short ma wun wavy lor |
Mar 4 2006, 01:12 AM
36 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
i use head & shoulder
Mar 8 2006, 12:19 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I'm using the Herbal Essenses.
Nice smell~ |
Mar 21 2006, 12:43 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Light City Of KL |
QUOTE(madhatter2k @ Feb 16 2006, 07:05 PM) yerp agree with u madhatter2k...been using VO5 shampoo & conditioner [silky smooth] for quite sometime, the hot oil treatment is also good...this is an old brand from UK...all in all their product is OK. recommended by mommy dearie.. |
Apr 2 2006, 06:48 PM
46 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cha Cha Island |
I have done Ionic hair straightening and it is good to use salon professional hair shampoo.
Now I am looking for "Shine Moist" product which is made from Germany. I am from Penang - Butterworth. Who can tell me where to get this or who is selling this brand of product? |
Apr 3 2006, 09:42 AM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: shah alam |
hi gals...been using sunsilk silky straight 4 quite some time...
anyways...want to share something with u guys...i dunno whether is this real or what...but i read this 4m an email my mom send me last year...it said that herbal essense shampoo contains some sort or chemical that might damage our hair n might b cancer causing....dunno whether izit true or what... btw...my hair is like lion's mane....i tot by using silky straight shampoo it will help control my hair abit..coz it works 4 my fren n her hair now is straight..i even tried loreal studio hot straight...it works abit but i still look like a lion...what can i do to make it straight?? |
Apr 3 2006, 11:27 AM
85 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: USJ |
QUOTE(hueyhsiang @ Apr 3 2006, 09:42 AM) hi gals...been using sunsilk silky straight 4 quite some time... is that you in your avatar? well, if it is, your hair is straight already and nice looking anyways...want to share something with u guys...i dunno whether is this real or what...but i read this 4m an email my mom send me last year...it said that herbal essense shampoo contains some sort or chemical that might damage our hair n might b cancer causing....dunno whether izit true or what... btw...my hair is like lion's mane....i tot by using silky straight shampoo it will help control my hair abit..coz it works 4 my fren n her hair now is straight..i even tried loreal studio hot straight...it works abit but i still look like a lion...what can i do to make it straight?? |
Apr 3 2006, 03:12 PM
466 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I use different shampoo every day, not sure if it's healthy for hair, but so far so good.
My favorite is Clairol Herbal Essences. The scent is so good that you feel like smelling your own hair every now and then, if use with the conditioner, the scent is even better on your hair. |
Apr 3 2006, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(DragLung @ Apr 3 2006, 03:12 PM) I use different shampoo every day, not sure if it's healthy for hair, but so far so good. yea...i used that before as well...but not moisturized enough...my hair would be sweet smelling, but looks like a broom. My favorite is Clairol Herbal Essences. The scent is so good that you feel like smelling your own hair every now and then, if use with the conditioner, the scent is even better on your hair. |
Apr 3 2006, 04:20 PM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Los Angeles,CA |
After all kinda shampoos I used, I realised head and shoulders worked well for me..
I guess healthy hair is the results of healthy scalp.. |
Apr 3 2006, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(kyliemin @ Apr 3 2006, 04:20 PM) After all kinda shampoos I used, I realised head and shoulders worked well for me.. oh...but i thought that if you do not have dandruff you cannot use head and shoulders because that shampoo brand is specially for dandruffs? isn't? I guess healthy hair is the results of healthy scalp.. |
Apr 3 2006, 10:07 PM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: shah alam |
QUOTE(babyfuffer @ Apr 3 2006, 11:27 AM) is that you in your avatar? well, if it is, your hair is straight already and nice looking yeah its me....it looked straight in that pic...but in real life...i'm like having a lion's mane...after i comb it then its tidy la....but if i move around abit then i'll look like a lion...aihz...mayb i'm born to look like that...so ngam my zodiac is leo...lol...haha... i think best is cut down on the times u blow dry ur hair...coz the heat is very damaging....if u really need to do so then apply some heat proof serum... |
Apr 4 2006, 03:44 AM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Los Angeles,CA |
QUOTE(babyfuffer @ Apr 3 2006, 12:48 AM) oh...but i thought that if you do not have dandruff you cannot use head and shoulders because that shampoo brand is specially for dandruffs? isn't? I do have dandruff, but i realised after I stop using head and shoulders, the dandruff came back, so what I do now is alternate shampoos.. |
Apr 5 2006, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(kyliemin @ Apr 4 2006, 03:44 AM) I do have dandruff, but i realised after I stop using head and shoulders, the dandruff came back, so what I do now is alternate shampoos.. oooooo...okay okay..i get what you mean..true true..once you used it, you cannot stop using..it'll come back This post has been edited by babyfuffer: Apr 5 2006, 12:38 PM |
Apr 5 2006, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(hueyhsiang @ Apr 3 2006, 10:07 PM) yeah its me....it looked straight in that pic...but in real life...i'm like having a lion's mane...after i comb it then its tidy la....but if i move around abit then i'll look like a lion...aihz...mayb i'm born to look like that...so ngam my zodiac is leo...lol...haha... lolz.... i think best is cut down on the times u blow dry ur hair...coz the heat is very damaging....if u really need to do so then apply some heat proof serum... probable my hair needs more treatment cause i dye it. |
Apr 5 2006, 12:38 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
Head & Shoulder , for sure.
*Wondering did our shoulder got long hairs , LOL ? This post has been edited by Andy0625: Apr 5 2006, 12:39 PM |
Apr 5 2006, 12:39 PM
7,559 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i use cheapest one... RM7.90 1 litre
Apr 5 2006, 12:44 PM
2,919 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: tanah melayu |
Apr 5 2006, 12:49 PM
Apr 6 2006, 11:24 AM
586 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: under MPSJ |
There is no right or wrong shampoo it just which one fits your hair best. A lot of people swears that Head & Shoulders clears dandruff. It works vice versa for me. Better stick to the one your hair prefer.
Apr 20 2006, 12:32 AM
163 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
dove for me.. extra conditioning ..
Apr 22 2006, 01:55 PM
191 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: cëlëstiäl kîngdom |
i'm a Pantene user...i'm currently using Extra Striaght type.
but i do use other products sometimes... Schwarzkopf Bonacure Series - Repair Cream is very good!!! i think it really prevents split ends...i only trimmed my hair once a year... for extra care: Schwarzkopf Bonacure Leave in Moisturizer..use it when i'll b under the sun for a long time...(more than 1/2 hour) Watson's Yogurt Treament Wax (it smells nice)& Pantene Treatment Wax Use it tWice a month... **Try to use treatment wax as yr moisturizer....rather than stock up all those tubes like me... **Keratase's treament wax is super nice too! |
Apr 22 2006, 04:12 PM
5,939 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
Redken. Love the shampoos & conditioner.
May 4 2006, 05:21 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
me currently using the loreal esteve! good and nice.
May 16 2006, 01:45 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2006 |
I use Dove
May 17 2006, 02:03 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Koala @ Apr 2 2006, 06:48 PM) I have done Ionic hair straightening and it is good to use salon professional hair shampoo. hi there,i've done ionic rebonding too and the saloon sold me shine moist shampoo n conditioner..it was great..i got mine from a saloon in tanjung bungah.the saloon name is BLAZE.it is at azuria building..Now I am looking for "Shine Moist" product which is made from Germany. I am from Penang - Butterworth. Who can tell me where to get this or who is selling this brand of product? too bad now im in kl lar |
Jun 6 2006, 04:47 PM
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
QUOTE(MoonlitBay @ Jun 11 2005, 01:22 PM) Any recommendations for shampoo? compared to those cheap supermarket product, wayyyy better. i've seen some of my client use those kerastase(under LOREAL) hair care product before, their hair look so fantastic. i mean, their hair looks so healthy, full of vitality, smoothness, softness..... a decent looking girl client with that kind of a hair also make her look sooo attractive Are those salon products really good? e.g. Redken, Loreal, Schwarzkopf etc. but i dunno if those product are available at supermarket or watson? |
Jun 6 2006, 07:40 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I'm currently using the Shiseido Moist Hair Pack shampoo and conditioner. Very moist and makes hair soft.
![]() But nearly finish the whole bottle, after using it up I will try the Shiseido newest hair care series Tsubaki |
Jun 8 2006, 12:29 AM
1,333 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: secret |
QUOTE(citronella @ Jun 6 2006, 07:40 PM) I'm currently using the Shiseido Moist Hair Pack shampoo and conditioner. Very moist and makes hair soft. hwo much is this? will this cure frizzy hair? ![]() But nearly finish the whole bottle, after using it up I will try the Shiseido newest hair care series Tsubaki |
Jun 8 2006, 12:40 AM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
shampoo any chapalang brand also can use right? i dun see the difference although i use pantene
Jun 8 2006, 08:32 AM
I can't remember the price 'cuz it was bought from Hong Kong more than half year ago... I think it depends on how frizzy is your hair la, if it's frizzy becoz of dryness (not becoz of "hair born to be curl"), then I guess it may help. After using it, my hair becomes very easy to comb.
I think chapalang brand is not so good ar... |
Jun 8 2006, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(citronella @ Jun 8 2006, 08:32 AM) I can't remember the price 'cuz it was bought from Hong Kong more than half year ago... I think it depends on how frizzy is your hair la, if it's frizzy becoz of dryness (not becoz of "hair born to be curl"), then I guess it may help. After using it, my hair becomes very easy to comb. I think chapalang brand is not so good ar... |
Jun 8 2006, 09:31 AM
Jun 8 2006, 09:37 AM
2,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere in the world |
Pantene would be the choice when I have extra money of not then rejoice
Jun 8 2006, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(citronella @ Jun 8 2006, 09:31 AM) So don't use Pantene after you finish this bottle la... Maybe you can try Clairol next time? I tried before, to me it's not moist enough (my hair is permed so need extra moisture), but I like the smell~ actually i see got what shampoo there just take and use QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jun 8 2006, 09:37 AM) Pantene expensive ah? i dunno lo but i know many advertisement |
Jun 8 2006, 10:17 AM
The full name is Clairol Herbal Essence, also a common brand sold in supermarket or Guardian ga.. Another one is Vidal Sasson, also better than Pantene & Rejoice..
Jun 8 2006, 08:54 PM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
i never use one brand consistently wan. if possible try & switch to other brand. stick to one brand is not my thing. use it selang-seli lor....tis mth use pantene, next mth use rejoice, den anor mth use back pantene den ok lor...
btw, it's common to have hair falling when u wash ur hair. it aint some kinda sickness or wateva. so dun b scared. eli1 in the world ( except baldy) will lose some hair during shampoo-ing. |
Jun 9 2006, 11:33 AM
374 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
hi~! currently i'm using dove... n recently i notice that my hair began to fall a bunch...
can anyone help? |
Jun 9 2006, 11:38 AM
2,919 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: tanah melayu |
yes, oh yes, yes, oh
clairol herbal shampoo |
Jun 10 2006, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Jun 9 2006, 12:33 PM) hi~! currently i'm using dove... n recently i notice that my hair began to fall a bunch... can anyone help? |
Jun 11 2006, 12:17 PM
473 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i have rough hair....what product should i uses?
Jun 11 2006, 12:37 PM
868 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I am using Schwarzkopf. The moisture shampoo as my hair kinda dry during office hour exposing to air-cond. Anyway, my hair seems to be like very 'kembang' , any recommendation? Cos it makes my head looks very BIG! Thats what one of my colleague said.=)
Jun 11 2006, 05:35 PM
Hello, my hair is dry n it is damaged as it is pretty rough. Every strands looks like this (----~~~------~~~~~~~~) especially at the back on my head even newly grows as well... This lookes like damaged right?? How can I cure this?? Do i buy treatments or shampoo is enough? Can anyone recommend me a product that does good? I'm now using Loreal's Elseve for frizzy hair shampoo n Vo5's 1 minute wonder conditioner. It's not working for me. Please, thanks!!
Jun 11 2006, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jun 11 2006, 01:37 PM) I am using Schwarzkopf. The moisture shampoo as my hair kinda dry during office hour exposing to air-cond. Anyway, my hair seems to be like very 'kembang' , any recommendation? Cos it makes my head looks very BIG! Thats what one of my colleague said.=) either your hair need to be trimmed out or the shampoo makes your hair like dat? |
Jun 11 2006, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(josie_jowy @ Jun 11 2006, 06:35 PM) Hello, my hair is dry n it is damaged as it is pretty rough. Every strands looks like this (----~~~------~~~~~~~~) especially at the back on my head even newly grows as well... This lookes like damaged right?? How can I cure this?? Do i buy treatments or shampoo is enough? Can anyone recommend me a product that does good? I'm now using Loreal's Elseve for frizzy hair shampoo n Vo5's 1 minute wonder conditioner. It's not working for me. Please, thanks!! u can try using LOREAL tecni art product line. they have good set to deal with this. and you should try doing some professional treatment also. (don't do aunty treatment |
Jun 11 2006, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 11 2006, 10:12 PM) u can try using LOREAL tecni art product line. they have good set to deal with this. and you should try doing some professional treatment also. (don't do aunty treatment Auntie treatment? Do u mean treatments done by aunties?? Don't think i will do so gua... Hahaha... |
Jun 13 2006, 12:49 PM
374 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 10 2006, 11:04 PM) out of topic : what happen to organics? heard it have been taken over by sunsilk? true? |
Jun 19 2006, 10:21 PM
827 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: SuBanG JaYa,USJ |
Hello all please support me for haircare from kanebo.this is the link of my thread Kanebo SALA hair shampoo.tq.
Jun 19 2006, 10:34 PM
32 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: dReam|aND |
i tried a lot of brand b4...
wat i found is good will be sunsilk silky straight it will actually makes ur hair more silky i actually perm my hair bout 2months ago... at dat time i was using dove... my curl still as usual... lately, i switched to sunsilk silky straight... wat i found out is... dat my hair is not dat curl anymore... strange yaa? so special recommandation for those who wanna have straighter hair... u all mayb can gif it a try!! SUNSILK SILKY STRAIGHT |
Jun 19 2006, 10:38 PM
i tried a lot of brand b4...
wat i found is good will be sunsilk silky straight it will actually makes ur hair more silky i actually perm my hair bout 2months ago... at dat time i was using dove... my curl still as usual... lately, i switched to sunsilk silky straight... wat i found out is... dat my hair is not dat curl anymore... strange yaa? so special recommandation for those who wanna have straighter hair... u all mayb can gif it a try!! SUNSILK SILKY STRAIGHT |
Jun 19 2006, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 11 2006, 10:12 PM) u can try using LOREAL tecni art product line. they have good set to deal with this. and you should try doing some professional treatment also. (don't do aunty treatment I did some searching on techni art, aren't these styling products? I seldom apply styling products as my hair has enough damage already. What about shampoos and conditioners or masks??There's this one time I went to a saloon, the stylist touch my hair n said "WAAAH... so rough one... tsk tsk tsk..." make me so paiseh... so far cannot find anything that can cure the dryness n damaged done by perming and sunlight... |
Jun 19 2006, 10:54 PM
hmm... "ter"post twice... uh oh
This post has been edited by josie_jowy: Jun 19 2006, 10:55 PM |
Jun 19 2006, 10:59 PM
Jun 19 2006, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(-jEssica- @ Jun 19 2006, 10:59 PM) my connection ere cacated... Yeah, same with me. It directed me to a page saying that I wasn't logged in... Perhaps we were both posting at the same time that lead to a crash click post edi... it stated there error... so re-post... mana tau at the end got 2 same thread aikss |
Jun 19 2006, 11:18 PM
Jun 20 2006, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(josie_jowy @ Jun 19 2006, 10:47 PM) I did some searching on techni art, aren't these styling products? I seldom apply styling products as my hair has enough damage already. What about shampoos and conditioners or masks?? Last time I permed my hair at the same time had highlighting, split ends occurred about half year after the perm. No matter what conditioner or treatment or serum still couldn't cure them.. The only method is to wait it long enough to cut them off, don't do any chemical treatment for at least 1 year, then your hair will be back to normal ga la~ There's this one time I went to a saloon, the stylist touch my hair n said "WAAAH... so rough one... tsk tsk tsk..." make me so paiseh... so far cannot find anything that can cure the dryness n damaged done by perming and sunlight... Or you can try using olive oil, I heard my friend used olive oil as mask before shampooing, it works for her. |
Jun 20 2006, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(citronella @ Jun 20 2006, 12:45 AM) Last time I permed my hair at the same time had highlighting, split ends occurred about half year after the perm. No matter what conditioner or treatment or serum still couldn't cure them.. The only method is to wait it long enough to cut them off, don't do any chemical treatment for at least 1 year, then your hair will be back to normal ga la~ Oh? I thought chemical treatment was good, guess I was wrong? Hahaha... I've seen friends using olive oil for their hair and the results is very good. Though I don't like putting much oil onto my hair but I think I should try. Thanks!!Or you can try using olive oil, I heard my friend used olive oil as mask before shampooing, it works for her. |
Jun 20 2006, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(josie_jowy @ Jun 20 2006, 08:28 PM) Oh? I thought chemical treatment was good, guess I was wrong? Hahaha... I've seen friends using olive oil for their hair and the results is very good. Though I don't like putting much oil onto my hair but I think I should try. Thanks!! Chemical treatments is like perming, colouring, highlighting straightening or reponding... (anything hurting your hair) but not those nurturing treatments... (Sorry my word "treatment" has misled you... Then try olive oil la~ the most natural mask and much cheaper than any professional treatments in salon. Put it on your dry hair only, avoid putting on the scalp would make you feel better. |
Jun 28 2006, 11:38 PM
1,230 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
is sheiseido shampoo can get at market or must get at saloon???
Jun 29 2006, 11:09 AM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: The Beach |
im using the honey mosturizing shampoo by the body shop for dry/damage/ chemically threatened hair.
and its conditioner and brazil nut define and no frizz. just love its smells |
Apr 30 2007, 11:54 PM
107 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sin City |
before i perm my hair, i used a number of brands
pantene makes my hair fall dove makes my hair too soft until it was really frizzy sunsilk is the best, but had to use a lot of conditioner because my hair is dry head and shoulders were good for my dandruff but it made my hair so dry! i also used loreal elseve the orange bottle, but no avail, my hair still dry and frizzy so frizzy that i have to mix my leave-in conditioner with a bit of baby oil made my hair smells bad after a few hours then i got tired of my long and curly hair, i decided to rebond my hair i bought a set of sebastian shampoo, conditioner and treatment, but it also made my hair frizzy even after rebonding then i switched to VO 5, very nice product my hair is less frizzy and even though it doesn't really solve my itchy scalp (i still have to shampoo once every two days) my hair is manageble now i haven't been to salon for follow-up treatment since i rebonded my hair 4 months ago, my hair still looks straight and shiny and oh, i also use this hair serum daily very nice smell and makes my hair all shiny This post has been edited by amygdala: Apr 30 2007, 11:59 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
May 1 2007, 12:54 AM
3 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Hmm I keep changing my shampoos, but from experience:
Dove - leaves a nice soapy smell for a long time, but it made my scalp flake Clairol Herbal Essences - great smell as most ppl know, but left my hair rather dry L'oreal Elseve - left my hair really silky, has a great smell too (the yellow bottle) ... but I noticed if I wash my hair too often it gets a bit oily, maybe it's a bit rich for me Alberto VO5 - this is good, no complaints, currently using this Himalaya Herbals - just bought this, going to try it soon ... I have no brand loyalty lol |
May 1 2007, 01:14 AM
1,021 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Penang Island, Alor Star |
my hair is frizzy, dry and hard to style ...
when it's wet, it is easy to 'style' it ...but once it's dry ....phewww dun mention it larr ... doesn't even look close to what i style it to be .. how leh? tried many brands ... currently using rejoice .. i also use those leave-on conditioners such as from sunsilk damage repair lotion ...(doesn't seem to repair my hair *sigh*) |
May 2 2007, 05:28 PM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Like we do deep cleaning mask on face
I also do that on hair i used Neutrogena Anti residue Sampoo..( use only once a week) Then i alternate my shampoo as : Keratase Bain 2 JS Treatment Shampoo This post has been edited by sukkimi: Jun 6 2007, 04:04 PM |
May 2 2007, 10:24 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2007 |
if u hav dandruff problem , i recommend CLEAR cool anti-dandruff , nice to remove all ur dandruff n wont make ur hair dry also.
Jun 3 2007, 11:10 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(sweet & sour @ May 2 2007, 10:24 PM) if u hav dandruff problem , i recommend CLEAR cool anti-dandruff , nice to remove all ur dandruff n wont make ur hair dry also. hey, i have a question here. my hair is so frizzy that it gives me the retarded look.so, is there any solution for this problem? i have bought the loreal elseve shampoo which is the orange bottle and the conditioner which is the yellow one. but i havent tried them. i heard theyre good. any comments?? |
Jul 6 2007, 03:43 PM
116 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jul 7 2007, 05:09 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
Rejoice nia lor..sumtimes use goat milk stuff..sumtimes use dove..
Jul 16 2007, 08:49 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 7 2007, 05:09 PM) im currently using the loreal elseve shampoo (orange) and conditioner (yellow) and also mask (orange).after using for like a month, my friends said my hair got better. less frizzy. but the funny thing was i could not notice any difference except that my hair is softer . my hair is still frizzy and damaged, so any of you got suggestions>? im planning to change to VO5 right after i finish the loreal. kindly leave ur opinions pls. |
Dec 12 2007, 05:34 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Anyone used shampoo from Elianto before?
Dec 12 2007, 07:51 PM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cyberjaya! |
Im currently using Rejoice Fruity..
Somehow it works well on my hair and my hair become quite manageable.. no more lion hair for me =) |
Dec 13 2007, 02:10 PM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Selsun for my dandruff and Tre Semme for regular use
I really need Selsun or not I will scratch my hair daily.....just use 2-3 times a week and your hair will be dandruff free~! I nvr changed ever since I used Selsun because other products just doesn't seem to work for me |
Dec 13 2007, 05:19 PM
766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
im not advertising.. currently gf using Amway shampoo.. i can see her hair getting smoother n smoother
Jul 23 2008, 09:30 PM
43 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Shah Alam |
i'm using 2 shampoo at the moment.. Loreal and Rejoice.. on lazy days, i'll just use Rejoice.. if i rajin enough, i'll use loreal+conditioner... both product is good. its just that loreal is a bit pricey than rejoice..
Jul 24 2008, 12:04 PM
2,761 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I have very dry, wavy hair. So, i did rebonding and now the inner-growing part of my hair is so dry ... I tried a few brands ..
Pantene is dry on my hair .. Rejoice is also dry .. Clairol Herbal Essence is very dry .. Sunsilk is good but dun like the smell .. stinks the next day when you wake up .. Head and shoulder is good .. Shurei smells nice and it's good .. And some other shampoos, which i've forgotten the names Currently using Schwakopf Repair shampoo (very dry and coarse); Senscience conditioner (when wet, the hair is smooth but when dry, it's a bit frizzy); and using schwakopf repair treatment cream once per week. The effect of the treatment cream is good but a little pricey .. hehe. |
Jul 28 2008, 03:22 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2007 |
my scalp are sensitive
rejoice causes dandruff pantene n dove causes greasiness i'm now stick with head n shoulder & gliss kur |
Jul 28 2008, 09:43 PM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I alternate my shampoo :
Tresseme Deep Cleansing Keratasse Satin Bain II |
Jul 30 2008, 10:29 PM
11 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Pee Jay |
i'm using keratase, but it is so expensive...
but i cant stop it coz i love the smell of the range so much!! |
Jul 30 2008, 10:45 PM
262 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Tresseme Deep Cleansing at night and Wella's Raspberry shampoo for day time - smells heavenly!
Aug 2 2008, 12:49 AM
41 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
me use Tigi & Tsubaki
Tigi got pretty packaging and special scents in each, but I don't really feel the results. But Tsubaki..oooh Tsubaki! |
Aug 20 2008, 09:52 AM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia |
Anyone got suggestions on how to cure dandruff problem?
I tried Dove Anti Dandruff, Sunsilk & even selsun blue... Not working. HELP! |
Oct 5 2008, 02:56 AM
116 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Oct 13 2008, 03:08 AM
60 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Alternating between Kerastase Bain Vital Haute Tolerance (For sensitive scalp - looks like you have dandruff but your skin is reddish) and their new range Biotin (can't remember the name). It works so far since I had many difficulties in getting a decent shampoo that doesn't irritate my scalp. I used to think I have a dandruff problem but after a scalp analysis, I have very sensitive scalp which switches between being itchy (and the flakes looks like dandruff) and oily.
I believe if hair is not healthy means scalp is not properly taken care of (diet is important too!). If you have sensitive scalp and coloured hair, you can alternate between shampoos. |
Oct 14 2008, 03:00 AM
59 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE tried a lot of brand b4... wat i found is good will be sunsilk silky straight it will actually makes ur hair more silky i actually perm my hair bout 2months ago... at dat time i was using dove... my curl still as usual... lately, i switched to sunsilk silky straight... wat i found out is... dat my hair is not dat curl anymore... strange yaa? so special recommandation for those who wanna have straighter hair... u all mayb can gif it a try!! SUNSILK SILKY STRAIGHT interested in your hair update... so jessica...now if u have finish up the bottle, hows ur hair... btw, do u use the syampoo only or using the whole sunsilk package( sunsilk conditioner..bla..bla..) thanx..interested in using the product This post has been edited by grandhiz: Oct 14 2008, 03:03 AM |
Oct 14 2008, 03:44 AM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I use Paul Mitchell. The Tea Tree Special Shampoo is good for oily & occassionally itcy scalp, and it doesn't cause dryness to the hair.. I also love the cool sensation of this shampoo!
Kerastase range of shampoos are fantastic too.. a bit pricey though... |
Oct 14 2008, 03:54 AM
678 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Pantene not bad, the smell quite nice, and make hair smooth
Sunsilk i like the Smell, but nothing much with the Hair Satinique is my best selection, nice smell, long lasting |
Oct 15 2008, 09:44 AM
107 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Shah Alam |
sunsilk or panteen
or merit also not bad |
Oct 15 2008, 04:04 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(bontaku @ Oct 13 2008, 03:08 AM) Alternating between Kerastase Bain Vital Haute Tolerance (For sensitive scalp - looks like you have dandruff but your skin is reddish) and their new range Biotin (can't remember the name). It works so far since I had many difficulties in getting a decent shampoo that doesn't irritate my scalp. I used to think I have a dandruff problem but after a scalp analysis, I have very sensitive scalp which switches between being itchy (and the flakes looks like dandruff) and oily. i have neutral to oily scalp, nite time will feel abit oily ( i washing hair every morning), sometimes ll feel itchy too.. izzit becoz of sensitive scalp? i jus dye my hair one month ago, currently im using Kanebo Sala shampoo as well as the conditioner. before tat, i had tried Schwarzkopf products like coloring hair shampoo and hair fall control shampoo. It's quite good but the foam not enuf for me so i need to use big volume to wash my hair.... I believe if hair is not healthy means scalp is not properly taken care of (diet is important too!). If you have sensitive scalp and coloured hair, you can alternate between shampoos. |
Oct 16 2008, 02:15 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Heard about Chenice? from Beverly Hill...
Try it before, not could find it anymore... |
Oct 19 2008, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(irisgan @ Oct 15 2008, 04:04 PM) i have neutral to oily scalp, nite time will feel abit oily ( i washing hair every morning), sometimes ll feel itchy too.. izzit becoz of sensitive scalp? i jus dye my hair one month ago, currently im using Kanebo Sala shampoo as well as the conditioner. before tat, i had tried Schwarzkopf products like coloring hair shampoo and hair fall control shampoo. It's quite good but the foam not enuf for me so i need to use big volume to wash my hair.... You have to get it check out. I found out coz Kerastase had an event and they used a machine to see my scalp (up close). I dye my hair often and I have tried L'Oreal and Kerastase hair colour shampoo and conditioner. But it only makes the itch worst. So I either stick to the sensitive scalp shampoo or alternate between sensitive and hair colour shampoo. Right now, I am trying out the Kerastase Scalp treatment. Btw, Kerastase creates a big foam with a 20cent amount. |
Oct 28 2008, 09:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Loreal-sencience....=)
Oct 29 2008, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(MoonlitBay @ Jun 11 2005, 12:22 PM) Any recommendations for shampoo? I read an article by a beauty specialist that said we can use shampoo from pharmacy eg. Pantene, Dove etc... It does the same job as those salon products.Are those salon products really good? e.g. Redken, Loreal, Schwarzkopf etc. Basically our hair doesn't need all those fancy stuff in the salon products. Unless you have the extra cash to spend. Hope this helps This post has been edited by crysymy: Oct 29 2008, 02:56 PM |
Oct 30 2008, 01:11 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Pantene^^
Oct 31 2008, 12:55 AM
155 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: PJ/Sunway/Puchong |
Currently using TreSemme's shampoo with Schwarzkopf's hair conditioner.. pretty happy with it
Nov 1 2008, 06:53 PM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Tried Tresemme before, not very impressed.
Now alternating between Avalon Biotin and Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta. |
Nov 1 2008, 08:08 PM
541 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Pantene user here.
Nov 1 2008, 09:52 PM
304 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu |
Schwarzkopf = win
before was TreSemme, not very good though it smells nice |
Nov 2 2008, 03:20 AM
38 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
dove is nice.. straight and silky... but have to use with its conditioner... and i tried nexxen too last time.. not bad
Nov 2 2008, 03:31 AM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
clairol herbal essence...
Nov 2 2008, 08:49 PM
53 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I was using Tresemme but I don't think it cleanse well. My scalp will get itchy during the day.
I tried: Clear Pantene Loreal Dove Tresemme Himalaya's Simple Sebamed Nothing seems to work for me. My hair is oily but when I use these shampoos, they'll make my hair dry and I'll have split ends. Perhaps I should try Kerastase. |
Nov 3 2008, 04:11 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi All, I have been using using Sunsilk shampoo for sometime..but do to the recent newspaper reports that warned the public about dangerous and banned ingredients in the products being sold in the market, I m currently scouting around for shampoo that does not contain Sodium Lauryl Sulphate (SLS). May try out Elken's hair care range i.e. Elysyle. These hair products are formulated and developed by UK study of Tricology to provide optimal and scalp care the natural way. The important thing is that the products do not contain SLS!
Nov 4 2008, 02:54 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
i'm currently using loreal etusais.. its quite good
Nov 5 2008, 02:28 AM
19 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Nov 9 2008, 03:08 PM
15 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Seoul, Malaysia |
me use LOREAL professional/expert serie. its really a great product!
neway, the herbal essences in hello hydration smells so good! heavenly 'wangi'~ |
Nov 9 2008, 03:27 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Selangor |
I use tsubaki and I love itttt
Dec 16 2008, 03:06 PM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
i am using REDKEN now... it's kind of good but just like crysymy said, it's a bit costy.... thinkin to shift to skin food because i am using it conditioner now and it's really great... but since most of my friends recommend me shisedo... so now i have 3 choices:
(1) redken (2) skinfood (3) shishedo money does a matter but pretty is more important than money !!! haha |
Feb 2 2009, 06:03 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Venonea @ May 17 2006, 02:03 PM) hi there,i've done ionic rebonding too and the saloon sold me shine moist shampoo n conditioner..it was great..i got mine from a saloon in tanjung bungah.the saloon name is BLAZE.it is at azuria building.. too bad now im in kl lar Added on February 2, 2009, 6:06 amHello I am trying to source Shone Moist products that can be delivered to the United Kingdom [I can pay postage, does any company sell these products via mail order]? : Shine Moist Melaneen Treatment Shampoo and conditioner or Shine Moist Melanee Ionic Super Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner thanks This post has been edited by othershampoo: Feb 2 2009, 06:06 AM |
Feb 2 2009, 11:13 AM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
I'm using Tsubaki shampoo (white repair) currently~~
Love the smell, amaze with the results a well~ Works effectively for damage, frizzy, dull hair~~~ |
Feb 3 2009, 04:19 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Venonea @ May 17 2006, 02:03 PM) hi there,i've done ionic rebonding too and the saloon sold me shine moist shampoo n conditioner..it was great..i got mine from a saloon in tanjung bungah.the saloon name is BLAZE.it is at azuria building.. Hello too bad now im in kl lar I am trying to source Shone Moist products that can be delivered to the United Kingdom [I can pay postage, does any company sell these products via mail order]? : Shine Moist Melaneen Treatment Shampoo and conditioner or Shine Moist Melanee Ionic Super Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner thanks |
Feb 3 2009, 08:39 AM
211 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
^ Not sure about that, sorry!
I use head & shoulders, anti hairfall. My hair doesn't fall, but my sister uses it and the smell is sosososogood. Satinique from Amway worked great for me too, but we stopped buying it. Will try it again. |
Feb 13 2009, 10:50 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I used to use rejoice for dandruff and it was quite good. I normally switch brand after 1-2 yrs, find it better for my hair.. So far used pantene (conditioner very good), dove (too dry for my hair) , now using tresemme!! WONDERFUL!!
I'm sharing: party planning ideas, menus, recipes top10 chinese songs pinyin lyrics learn korean and chinese |
Feb 14 2009, 03:15 AM
83 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
using the Loreal's...the pink colour one
Feb 17 2009, 10:42 AM
75 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: From Ipoh to KL |
im using Schwarzkopf moisture shampoo+ conditioner+ treatment and it's works on my dry hair...
Feb 21 2009, 02:08 PM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
go get TRESemme from CARiNG pharmacy,really cheap for good shampoo,
about RM15 for 500ml in CARiNG pharmacy,it's about RM20 in other places |
Feb 21 2009, 03:47 PM
293 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
selsun with 1% SLS...
try a bunch of branded & cheap stuff shampoo but this work for my dandruff problem |
Feb 22 2009, 04:17 AM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: University of Oxford, United Kingdom. |
Using Body Shop hair products at the moment.
Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo, Honey Moisturising Conditioner and follow up with a bit of Poppyseed Oil Reviving Hair Mask for three minutes before rinsing. Hair never felt so soft and silky! |
Mar 11 2009, 04:35 PM
Does anyone know where to get or use Davines or Lakme products?
Mar 11 2009, 11:57 PM
45 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
redken. dry, damaged hair or colored 1, better try redken. the best. even a bit pricey.
Mar 12 2009, 12:20 AM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Mar 12 2009, 11:56 AM
49 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I use Rejoice. It is cheap and chic and result is better is used together with its conditional. The hair is smooth and shin. Easy to manage!! U can even skip the step to comb your hair after you wake up in the morning!!
But most ppl experience one issue after using it - dandruff. One step that can minimize it is only use its conditioner and choose other anti dandruff shampoo. [SIZE=1] Into looking for cheap and nice clothes? Please log on to http://sites.google.com/site/nelvashop/ |
Apr 14 2009, 03:03 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
I use Rejoyce. Also not really good but cheap.
May 10 2009, 07:13 PM
237 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I use the orange loreal elseve. But If I have to go out in the sun for long periods, I use head n shoulders or Clear so my head wont be gatal. My name is RAIN
May 10 2009, 07:48 PM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I'm using Kerastase Bain Vital Haute Tolerance( for very sensitive scalp) and Ciment Anti-Usure (green bottle-great great conditioner!!)
May 11 2009, 06:51 PM
58 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
selsun damn so good
May 13 2009, 12:30 AM
1,420 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I'm currently using Hairizon.
Never heard of the brand before, anyone used it before? |
May 17 2009, 10:04 PM
1,874 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: "On a need-to-know basis" |
I've been using Sebastian Laminates Conditioner and Goldwell Color Definition Shampoo Intense, so far very happy, but the shampoo a bit costly.
This post has been edited by moorish: May 17 2009, 10:05 PM |
May 19 2009, 03:40 AM
376 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
No one using Clairol Herbal Essence Hello Hydration ?
Used to be using Himalaya for oily scalp but since after I dyed my hair need to change to Clairol because Himalaya too dry. |
May 20 2009, 11:28 PM
18 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Tsubaki Red
The treatment is really good! |
May 21 2009, 11:20 AM
4,228 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Klang |
I use Clairol Hello Hydration, the smell is just wonderful!!! It really hydrates your hair well.
The Dangerously Straight (also Clairol's) shampoo and conditioner are also great, I've been using Clairol's for months now. Am really satisfied! I can't use Rejoice or Sunsilk, damn drying!!! |
Jun 15 2009, 02:24 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i will recommend schwarzkopf products as i have used so many products. Most of them either too dry or create problem to my hair. Loreal is not bad but is quite expensive
Jun 15 2009, 04:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
yup, i also use Schwarzkopf. i also have trisemme and pantene green color. i use pantene when i want light & straight hair, i use Schwarzkopf when i wanna look a bit heavy, and use trisemme for conditioning (cause i have trisemme conditioner so gotta use together with trisemme shampoo!)
is redken good? never cross my mind to use it. sounds expensive. |
Jun 15 2009, 05:32 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: kuala lumpur |
i used to use Loreal. but it';s too exp to use it long term so i tried Dove. dunno why but i always love Dove products.
the shampoo is really nice..i used to have very very dry hair. i think it did help to soften my hair. u can give it a try.. This post has been edited by angelloverrr: Jun 15 2009, 05:33 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 06:46 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jun 19 2009, 05:22 PM
If i have an oily hair what kind of shampoo that i need to use and it wont cost me too?
I using head and sholder and it's not bad for last time, but now it wont affect anymore. sigh~ |
Jun 19 2009, 06:34 PM
110 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuching-Kulim-Ampang-Norway!! |
head and shoulder menthol fodewin!!
Jun 20 2009, 03:29 PM
276 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
I prefer Tres semme + conditioner
keeps my haywire of a hair controllable but this brand always finish ~_~ |
Jun 20 2009, 11:10 PM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Goblintown |
Can anyone suggests some soft shampoo for me ? Not that strong one.
Stylist in Kimarie said red dots make my hair drop and dandruff. ( Currently using Rejoice ) I drop 5~10 almost everyday Or I should go for a treatment ? |
Jun 30 2009, 11:21 AM
35 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KL |
hi, i went for rebonding last sat. i have very thick and coarse hair, so after rebonding and treatment, it's smooth and i wanna maintain this. any recommendation on the shampoo/conditioner/treatment?
the salon recommended me some wella leave on conditioner, i din purchase it at that time, kinda regret a little. so ladies, any recommendation? thanks! |
Jun 30 2009, 02:35 PM
5 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i use loreal in pink colour,
it very gud too me, my hair become soft and the smell very gud This post has been edited by sweetlolipop: Jun 30 2009, 02:36 PM |
Jul 13 2009, 11:04 PM
126 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kota Damansara |
I use different shampoo everyday & will only stick to the same shampoo due to hair dryness / maintaining hair colour & for smoothing purpose.
Currently Using Loreal expert Sensi Balance ( Dermo-Protector & soothing shampoo ) Loreal expert Lumino Contrast ( radiance shampoo for highlighted hair ) Super Duper Nice Smell ! Schwarzkopf Salon Miracle Conditioning Lotion ( Stressed Hair ) Schwazkopf Aqua Cleanse Shampoo ( Moisturised Hair ) Leaves hair smooth with radiant shine ! Labbell Active Energy Shampoo ( Scalp Defend & Thinning Hair Preventive ) |
Jul 17 2009, 10:22 AM
27 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: A | x |
Am having coloured hair,
My favourite brand - Kerastase (Pink color) shampoo + masque for my coloured hair. It restores the radiance of my coloured hair And it helps to lock my hair color so the color won't fade easily. |
Jul 17 2009, 12:58 PM
137 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Bit-bit @ Nov 3 2008, 04:11 PM) Hi All, I have been using using Sunsilk shampoo for sometime..but do to the recent newspaper reports that warned the public about dangerous and banned ingredients in the products being sold in the market, I m currently scouting around for shampoo that does not contain Sodium Lauryl Sulphate (SLS). May try out Elken's hair care range i.e. Elysyle. These hair products are formulated and developed by UK study of Tricology to provide optimal and scalp care the natural way. The important thing is that the products do not contain SLS! I have been using Sunsilk since 2007....Currently using the Pink color Sunsilk...using Sunsilk can cause cancer? are you sure? |
Jul 19 2009, 10:10 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
I'm using Loreal one now.
I got heard somebody said shiseido's tsubaki is nice. Hope got chance to try it out. |
Jul 19 2009, 11:32 PM
159 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
i use sabun buku lux only..hehe..
Jul 20 2009, 01:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Jessie.Fashion @ Jul 19 2009, 10:10 PM) I'm using Loreal one now. I love shiseido's tsubaki, was using the white shiseido tsubaki range which was really good for my dry hair. Have shifted to Ascience now though, as have not been able to get new stock of the range he he. Fortunately Ascience seems to suit my hair too, though I think the white tsubaki smells better I got heard somebody said shiseido's tsubaki is nice. Hope got chance to try it out. |
Jul 20 2009, 05:49 PM
53 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: in ur dream~~~ |
sunsilk..
Jul 25 2009, 01:48 PM
183 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: subang jaya |
i dun really like head n shoulder and clear.
the reason is i have used those brand for few years bcoz of dandruff and at the back of my hair grow something like pimples, even doctor also dunno wad is that then recently i find out that maybe is the shampoo problem, so i stopped using those brand, the pimple thingy start to STOP!!! SO I dun recommend this 2 brand to others!! now using sunsilk orange color~~ This post has been edited by andrew1st: Jul 25 2009, 01:54 PM |
Mar 17 2010, 09:12 PM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Hi everyone. Was looking for reviews on Vidal Sassoon premium range and saw this thread.
Anyone tried it before? Anyway, i am using Bene Premium Crystal Rose shampoo and treatment. These are quite newly launched products in Japan and have good reviews and gained popularity quite fast too. I like how smooth my hair felt especially when using the treatment but, i still prefer Tsubaki. ^^ |
Mar 25 2010, 01:08 PM
17 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
my experience.
shisheido tsubaki white range- soften my really dry and frizzy hair Schwartzkopf repair rescue range- make my hair more manageable but not as soft as tsubaki. loreal elseve- dry my hair make it even worse dove- good but not as effective as the professionals sunsilk, pentene, head&shoulder, herbal essence, tresseme, etc- not good for me. flyways and frizz and freakin dry. |
Mar 26 2010, 02:11 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I'm using the Keratase hair product.
Althought they are little bit high in price, but people who use it before will sure know it is worth it. The product is famous with its high quality of ingredient which could help taking care of our hair scalp. It is an essential hair product for people who worry of losing their hair in the future. Must Have Stylist Legging This post has been edited by blueisland75: Mar 26 2010, 02:16 PM |
Oct 24 2010, 03:07 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Glassy @ Feb 22 2009, 04:17 AM) Using Body Shop hair products at the moment. Ah a Poppyseed lover as well! Yeah the stuff makes your hair healthier. The ends of my hair used to look rather unattractive and clumpy, but after using Poppyseed it helps in making the ends more manageable. Oh and soft and silky too, no more easily tangled hair for me. By the way does Body Shop in Malaysia still sell the Poppyseed Oil Reviving Hair Mask?Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo, Honey Moisturising Conditioner and follow up with a bit of Poppyseed Oil Reviving Hair Mask for three minutes before rinsing. Hair never felt so soft and silky! |
Oct 28 2010, 06:34 PM
23 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I've heard Schwarzkopf is quite a good brand, going to buy it on the coming month. I always have my hair rebonding as natural is super curly.
After rebonding, I'd tested different brands. Since then, found that Pantene is not bad, for the total treatment. I like the fragrance also!! |
Nov 6 2010, 12:02 PM
1,502 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I'll go for Schwarzkopf, the silver one, it's really very good, normally I go by 1L..can use for month cz it's thicker than normal shampoo, and it stops hair fall...
Nov 6 2010, 10:22 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
aHAHA. i love Herbal Essence.
smells good! even though my brother loves this kind of smell. he claimed that after using this shampoo his hair so smooth wor. |
Nov 8 2010, 06:03 PM
144 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
so far i have change alot of brand but no other shampoo can make my hair soft and manageable until i found Schwarzkopf.
next brand i will pick shisheido tsubaki for a try |
Nov 9 2010, 10:11 AM
1,104 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Nov 10 2010, 07:14 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
I use Loreal
Nov 17 2010, 03:00 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
I use senscience.. not bad.
Nov 17 2010, 12:09 PM
944 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang Malaysia |
Dove
Nov 17 2010, 12:33 PM
14 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
hmmm.. i have used ichikami shampoo and conditioner.. not bad. but those cousins at my granny's house have finished it all. haha! they love it. i am now using tsubaki conditioner and "super mild" shampoo. it's a japanese brand. a japanese friend gave it to me and she bought it from japan.
anyway, recently bought rene furterer, a france brand. this brand is focus more on scalp treatment rather than hair treatment. perfect for my scalp condition. i always wanted to buy something that treat the scalp rather than hair because healthy and beautiful hair always start from healthy scalp. so, i use the mixture of few. lol.. few days on scalp treatment shampoo and few days on normal hair shampoo as scalp shampoo can't be used everyday. i tried ascience before as well but i think ichikami and tsubaki are much better. ohhh kose happy bath day too.. but apart from the fragrance, i think it's not too much of any good. lol i would rate this shampoo with ascience. next month, i will try out japan's essential shampoo, conditioner and hair mask. other than that, next year will try out some shiseido's salon product such as prosynergy This post has been edited by oatkrunch: Nov 17 2010, 12:46 PM |
Nov 17 2010, 06:03 PM
97 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Many forumers recommend Shishedo Tsubaki. I went to Pudu Plaza haircare shops, and they dun have this product. May I know where can I purchase this Tsubaki product and how much is the shampoo and conditioner? Thx.
Nov 17 2010, 06:49 PM
4everlove: tsubaki is not a salon product, that's why they don't have it. malaysia doesn't carry tsubaki.. so, i bought it from japan, taiwan, singapore and even online.. but fear not as malaysia has just brought it in. hahah!
you can get it from jusco and their drug store, AEON. |
Nov 18 2010, 10:50 PM
97 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Oatkruch, thx for your info. Will look for Shishedo Tsubaki at Jusco. Btw, may I know how much is the shampoo and conditioner?
I bought Loreal treatment cream, brought it to saloon using their machine but bringing my own treatment cream, the saloon people used it for 2 times only, then habis d. Luckily the cream is rm20++, if expensive treatment cream and only use twice, really can't afford it. Just wanna know is it correct that using the saloon's machine to do treatment is more effective than DIY at our own home? Coz we dun have the machine. |
Nov 23 2010, 10:05 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
just use rejoice..hahaha
Jul 14 2011, 06:30 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Recently my hair drop massively..which it is kinda sad due to the use of tresemme for shampoo and conditioning now. Now i had stop using it (band it) Besides that, i notice that most of the shampoo contains SLS and SLES which i heard is harmful to the scalp and hair. Now i had just bought sebamed and it also contains SLES.haih.. Now i'm wandering what is the best and safe shampoo to be use. I need my hair back..pls advice ..thank you
Jul 14 2011, 07:39 PM
444 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(elmozz @ Jul 14 2011, 06:30 PM) Recently my hair drop massively..which it is kinda sad due to the use of tresemme for shampoo and conditioning now. Now i had stop using it (band it) Besides that, i notice that most of the shampoo contains SLS and SLES which i heard is harmful to the scalp and hair. Now i had just bought sebamed and it also contains SLES.haih.. Now i'm wandering what is the best and safe shampoo to be use. I need my hair back..pls advice ..thank you about the hair loss solutions, u can refer to this thread:http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/707429/+760?hl=hair%20loss a lot of solutions on how to deal with hair loss so, i got info from many people who had recovered their hair loss problem, tat's using organic shampoo which contains no SLS or SLES the following thread is selling many good organic shampoo like Biotin, which helps to regrow the hair http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1131613?hl=nioxin |
Jul 14 2011, 09:17 PM
218 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Land of Kiara |
himalaya hair loss shampoo is really good..
Jul 14 2011, 10:32 PM
389 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Born 1POH/ Live in PJ |
Goldwell is d best |
Jul 15 2011, 09:37 PM
628 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Klang Valley |
clear
Jul 16 2011, 07:20 PM
16 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Shokubutsu for me
Jul 16 2011, 10:12 PM
110 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
the cheapest one
Jul 23 2011, 11:51 AM
59 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Dandruff= CLEAR(ice)
Soft and Smooth=Dove Colour= Loreal |
Jul 26 2011, 06:04 PM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
i've been use L'oreal but no changes ....can someone suggest wat should i use that effectively towards damage hair ...
Jul 28 2011, 05:52 PM
52 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: penang |
Aug 16 2011, 10:58 PM
53 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Selangor,Malaysia |
Aug 17 2011, 01:24 AM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Melaka |
i stick with loreal. hahaha. color vive is my choice.
Aug 17 2011, 04:02 AM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
tresemme sunsilk pantene dove loreal all dry out my hair like mad. Didn't like tsubaki red hated the smell ._. Asience not bad till when on the 2nd bottle realise it's drying too. Now using essential pink one for damage care I love it
Aug 17 2011, 10:55 AM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(pauuu @ Aug 17 2011, 04:02 AM) tresemme sunsilk pantene dove loreal all dry out my hair like mad. Didn't like tsubaki red hated the smell ._. Asience not bad till when on the 2nd bottle realise it's drying too. Now using essential pink one for damage care I love it I share your problem with the above mentioned shampoos (Sunsilk, Pantene, Dove, L'oreal, add Herbal Essence to the list!!), but Tsubaki red gave me super oily hair during the mid-day. =__=;;The funny thing about Tresemme is that even the conditioner is drying!! But the silk range is pretty good, only that works for me. Oddly enough, the one and only drugstore brand shampoo that does my hair good is Kao's Feather Mild and Gentle. Gonna get some Schwarzkopf SEAH shampoo as their hair mask was very very good to my hair, anyone tried this shampoo before? |
Aug 17 2011, 01:28 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Im using Shampoo from melaleuca.
it's called Melaleuca Herbal Shampoo. I like it very much. |
Aug 17 2011, 08:40 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(peppermilk @ Aug 17 2011, 10:55 AM) I share your problem with the above mentioned shampoos (Sunsilk, Pantene, Dove, L'oreal, add Herbal Essence to the list!!), but Tsubaki red gave me super oily hair during the mid-day. =__=;; The funny thing about Tresemme is that even the conditioner is drying!! But the silk range is pretty good, only that works for me. Oddly enough, the one and only drugstore brand shampoo that does my hair good is Kao's Feather Mild and Gentle. Gonna get some Schwarzkopf SEAH shampoo as their hair mask was very very good to my hair, anyone tried this shampoo before? Oh I remember using feather a looong time ago it was nice but I didn't have super oily scalp back then =.= never used Schwarzkopf, can't help... ._. |
Feb 7 2012, 12:45 AM
456 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Ipoh |
Anybody uses Ascience?
Feb 7 2012, 04:06 AM
47 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: Malaysia |
Am I the only one that is using Johnson Baby Shampoo...now I feel kind of embarrassed
Feb 7 2012, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(ItsMyUsername @ Feb 7 2012, 12:45 AM) i used this before it got in here. i bought it in singapore. i think the result is just alright to me. i didn't repurchase after that when it finally arrived here. the japanese version for pantene range (you may get it in selected watsons) is so much better than Ascience. Used ichikami before and I can't really remember much. haha! that means nothing special as well. For now, hair treatment, i really like Essential (the honey range). their hair serum oil (airy, the pink range) is really good as well. I used it every time i finished blow dry my hair. My hair feels really soft and smooth. I went to singapore during december and bought a shampoo and conditioner from their guardian. it's from morocco. kinda like their argan oil conditioner.. but anyhow, i think i won't repurchase because i wanna try tsubaki spa range after this. i have been waiting for this. haha! i like tsubaki white range; however i heard the spa range is a lot better. so, can't wait to try it but anyway, for those i have tried before and the one you can get it here, please try the pantene range that i mentioned. it's the japanese version yeah! |
Feb 7 2012, 11:18 AM
456 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Feb 7 2012, 10:41 AM) i used this before it got in here. i bought it in singapore. i think the result is just alright to me. i didn't repurchase after that when it finally arrived here. the japanese version for pantene range (you may get it in selected watsons) is so much better than Ascience. Used ichikami before and I can't really remember much. haha! that means nothing special as well. Wow you sure use quite a wide ranges of shampoos For now, hair treatment, i really like Essential (the honey range). their hair serum oil (airy, the pink range) is really good as well. I used it every time i finished blow dry my hair. My hair feels really soft and smooth. I went to singapore during december and bought a shampoo and conditioner from their guardian. it's from morocco. kinda like their argan oil conditioner.. but anyhow, i think i won't repurchase because i wanna try tsubaki spa range after this. i have been waiting for this. haha! i like tsubaki white range; however i heard the spa range is a lot better. so, can't wait to try it but anyway, for those i have tried before and the one you can get it here, please try the pantene range that i mentioned. it's the japanese version yeah! On the side note, is it a myth that we should only stick with one shampoo? I'm currently using Herbal Essence and it gives me dandruff! |
Feb 7 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(ItsMyUsername @ Feb 7 2012, 11:18 AM) Wow you sure use quite a wide ranges of shampoos sorry.. i don't believe to stick to just one shampoo but anyhow if that particular shampoo does wonder to your hair, some ppl won't change it as they love the shampoo that they are using so much. haha!On the side note, is it a myth that we should only stick with one shampoo? I'm currently using Herbal Essence and it gives me dandruff! anyhow, i like to venture into new things.. so, it's hard for me to stick just to one shampoo even if i like that particular shampoo. lol. |
Feb 7 2012, 12:50 PM
1,104 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Nakornthong Hom-Nin Shampoo
It is derived from more than 15 tropical herbs extract. Formulated by herbalist Mdm.Sangad Prommes, her long years of analysis on tropical herbs' natural nutrients which benefits our skin and hair. This Chinese Herbal Treatment has proven results in: 1) Remove hardened sebum from scalp to free trapped hairs and energize scalp 2) Reactivate dormant hair follicles for thicker hair 3) Strengthen hair roots and Prevent hair loss 3) Maximize blood circulation in the scalp 4) Feed your hair to maximize hair growth |
May 14 2012, 11:55 PM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: selangor |
Atm, I use John Masters organic shampoo.. keep switching from evening primrose and rosemary. they are kinda the same to me actually lol. but idk first two years was okay.. but decide want to change.. perhaps to abba botanicals. Oh guys, do rec some organic hair care brands
Jun 28 2012, 04:54 PM
33 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(almond94 @ Feb 7 2012, 04:06 AM) No... I used that previously..Until my friend tell me that it will make her hair oily very fast. From there, I changed to Herbal Essence.. Very good product! Will recommend to everyone! |
Jun 30 2012, 05:40 AM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
I used to use Ginvera shampoo. Because I like the color (silver white)
Last time am able to buy this shampoo in Jaya Jusco, but now look through every where but couldn't find it. Now use Dove. |
Jun 30 2012, 09:51 AM
Validating
5,444 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Tsubaki Head Spa
Jun 30 2012, 02:56 PM
50 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
loreal professional thinking to switch to sebastian
Jun 30 2012, 04:28 PM
541 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I think it depends on what type of hair u have. For me, I can't use Pantene, Dove as the new product has added conditioner/moisturizer/vitamin (whatever they call) inside which made my hair became very oily and chuncky...yucks
Loreal professional is quite good but pricey... |
Jul 5 2012, 04:16 AM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
I use Ginvera before, but now search through may supermarket but couldn't find this brand anymore.
Anyone knows where got Ginvera shampoo for sell? |
Jul 5 2012, 07:23 AM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Morning.
Nope, those are NOT my hairs This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 5 2012, 07:24 AM |
Jul 6 2012, 10:45 PM
1,461 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Seremban,Malaysia |
i heard pantene and dove are the best. i switch between dove (for straightening) and sunsilk (slightly cheaper)
Added on July 6, 2012, 10:45 pm QUOTE(misakiatsuka @ Jul 5 2012, 04:16 AM) I use Ginvera before, but now search through may supermarket but couldn't find this brand anymore. ginvera body shampoo i saw in jusco alot.. but shampoo nt sure, let me check againAnyone knows where got Ginvera shampoo for sell? This post has been edited by ViLenG: Jul 6 2012, 10:45 PM |
Jul 8 2012, 12:53 AM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I've used Ascience shampoo & conditioner. It's very good, hair feels very soft & won't get tangled easily.
Jul 13 2012, 11:09 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
BAWANG herbal shampoo
Jul 14 2012, 09:33 AM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
i know it sound weird... but im using FollowMe Cooling shampoo.. xD
is really nice to use... |
Sep 22 2012, 10:01 AM
2,677 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: KL |
If ur hair is doing have colour , use professional as it is a professional shampoo..
Recommended by ferns.. Added on September 22, 2012, 10:01 amIf ur hair is doing have colour , use professional as it is a professional shampoo.. Recommended by ferns.. This post has been edited by sunnychai99: Sep 22 2012, 10:01 AM |
Oct 16 2012, 11:58 PM
94 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Loreal Mythic oil shampoo, it has many different plants and vegetables oil in it and really nourishes my hair.
Nov 19 2012, 08:45 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: KL |
What type of brand hair mask will u use for hair treatment ??
Jan 17 2013, 11:00 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Do consider watson store brand. Watson olive shampoo is good!
Jan 21 2013, 01:35 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Sun Silk - PINK ~!!
XPP |
Jan 21 2013, 04:14 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
i use natural handmade soap which suitable for hair:) my fren and i all using and which is very good ...
Jan 22 2013, 12:50 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Jan 23 2013, 08:52 PM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I'm currently using this sunsilk shampoo that i bought from Thailand..It has egg in the 'concoction' of the shampoo. It makes my hair smells good and really soft!! =D
Jan 25 2013, 08:02 PM
i think 2 years ago or so, my scalp has became very very sensitive. last year, my scalp became very itchy for some reason. oily scalp i have and whenever I finished washing my hair, i remember scratching it quite often. whenever i am done scratching, when I looked at my fingernails, i can see clumps of dead skin cells. i have to scrape it off my nails. i went for scalp treatment in salon. my scalp felt clean afterwards and no scratching on that day but after a day or 2, the itchiness came back.
a month later, went to another salon for their organic scalp treatment. very cooling due to mint, also same thing happened. after a day or 2, the itchiness came back. i even scratched my scalp during sleep and there was once i thought i had lice on my head. LOL! i have tried different types of shampoo too.. i thought i had oily dandruff.. so, i used selsun, head and shoulder, tsubaki, ichikami, ascience, essential and etc... i nearly wanted to go to yun nam for consultation. haha! i came across moogoo late last year when I browsed through watsons. i was like.. a brand with cow? interesting. then when i got home, i did some research on this brand and read reviews. sound interesting!! had this convincing feeling too (was reading up their acne cream). then i browsed their other product and read up their shampoo. it says that it's good for people who with all types of scalp but especially good for oily scalp, itchy scalp or if you have eczema. desperately, i tried it. true enough, as soon as i used it (first wash), i don't feel itchy anymore. as crazy as it sounds, i truly feel it helps my itchy scalp and i don't have clumps of dead skin cells on my nails anymore whenever i scratch it (just to test on the dead skin cells). my scalp feels fresh and clean whenever i use the shampoo. however, you may feel your hair will be quite dry and tangle pretty much. LOL! so, a rich conditioner after that is a must. i am not using moogoo's conditioner yet because i just bought dove's intensive conditioner on that time. so, wanna finish it first. if you are someone who doesn't like the squeaky feeling after hair wash, then this shampoo might not be for you. but if you have scalp problem like me, you may want to give this a try. |
| Change to: | 0.0868sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:04 AM |