122 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

All Things Gran Turismo™ | V5, GT5 - 24/11 |patch v1.02 is OUT

serenum
post Dec 1 2010, 11:34 AM

31 posts

ohh eg turbo, no wonder la straight line like pelesit. how was the traction when cornering? must be hard to control since the torque comes in in the middle.

it would be awesome if all FD2R race only and make 3 rounds and see who is consistent. biggrin.gif

kenlimfornication
post Dec 1 2010, 11:34 AM

729 posts

Not sure if this has been shared before.

http://buildawheelstand.blogspot.com/

really cool and cheap DIY.
shinjite
post Dec 1 2010, 11:39 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 1 2010, 11:34 AM)
Who was using the NSX btw last night?
If its in our race, c63 amg, who is that??
Your NSXR should start last tongue.gif
madman20
post Dec 1 2010, 11:44 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(serenum @ Dec 1 2010, 11:34 AM)
ohh eg turbo, no wonder la straight line like pelesit. how was the traction when cornering? must be hard to control since the torque comes in in the middle.

it would be awesome if all FD2R race only and make 3 rounds and see who is consistent. biggrin.gif
Throttle control lor..also adjusted the camber angle already..abit fun going into corner..can oversteer sometimes laugh.gif
nairud
post Dec 1 2010, 11:44 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

NSX would be zuljag
SUSPerunding
post Dec 1 2010, 11:46 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Dec 1 2010, 11:44 AM)
NSX would be zuljag
ya..his car is nsx..haha..
zuljag
post Dec 1 2010, 11:47 AM

29 posts

LOL nairud..i was not in the server la last nite..hehehe
bunvirus
post Dec 1 2010, 11:48 AM

3,054 posts

i tried using NSX last night..
default car it self already hard to control.. dangz..
too much power la the car..
SUSPerunding
post Dec 1 2010, 11:49 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 1 2010, 11:48 AM)
if use racing tyre it can be easier
neoardi
post Dec 1 2010, 11:55 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 1 2010, 11:23 AM)
Prepare to eat smoke!!!!(and dirt)
thumbup.gif I can't wait laugh.gif
nairud

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 1 2010, 11:48 AM)
sure or not? stock NSX already 280+hp, your Civic how much hp?

maybe because it's a MR and also tyres are stock that's why you say hard to control.. if you tune it like your Civic.. mana tau ko kasi org lain makan asap
zuljag

29 posts

Sport soft enuff..balance ur input..its the ability to put all the power to the road that make it fast..corner almost on a rail..top speed just so-so but at the corner like suzuka its the nsx turf..
bunvirus
post Dec 1 2010, 12:03 PM

3,054 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Dec 1 2010, 11:55 AM)
sure or not? stock NSX already 280+hp, your Civic how much hp?

maybe because it's a MR and also tyres are stock that's why you say hard to control.. if you tune it like your Civic.. mana tau ko kasi org lain makan asap
i buy the NSX without looking at the price..
next thing tau.. i got a throphy for buying an expensive car..
n somemore no more money to upgrade it.. DENGZ!!! rclxub.gif

last night.. was busy doing some work.. so play B-Spec to earn some money..
i think now my B-spec driver is much better driver then me.. dengz...
SUSPerunding
post Dec 1 2010, 12:05 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 1 2010, 12:03 PM)
i buy the NSX without looking at the price..
next thing tau.. i got a throphy for buying an expensive car..
n somemore no more money to upgrade it.. DENGZ!!!  rclxub.gif

last night.. was busy doing some work.. so play B-Spec to earn some money..
i think now my B-spec driver is much better driver then me.. dengz...
hahaha pwned! b spec help alot. one special thing about gt5 compare to others racing game
snipersnake
post Dec 1 2010, 12:06 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(kakuta @ Dec 1 2010, 10:59 AM)
Extracted from GT Planet.

Kazunori Yamauchi has been fielding questions from fans on Twitter over the past few hours. The tweets are in Japanese, but with a little help from Google and medhi_san, we can get a pretty good idea of what he’s talking about. Here’s the highlights:

• Flexible camera angles and “dynamic and wide-area lighting needs” are to blame for the sometimes blocky shadows. Yamauchi admits they are a problem and wants to improve them.
• Yamauchi appears to consider the possibility of removing the in-game HUD (heads-up-display features) at some point in the future.
• To unlock the Red Bull X1, you’ll need to complete the “Sebastian Vettel Challenge”, which appears at Level 30.
• Online “lounge” functionality and other features will be added “one by one”.
• Polyphony Digital continues to work on fully supporting the Logitech G25 and G27, though Yamauchi admits he would like a “new steering device soon”…
• Mechanical damage options will be implemented in a new update for GT5 coming “early December”.
• As you may know, many players noticed that GT5’s face-tracking functionality only worked in Arcade mode. According to Yamauchi, it’s not available in GT mode due to memory issues with the PS3.
• In-game rewards (such as the monetary prize in GT5 Prologue) for your performance in online events is something Polyphony Digital is considering, and may be implemented in a future update.
• Gran Turismo 5’s official, 2-disc sound-track will be released soon.
• Yamauchi wanted to implement a “free roam” gameplay mode in GT5, where players could drive around, respecting speed limits and obeying traffic laws, and even exit the car to walk around and explore the environment on foot.
• The YouTube replay upload feature had to be pulled from the final version of the game because it took a very long time to render and it consumed too much memory. Yamauchi is still considering it, however.

As always, it is refreshing and exciting to see Yamauchi’s interactions with fans via Twitter. Let’s hope the medium continues to be a valuable open line into Polyphony Digital as GT5 to evolves!
I do hope somehow, the Youtube upload will be available.
MrAkay
post Dec 1 2010, 12:10 PM

440 posts

Guys question. Did any of you get the gold in the intermediate AMG challenge? The full lap using a black SLS.

bunvirus
post Dec 1 2010, 12:11 PM

3,054 posts

kk.. lets say we cant direct from ps3 upload our saved replay to youtube..
but can we copy the saved replay from the ps3 to our computer and watch it there?
snipersnake
post Dec 1 2010, 12:13 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 1 2010, 11:23 AM)
Prepare to eat smoke!!!!(and dirt)
grass too
linkinstreet

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 1 2010, 12:10 PM)
Guys question. Did any of you get the gold in the intermediate AMG challenge? The full lap using a black SLS.

I think 2 or 3 people here got it. I only can get silver, 3s down on gold. Stupid traffic FUUUUUU!!
snipersnake

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 1 2010, 12:11 PM)
kk.. lets say we cant direct from ps3 upload our saved replay to youtube..
but can we copy the saved replay from the ps3 to our computer and watch it there?
if your pc can read the replay data ler..

122 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:10 PM