Using Samsung Galaxy Tab As Primary Phone ?, Samsung Galaxy Tab As A Phone

TSadamking
post Nov 26 2010, 10:59 AM, updated 16y ago

81 posts

I make the Galaxy Tab my primary phone on the first day of using it. Not sure how many of you who own one are using it as a phone. Everyone laugh tongue.gif when I said it is my primary phone. The SGT draw so much attention whenever incoming call, sweat.gif. Anyway it best phone I ever had... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by adamking: Nov 26 2010, 11:51 AM
arbelnox
post Nov 26 2010, 11:03 AM

446 posts

Plan to do so if I'm really getting one
Narako
post Nov 26 2010, 11:07 AM

what?
705 posts

so do you talk like him?? tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aoqAIwbcFtM

This post has been edited by Narako: Nov 26 2010, 11:09 AM
daruma
post Nov 26 2010, 11:18 AM

7,559 posts

not until i get car holder & bluetooth set
megahertz
post Nov 26 2010, 11:20 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 26 2010, 11:18 AM)
not until i get car holder & bluetooth set
bluetooth set is a must if u talk a lot...
nod.gif
TSadamking
post Nov 26 2010, 11:45 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Nov 26 2010, 11:07 AM)

so do you talk like him?? tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aoqAIwbcFtM
Haha, my wife shown me same video sweat.gif ...

Yeah basically the looks of everyone is the same except I didn't shout since I'm using bluetooth headset. It quite funny to look at their expression. I remember there was 3 sales girls laugh so hard after I receive an SMS with quite a loud ringtone then took out the Tab to reply it rolleyes.gif !!!...

Anyway they were so curious, they kept looking and I show them my newest gadget brows.gif . BTW they weren't aunties tongue.gif.
keteputih
post Nov 26 2010, 11:47 AM

66 posts

SGT become my primary phone, i'm using a bluetooth to answer call. agreed with adamking, best phone ever I had
rhoyo
post Nov 26 2010, 11:58 AM

-
2,800 posts

man galaxy tab is a bit big .
wyefueng
post Nov 26 2010, 01:08 PM

156 posts

Have serious thought abt this..
But concern about sgt quality and it is not cheap...
jeffvip
post Nov 26 2010, 03:42 PM

134 posts

drool.gif

I'm thinking to do the same... Just wonder izzit suitable when I m going oversea..
pUpUnOOb
post Nov 26 2010, 04:02 PM

564 posts

where u guys keep it?jeans back pocket?does it fit?
alvin_yong_87
post Nov 26 2010, 04:02 PM

666 posts

It's way too big for me..if use it as primary phone,I think the "dai go dai" phone fashion coming back again..lol..
jeffvip
post Nov 26 2010, 04:25 PM

134 posts

BTW, In Maxis Plan, the are a'VALUE FIRST for samsung galaxy tab only'. What is that 'value first' thing? RM500?
daruma
post Nov 26 2010, 04:34 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 26 2010, 04:25 PM)
BTW, In Maxis Plan, the are a'VALUE FIRST for samsung galaxy tab only'. What is that 'value first' thing? RM500?
value first is RM30 plan. other phones require value plus which is Rm50 and above
keteputih
post Nov 26 2010, 05:39 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Nov 26 2010, 04:02 PM)
buy one pouch beg..and bring pouch beg like men hand bag... smile.gif
TSadamking
post Nov 26 2010, 05:57 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Nov 26 2010, 04:02 PM)
I'm using this belt/waist pouch. Quite handy.
But can only use it when I'm using jean, for black slackers definitely no no...
Still finding a black type to use with slackers.

thesting
post Nov 26 2010, 09:03 PM

106 posts

Im using it as my primary with bluetooth headset & sometimes with the ori headphones.. Need to get used to for the 1st few days..but now have no issues..pretty happy with it..

Fits most of my jeans and slacks, both front and back pocket..smile.gif

But it does feel a bit uncomfortable putting it in the pocket...hehe
aruja_69
post Nov 27 2010, 09:38 AM

3,786 posts

As for me back pocket and nice gadget for browsing the web and listening music thru bt headset. Sometimes it does have atttention from people but scared lor takeut kena rompak lor.
arbelnox
post Nov 27 2010, 10:18 AM

446 posts

I'm just wondering for those who had attached the Tab to leather case, can you still fit into your pocket?

Or you just leave your Tab naked so you can fit into pocket? brows.gif
psjjl
post Nov 27 2010, 02:59 PM

392 posts

@arbelnox,

I just let my SGT naked and put into my office trouser pocket, it's fit nicely. But I'm now try to getting a leather case for it and I don't think it will fit my pocket anymore....will report back after I test it.

SGT as my primary phone..

0.0497sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:07 PM