Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

angelbratz
post Feb 1 2011, 11:08 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 1 2011, 10:55 AM)
U all mesti ctrl+backspace and the click the 'X' button to close right?huhu

For me, Enna it's quite ok compared to default media player..
We can view the video while we surfing the net / while messaging. Which default cannot..
(btw, sib player oso can  biggrin.gif )
Had the same issue...Music, vids wont stop playing....Had to reboot...Somehow when u open Video...there is no option to stop or pause or those sort of option...
angelbratz
post Feb 1 2011, 11:34 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo..........................I iz veli Nubz...hahahaha
angelbratz
post Feb 1 2011, 12:39 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Very very useful too~~~

And best part is...Ipong cannot do this...whahahahaha
angelbratz
post Feb 2 2011, 10:26 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

I cracked My WPA/WPA2 with N900 around 5-6 Hours...Seems like my dictionary is not quite good and its cracking around 25Key/sec..

Today i got receive an Update to update CSU on my N900...Should i update that?? or thats the 1 way ticket thinggy?

Will it kacau the Kernel???

Dint read much about it yet...

Added on February 2, 2011, 10:27 pmAnyway...

Wishing All N900 Chinese User...

GONG XI FA CHAI!!!

May this Rabbit year give more Happiness, Prosperity & Longevity to you!!

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Feb 2 2011, 10:27 PM
angelbratz
post Feb 4 2011, 01:29 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Feb 3 2011, 10:50 AM)
I have titan's kernel. Tarak kacau langsung... the thing it does kacau is modest+attachments/pictures. sending text emails is a-ok. Also, some HDs are not compatible yet and you'll have to wait for the developers to come up with the new .debs for the modified HDs.... I used to use a modified HD with desaturation and it doesn't work now... unless I pin it or something like that which isn't familiar to me... so I ended opting not to have the modded HD instead because I just like the snappier response of the new community-pr
So means it does effect the HD...i just scared it wil kacau my Modded HD...currently using HD 9 desktop...i think ishall wait for abetter release as after doing some reading...there is quite a number of people having issues with the CSSU...
angelbratz
post Feb 6 2011, 05:12 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Feb 5 2011, 02:39 PM)
guys, i dont understand tnhe step 1 until step 3 for air cracking
what are donate ixp? 

Step 1:
Donate lxp for the wifi drivers to get the files. (Donate buttons are at the bottom)
You will receive the drivers.

Step 2:
When you got the drivers and downloaded them on your PC/Mac, just copy the file (wl1251-maemo-0.1.tar.gz) into your N900 using the usb cable in the MyDocs. When done, disconnect the cable.

Step 3:
(this part is from the inlcuded README file)
lxp is the person who create the wl1 Kernel...In order to get the driver you will need to Donate him a bit...once you donated then he will send the drivers to you...The donation is for his hard work to make this aircracking possible...

This was when it was still a script...
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=68363

This is when it got a Nice GUI..
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=69009&page=38

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Feb 6 2011, 05:18 AM
angelbratz
post Feb 6 2011, 06:30 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=937283&postcount=12

Help~~~
angelbratz
post Feb 7 2011, 12:04 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 6 2011, 06:30 PM)
I tried experimenting and testing...

For those who have the same problem as me...

Once you have your USB logo on when you enter "Update Mode"

Via Windows CMD

cd "C:\Program files\maemo\flasher-3.5" <enter>

flasher-3.5 -F <firmware-image> --flash-only=kernel -f -R <enter>

for my case is flasher-3.5 -F R.bin --flash-only=kernel -f -R

It will reflash the kernel to Stock and you can see your bootmenu back...but you will need to redo all the Custom Kernel installation again. Nothing is lost...Settings, widgets, applications...all still there...

angelbratz
post Feb 7 2011, 12:05 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 7 2011, 11:51 AM)
-deleted-
Why delete......T.T cry.gif
angelbratz
post Feb 8 2011, 01:51 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Feb 7 2011, 07:14 PM)
oh yeah... pls teach on how to move it to opt.... sym link?
I second this... drool.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.2787sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:51 PM