QUOTE(gyianz @ Jan 17 2011, 02:19 PM)
Yeap....I tried reinstalling it again and again....still the same...Now my Power46 has the Guru meditation error thinggy...
Haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...................
Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone
Jan 17 2011, 03:45 PM
539 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Somewhere In Cyberspace |
Jan 17 2011, 05:13 PM
Im now confused on uninstalling the Kernels...
Jan 17 2011, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 17 2011, 05:39 PM) TO ANYONE OUT THERE WHO HAS PROBLEM INSTALLING/DUAL BOOTING THE POWER46 AND POWER46-WL1, THIS IS THE GUIDE I POSTED LAST WEEK IN TMO.. I knew i saw this somewhere in Maemo yesterday...But was quite late and was rushing out for MU match...sorry i didn't post it here... the link : http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=913025&postcount=203 Will try again later tonight. Anyway...Since i have a problem now... What do you advice me to do? Same like sifu sea adviced? Uninstall the all the kernel? Including the gingerbread? Any advice on installing it? As in procedures... Thank you ^.^ What im planning to do: 1. Reformat Gingerbread Partition 2. De-install kernel (Not sure which it will deinstall) The 46 or the 46-wl or both? (pressing the De-install button) 3. Reinstall power46 again (make it at boot menu) 4. Install nitdroid 5. Install wl1251 @ follow one1002 method Any other suggestion? or I should install which 1st? Added on January 17, 2011, 7:12 pm QUOTE(sil3ntguardian @ Jan 17 2011, 04:44 PM) Any chance that you installe "Phone Speakers Switcher" from the app manager???I suggest u uninstall that if you did....it gave me the same problem too.... This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 17 2011, 07:12 PM |
Jan 17 2011, 08:14 PM
awww...slot full...
Jan 18 2011, 05:36 PM
I just finished installing the same method you used.
i got the same issue... Added on January 18, 2011, 5:55 pmGo back to either power46 or stock kernel... Reinstall kernel flasher power-46-wl1 Then i can load it back...any solution for this??? Seems like everytime swap kernel...the guru will come out... Like the flasher is conflicting... This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 18 2011, 05:56 PM |
Jan 19 2011, 06:47 PM
2.3.1 is abit heavy if u ask me....0.0.9 is somehow lighter...responsive is a wee bit lighter...
Added on January 19, 2011, 6:51 pmanyone knows how to get neopwn installer...last time i submitted my email to the forum but stll dint get the installer... i iz sad and i iz no enjoice... can only enjoice aircrack now... This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 19 2011, 06:51 PM |
Jan 21 2011, 10:51 AM
Is this the nitdroid installer???
If it is...i installed the nitdroid from appmanager... Added on January 21, 2011, 10:53 am QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 19 2011, 07:57 PM) Sort of...Sometimes i got non responsive program...This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 21 2011, 10:53 AM |
Jan 21 2011, 09:16 PM
i followed this method to partition...took me a while to understand...i also followed the method given for 0.0.9...Gingerbread can also be applied using this method...
http://www.nitdroid.com/index.php?title=Ta...Internal_Memory |
Jan 22 2011, 12:31 AM
If not mistaken thats to make the files not to be read/tracked...
Something like that... Anyway... FOR THE LOLZ... ![]() This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 22 2011, 12:46 AM |
Jan 23 2011, 04:31 AM
QUOTE(vaizard @ Jan 23 2011, 01:55 AM) I use this...not just videos...can conver a lot of stuff...http://www.formatoz.com/ |
Jan 25 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jan 25 2011, 10:08 PM) im frustarated guys... i even manually removed and reeinstalled the whole crap..KPV46. no laaaaaaaaaa............still no changes... tried sifu SEA method and also other methods.. no positive result wei.. can i manually flash KP crap... i wan to make usb hostmode to work... got d cable but now KP crap issues.. BTW i thougt oni nokia abondand N900 seems like our fellow forumers also have abondan ship edi.. Still around liao...................was a wee bit busy only...and still supporting N900 strongly... As for the Dualbooting... after reading a few post back...your Bootmenu .item file is correct ka??? Seems like u have .item for Nitdroid and .item for omap1 only... Thats why u see only those 2... or u checked this already? |
Jan 25 2011, 10:56 PM
Josh....remove the:
Bootmenu Kernel kernel setting and follow this...This method u tak payah pening kepala to copy paste or creating boot .item manually...It auto make for u... http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=911733&postcount=12 Did you try this method??? ___________________________________________________________________________________________ Tak perasan u have Nitdroid installed...unless u wanna reinstall your nitdroid... Ive installed and reinstalled nitdroid like almost 10 times already...kekekeke.... This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 25 2011, 10:59 PM |
Jan 26 2011, 02:59 PM
Guru meditation...so far not clear reason why it came out...i also faced the same issue when i swap OS @ Nitdroid...
I just go in stock kernel, reinstall the power46, Flasher, module & bootimg and i can boot up the kernel already. |
Jan 26 2011, 03:23 PM
Manual reinstall thru terminal...
Extract and Put the Package in MyDocs: http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=911733&postcount=12 Follow this...if you have multiboot 0.2.11 u can skip the installing Multiboot... If you dont have....uninstall your current multiboot and just follow the method from a-z.. Should be working as per normal. Everytime i got Guru Error... i just dpkg -i it... This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 26 2011, 03:25 PM |
Jan 26 2011, 04:13 PM
What actually Happened?
This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 26 2011, 04:14 PM |
Jan 27 2011, 12:56 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The GUi to me is considered very very helpful and can say its great....basically you can crack it without using the keyboard & without highlighting, copy, paste...its all intergrated in the GUI...everything is done automatically. Currently in the stage to do some minor UI tweaking...As for functionality...its good to go...can say very very convenient. With this...our N900 value just increased....WEP got no issue on Cracking it...but WPA/WPA2 will be a wee bit harder and longer....i cracked my own WPA around 3-4 hours.....Depending on the strength of your dictionary tho...it would take longer if the key is longer... QUOTE(firstknight @ Jan 26 2011, 11:00 PM) faster app cant install.. say some dependency unmet....zzzz Did you try darn... 2 conflict dependencies... now i wouldnt know where it came from... grr... apt-get install -f This will check dependencies... Also to have this you will need to install appinstaller from Apt Manager/FAM Added on January 27, 2011, 12:58 am QUOTE(TimothyTham @ Jan 27 2011, 12:53 AM) Need Help...When i press download, It show "checking for updates, please wait" and seems nothing happen.i don't know what's wrong with my router. 1st time Update will take quite some time...How long did you wait?Tried rebooting and do it again? This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 27 2011, 12:58 AM |
Jan 27 2011, 01:42 AM
Not sure of neopwn...never had the chance to get hold of the installer...would love to have them....
FAS is quite powerful also...since i managed to crack a WEP within 10 minutes... |
Jan 28 2011, 12:11 AM
Frummage fAircrack has released the GUI...
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=69009&page=1 Good Luck Have Fun!!! This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 28 2011, 12:12 AM |
Jan 28 2011, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(vaizard @ Jan 28 2011, 05:41 PM) It MicroB browser...The "d" at the end of the name indicates "daemon", in short, software that's intended to run in the background at all times.http://forums.internettablettalk.com/showthread.php?t=63742 http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=22570 This post has been edited by angelbratz: Jan 28 2011, 06:37 PM |
Jan 28 2011, 06:55 PM
Currently all the Dual boot android does not have Phone capability...
But can 3G tho...The applications some working fine, some not working... |
| Change to: | 0.0472sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:26 AM |