Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

gyianz
post Dec 8 2010, 04:38 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(kertas_a4 @ Dec 8 2010, 05:20 PM)
how to set the min freq. my n900 OC to 900Mhz, but i set the max frequency to 700mhz using QCPUFreq. the QCPUFreq doesnt have option to set the min freq.
try this
got to FAPman
download kernel-settings

after that go to xterminal
type this

root
kernel-config limits xxx yyy [ where xxx is the minimum frequency and yyy is max]
kernel-config save myprofile
kernel-config defaults myprofile
gyianz
post Dec 8 2010, 05:12 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(kertas_a4 @ Dec 8 2010, 06:05 PM)
so for the example if i want to make min = 500Mhz & Max = 700Mhz will be like this?

kernel-config limits 500 700 
wow, nice, im interested.
yeah... and i forgot to tell u
must use v46 kernel
gyianz
post Dec 8 2010, 05:36 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Dec 8 2010, 06:20 PM)
can someone copy and paste the original code for "ideal" kernel-power-setting..i accidentally overwrite it with "lv"..
kernel-config load ideal
kernel-config limits xxx yyy
kernel-config default myprofile

Added on December 8, 2010, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 8 2010, 06:28 PM)
my nitdroid still cant detect my network.. should i wait for 0.0.9 to upgrade or... reflash my N900... or is there any easier methods
u installed in emmc?
for me i reflashed..
wait for 0.0.9..
im playing with debian and ubuntu the whole day. lol

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 8 2010, 05:37 PM
gyianz
post Dec 8 2010, 06:18 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 8 2010, 06:46 PM)
super noob here i used the FP method... so is it on my emmc...

BTW ubuntu on ur N900 is it...

if yes is a dual boot thingy.. any link where i can read about it or install it on my N900
Here is the link
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=665...ght=ubuntu+n900
and is not dual boot
is running ubuntu on maemo
gyianz
post Dec 9 2010, 12:28 AM

489 posts

no problem when i run ./ubuntu and ./chrootubuntu
will try ur script
thanks sifu
gyianz
post Dec 9 2010, 11:27 AM

489 posts

Anyone facing this problem?
./ubuntu and ./chrootubuntu can only be runned as user but not root
gyianz
post Dec 9 2010, 11:44 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Dec 9 2010, 12:31 PM)
mine running as root
hmmm very very funny
but i must use qumount as root
and when i load debian or ubuntu, the wallpaper changes for both when i change only the ubuntu side
gyianz
post Dec 9 2010, 11:48 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(kertas_a4 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:44 PM)
tq, im using v46 rite now.
what u mean with "Also do a kernel config save "profile name" and a kernel config default "profile name"."
how much for long version?
What sifu mean is that
After this commands:

root
kernel-config load lv
kernel-config limits xxx yyy

You must type this command to enable ur settings on the next reboot

kernel-config default myprofile
gyianz
post Dec 9 2010, 12:27 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(kertas_a4 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:59 PM)
tq. sorry. confused lil bit.  whistling.gif
HAHA is ok rclxms.gif
gyianz
post Dec 9 2010, 11:17 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 9 2010, 11:37 PM)
wait. i thought, if OC the battery will drain faster than stock one.
Not really
I oc-ed it and it works fine..
Cause when u OC and use ideal settings, it runs at specific voltage instead of over powering ur device when not OC-ed
If you're running games without OC, the slow processor speed will consume alot of battery
gyianz
post Dec 9 2010, 11:26 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 10 2010, 12:21 AM)
oh really. Mm.. will try OC at 750mhz. seem kinda easy at FP.  tongue.gif  it easy rite?
Use jakiman's method..
More flexible
gyianz
post Dec 9 2010, 11:57 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 10 2010, 12:48 AM)
alrite then. will OC via aspire method rite now. btw, does 750mhz is enough? this is my 1st time. scare to going higher. tongue.gif
for me first day got device straight go 900
next day went to 1000.. lol
its safe for me
gyianz
post Dec 10 2010, 12:03 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 10 2010, 01:01 AM)
hahah..  laugh.gif hmm.. btw, if i use 1500mAh battery, does it can harm the device?
never tried.. hardware wise.. im not sure
cause in penang
NOthing for n900
NOTHING!!!
so tempted to get a debit card and start buying stuffs such as the cable
gyianz
post Dec 10 2010, 12:25 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 10 2010, 01:10 AM)
wow. haha. garage sales got what. hehe.
thats why need debit card.. lol
No one COD in penang
gyianz
post Dec 10 2010, 12:45 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(kertas_a4 @ Dec 10 2010, 01:44 AM)
saw some of sifu here already installed nitdroid on their emmc. care to make the guide for beginner like me? also, want to know about nitdroid + uboot
Nitdroid is not integrated with uboot yet
here is the link for u

Attached File(s)
Attached File  NitDroid_install.txt ( 5k ) Number of downloads: 11
gyianz
post Dec 10 2010, 01:00 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(kertas_a4 @ Dec 10 2010, 01:49 AM)
wow, so long the process...  rclxub.gif

gonna try tomorrow nite. heheh... tq2

btw, is it true multiboot will affect the hardware?
better start in the afternoon..
cause u need to download around 200 over mb of files

for multiboot here it is
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=66317
gyianz
post Dec 10 2010, 11:07 PM

489 posts

Sifu eiraku sold his second hand
gyianz
post Dec 11 2010, 08:29 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 11 2010, 07:45 PM)
More facts should be out around February next year...

btw I noticed a strange bug for while now.
Lets say if I cleared all my recent calls now,there will be an indication of missed call at menu tab.
Anyone have the same issue?
You mean in Meego? Im not using meego so im not sure
In maemo i seem to have this bug since SIFu brought it up
I had 3 miss calls and a message and my media player widget started playing songs when i approached to it
Anyone having this bug?

---MEEGO---
For me if the snapdragon can be overclocked (so far no success on google) then it would definitely surpass the n900's processor
If not then i still think n900's processor is still far superior compared to alot of phones
Unless the new Meego device would run on Intel's Moorestown which is 1.5Ghz (i think)
And i have written on my blog on some kinks that Meego stills need to iron out
gyianz
post Dec 11 2010, 09:00 PM

489 posts

[quote=creative zn,Dec 11 2010, 09:51 PM]
[quote=gyianz,Dec 11 2010, 08:29 PM]
You mean in Meego? Im not using meego so im not sure
In maemo i seem to have this bug since SIFu brought it up
I had 3 miss calls and a message and my media player widget started playing songs when i approached to it
Anyone having this bug?

hmm.. thats weird. im not get that bug. does my n900 got prob?

[/quote]

hmmm yours no bug means your n900 ok la.. haha rclxms.gif

Added on December 11, 2010, 9:00 pm[quote=aspire2oo6,Dec 11 2010, 09:52 PM]
My n900 got a bug di. My sms comes in got an exclamation mark then i open then only got sms sound beep. Then only the exclamation mark become *

[/quote]

hmmm i dont have this bug...

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 11 2010, 09:00 PM
gyianz
post Dec 11 2010, 09:27 PM

489 posts

Higher clock speed processor for now is intel moorestown which is gonna be released next year around april. but developers already got it. and im sure n900's processor is better than most smartphones out there. can be overclocked to 1.15ghz which is what im using

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:03 AM