8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

DET_D5t
post Dec 22 2010, 12:25 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(clement prodyno @ Dec 21 2010, 11:55 PM)
1) no! i did not flash using FP because i look up and down left and right, has no confident to do it because dont understand, hehe rclxub.gif
2) my phone has oc using kernel, can i use the update fcam driver, i think show some way that we need different version of fcam for kernel?
3) ahh! i tweak to (PR 1.3)
QUOTE(clement prodyno @ Dec 22 2010, 12:11 AM)
3) solve rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif tq tq.
1 ) try to flash ur phone by using FP guide. I remember our grandmaster said this "The flashing guide at the FP was easy one.Even his 12 year cousin oso can do it"
** p/s : Grandmaster, don't mad at me ya..hee tongue.gif

2) if u using the titan kernel, download the latest driver
Rename to fcam.deb
put in mydocs
open xterm
sudo gainroot
cd MyDocs
dpkg -i fcam.deb

3) Congrats... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on December 22, 2010, 12:29 am
QUOTE(benji @ Dec 22 2010, 12:19 AM)
from the original one u download.. u can see the file date creation..
btw, how to reverse the rootclr script? my phone like screw up after running it..
for
malaysia.mlm file 27/09/2010

folder mys 27/09/2010
MAL-RedLightandSpeedcam.upi 20/02/2010
mys.pak 06/10/2009

folder Res 27/09/2010

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 22 2010, 12:29 AM
DET_D5t
post Dec 22 2010, 06:53 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 22 2010, 06:48 PM)
Warning : Geek porn

As expected from our Grandmaster.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 22 2010, 06:53 PM
DET_D5t
post Dec 22 2010, 08:24 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 22 2010, 07:21 PM)
As far as I know there is no usb cable root access method.
But iPhone ada pulak doh.gif
Grandmaster, i'll think i read somewhere about accessing root via usb..
Wait.. i can't remember it properly..
DET_D5t
post Dec 22 2010, 08:25 PM

446 posts

lol.. now i remember it at FP one..

The method was not applicable anymore ya grandmaster?

http://forums.internettablettalk.com/showt...highlight=PuTTY
DET_D5t
post Dec 22 2010, 10:25 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 22 2010, 09:02 PM)
Try it if you can share the result here.

Usually I alternate between putty & winscp

try it?hehe ok..will do so while the weekend..

so lazy now..huhu
even the automount parts & giving permission also i'm still fail..huhu
(dah tau dah cane nk buat, tapi kalau ikut je tapi xpaham, xguna jgak..haha)
DET_D5t
post Dec 23 2010, 06:16 PM

446 posts

Anyone got working FM Radio?

My Radio was not working.. trying uninstall and Reinstall back, but, still got problem..

Any solution sifu?
DET_D5t
post Dec 23 2010, 10:02 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 23 2010, 08:31 PM)
I'll see what I can do...

I received some pm's asking why NITDroid calls not working.
1st of all,I'm not involved with NITDroid project.Merely an interested spectator.Anyway I'll try to explain a bit on this part.

NITDroid team is using ofono application for the phone functions.But ofono is actually build & tested for MeeGo & it's actually not easy to port it.Also this application is not mature enough
The last build of MeeGo I tested suffered from some broken calls too.NITDroid v0.0.8 use ofono v0.2x while eyes recently updated the ofono version to 0.36.There are still some audio routing issue with this version.

The part which I marked "This 1" could be the 1 with the issue.

But there is good news.Ofono actually works for MeeGo which is build with kernel version 2.6.32 and Android 2.3 build with same kernel version 2.6.32 also(modified abit by Google).So it might be possible that latest ofono will make calls works with NITDroid 2.3 build for N900.

In order for the calls functions to work we have to hope that MeeGo project mature fast enough.Because basically the NITDroid team is "lending" MeeGo's technical knowledge.

Unfortunately I don't think any of Google employee supports this project.For the CyanogenMod project there are some Google employee who are contributing for it which produce excellent firmware result.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

lol..i've to admit that, it's really too hard for my level to understand this..huhu

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 23 2010, 10:02 PM
DET_D5t
post Dec 28 2010, 11:28 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 28 2010, 11:10 AM)
guys... christmas is over...

everyone seems still on holiday....
semua orang hendak habiskan cuti akhir tahun kot..hoho

btw guys, i'm planning to install nitdroid..

I already partitioning my mmc to 3 partition.. (using gparted)
1st - fat32 - mmcblk1p1
2nd - ext3 - mmcblk1p2
3rd - ext3 - mmcblk1p3

can i proceed to use the autoinstaller method?
and i've read somewhere, to able install xmasdroid, i need to install 0.0.8 first..
is that rite?

DET_D5t
post Dec 28 2010, 12:33 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Dec 28 2010, 12:04 PM)
maemo.org and wiki.maemo also down, rumors got power outage there
QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 28 2010, 12:27 PM)
ah... no wonder...
owh..i thought it was my internet line..huhu

but internettablettalk can access..huhu
DET_D5t
post Dec 28 2010, 04:02 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Dec 28 2010, 03:11 PM)
erm.. anyone here use hotlink 500mb plan ?
sifu aspire i think...
DET_D5t
post Dec 28 2010, 06:33 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Dec 28 2010, 06:09 PM)
yes you can proceed with autoinstaller, but just to let u know, auto installer will install nitdroid on 2nd partition...so u will need at least 2gb on that particular partition...
Oic.. thanks sifu..huhu
will try this weekend..hopefully..huhu
DET_D5t
post Dec 28 2010, 08:43 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Dec 28 2010, 07:48 PM)
try testing the accelerometer this way..NOTE THAT KEYBOARD MUST BE CLOSED

OPEN PHONE APPLICATION..
TAP THE ABOVE BAR (PHONE) FOR THE DROP DOWN MENU
SELECT TURNING CONTROL
TICK "LAUNCH BY TURNING"
SAVE

then on homescreen desktop, rotate the phone to vertical, and see if PHONE application launch or not..if it launches, that means, your accelerometer is working fine!
lol..i've just know about this..hoho
thanks..huhu
DET_D5t
post Dec 29 2010, 01:04 AM

446 posts

after a day using original (nokia) kernel, i'm thinking that it much2 more save battery than v46 kernel...huhu
DET_D5t
post Dec 29 2010, 09:11 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(techies_kid @ Dec 29 2010, 01:48 AM)
How to switch to nokia kernel? provide link pliz tq.
maybe my terms not correct..but wut i mean was the original kernel..
U do not need to do anything to get it.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 29 2010, 05:10 AM)

i only use N900 as an internet tablet (wifi) - no SIM card inside...

so NITdroid is kinda fully usable for me...

Added on December 29, 2010, 7:31 ampatched wlan driver for injection is out and working

but the developer wants $donations$
wow!! wut phone did u use for call?
i cannot afford to but any other phone after buying this phone.. sad.gif

QUOTE(benji @ Dec 29 2010, 08:45 AM)
anyone can comment about this graff?

[attachmentid=1964031]
Did u using the phone all 24hours (at hand) ??
Ur idle CPU "macam tinggi je"

DET_D5t
post Dec 29 2010, 10:11 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 29 2010, 10:02 AM)
i got a few nokia series 40 phones...

the newer series 40 is the best, battery lifetime is amazing... if i dont use much maybe charge once a week...

anyway to install the original kernel again if you dont want kernel-power

1) DONT click on "deinstall kernel-power", this will make your n900 kernel-less... meaning cant boot anymore... (soft bricked)

2) apt-get install --reinstall -y kernel kernel-flasher  - (reinstall the standard nokia maemo kernel)

3) apt-get remove -y kernel-power kernel-power-modules  -  (remove kernel-power and its modules (optional))

U know wut, i just using the deinstall kernel-power icon..huhu (b'coz at that time,wiki power kernel cannot be accessed, and i don't remember the command)

And luckily it's works.
At 1st attempt, i using it w/o wifi enabled, failed..
2nd attempt, on wifi.. it take sometimes..(quite cuak) and ok after that..huhu

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 29 2010, 10:12 AM
DET_D5t
post Dec 29 2010, 10:23 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 29 2010, 10:14 AM)
you probably installed the nokia ori kernel after that or the app manager pulled it down automatically and installed for you.

because if you removed the kernel-power, you're left without a kernel...
ya..i juz took the risk using the experimental uninstallation method.. (as usual, u need to accept the warning b4 continued..huhu)

I dunno where to refers, maemo.org down at that time.

I'm just thinking that, if cannot boot, need to reflash kernel only..as previous2 post..huhu

Added on December 29, 2010, 10:43 am
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 29 2010, 10:21 AM)
Recently made it 2 1/2 days...Forgot to bring my charger during Christmas & I thought my phone battery will die on Saturday evening.To my surprise there was still 9% of the battery left when I reach my hostel back.

QUOTE(eyes,)
Trust me, when voice/calls will be close to be rdy, I'll tell about it. Good news: I'm on holidays from 31.12 till 10.01.

There you go...People are really demanding & selfing when it comes to things that they want even though it's free doh.gif
I've explain in a quite long post on why I think the voice transmission on NITDroid might take some time to develop.
As u posted early2 before, maybe the v46 kernel got some battery drain issue..or i dun know..huhu

"Nampak macam eyes marah kaw2 je tu..huhu"

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 29 2010, 10:43 AM
DET_D5t
post Dec 30 2010, 04:57 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Dec 30 2010, 01:54 AM)
i have finally success in repartitioning the EMMC internal flash using GParted WITHOUT losing ANY data, WITHOUT re-installing any program, WITHOUT having to reflash.. =)

i will post the tutorial later when i'm free.. =)

not that quite hard...

so, while waiting for the tutorial, those who want to repartition their EMMC should have LINUX MACHINE INSTALLED on your computer..not GPARTED LIVE CD..but the full linux machine..then install GPARTED by "apt-get install gparted"..
what if the pssibility if i using just the gparted live cd??
the 27gb oso 'detectable' right...

Added on December 30, 2010, 4:58 am
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 30 2010, 03:37 AM)
OTG Cable Bulk 1 shipment has ARRIVED!

[attachmentid=1965970]

Will post it out in a few days as soon as all buyers complete payment. Payment details have been added to the [BULK] thread, linky below in my sig as always.

Bulk 2 is still ongoing, 8 units to go! Gonna slash the prices to RM 12 not including shipping for the 2nd batch as of right now!
noted biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 30 2010, 04:58 AM
DET_D5t
post Dec 30 2010, 01:44 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(CasTTeLLo @ Dec 30 2010, 12:46 PM)
hello...i'm newbie here...just a normal user that still learning about our lovely device....
I'm oso newbie.. welcome..huhu

Added on December 30, 2010, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(one1002 @ Dec 30 2010, 12:54 PM)
here's the screenshot of my internal partition...

[attachmentid=1966433]

resized MyDocs (Primary Partition) to 8GB, home(Primary) to 2GB, 1 extended partition with 3 extra logical partitions(4GB each) inside and 1 with 5GB..

Plus 16GB of microSD..  =)

Added on December 30, 2010, 1:01 pm
i'm not quite sure about liveCD though.......if u can savely remove drive using the Gparted LiveCD, then i think it should be ok...detecting the drives is one thing, unmounting them is another..so, if the GParted liveCD can do both, i think ur good to go..

but i'd still recommend u to have linux machine though.. (ubuntu,linuxmint,fedora,archlinux etc...) it's easier..lol..
oic...when i partition the microsd, the 27gb drive oso appear there..
nvm..i'll let u put the tutorial 1st..
since i'm still fail in mounting parts..huhu

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 30 2010, 01:49 PM
DET_D5t
post Dec 30 2010, 03:02 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 30 2010, 01:59 PM)
After messing with Maemo -> Android -> iOS,now I'm messing with Symbian pulak doh.gif
Cousin asked me to buy 5800 for him & install stuff.Have to say after using Maemo/Android for a long time & I really dislike this version of symbian.
No wonder i see you asking at the 5800 thread..
i thought, u juz want to abandon n900 for a while..hoho

I oso juz configure a C6 for my mother..
1 thing i dislike, the touch screen vibrate on the phone was too 'hard' (even at level 1)
not like Maemo..(rasa pun mcm tak rasa je) lol

But Symbian is Symbian.. Maemo is Maemo
Everything got pros n cons..huhu

After lost my 5800, i did change 3 phone in a month (there goes my plastic card play the role..huhu)
>Nokia 1202 > SE M660i > Nokia X3..
I told myself that i dun wan this expensive2 / Hi tech phone anymore..just ordinary would do..(want to bajet but still total spend 800++ sweat.gif )

and after a week using X3,my fren hasut2 me to buy this N900.. (and there goes more 1200++)
and total cost for me to buy n900 was 2k actually.lol

But now, 'dah xmo carik lain dah' biggrin.gif
and i enjoyed every moment with this phone..
I slowly2 learn about all this terminal thingy..
Even though my fren says "Eh, xpenah dgr pun Model N900" "Besarnye phone ko" "Maemo?xfemes pun"
I never regret on buying this phone..
and this was the only phone i got..(others give to siblings already)

And i hope the next N9 would be launch in more than 1years time..
So at the time, maybe i 'dah boring' with this n900..hoho

p/s : haha panjangnye aku mengomel..Ape benda la aku mengarut ni...
DET_D5t
post Dec 30 2010, 03:17 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 30 2010, 03:06 PM)
I'll only leave Maemo if my N900 is damaged beyond repair & I cannot buy a replacement.

On the touch screen comparison,eventhough N900 & 5800 using similar resistive screen N900's touch screen response is miles better.
QWERTY keyboard on 5800? Meh...Forget it.It's practically useless.
I agree with that..maybe OS make it different

Qwerty keyboard on 5800? u talking about the C6 ya?haha
For person who need 'real' keyboard maybe it's good..huhu

My mom actually attracted with my phone..
but i think, N900 it's not really suitable for her, then i buy C6 (similar design to N900)lol

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:17 AM