Baby Stroller Recommendation

biofuel
post Jun 10 2015, 04:54 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(titan @ Jun 10 2015, 11:23 AM)
not sure whether this thread is still active.. but i have a question. i know buying strollers off to internet / social media will be much cheaper but i feel that i need someone to show me in real life a demo on how to fold them and be able to try it myself. another thing is the bulkiness and weight. yes you can get these in the item description but i just can't imagine them.

anyways, my question really is which shop has the biggest / largest selection of strollers that we can visit? we've went to a few mother care but choices are somewhat limited.

any help will be much appreciated.
i dont know bout others, but i get my review on strollers from youtube. more or less my question will be answered there. plus i do some research on current/previous owners of that specific brands (blogs, forums etc)

of course the one that u buy online will be cheaper. they dont have a shop to pay, worker to pay. so basically they cannot mark-up the price that high.

for instance, i bought nuna pepp stroller for my 1st baby that will popping out anytime now from oversea, UK to be exact. the price here in Msia is selling around 2k but i bought it for 900++ including shipping here. plus, i only saw twice people here that is using nuna. so it is not so common which is to my liking. LOL!

i went to a few baby shops near to our place and get to try nuna. my wife liked it, so better grab it. oh did i mentioned i have a friend over in UK. hence, cheaper price.
biofuel
post Jun 11 2015, 10:41 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(titan @ Jun 11 2015, 10:29 AM)
thank you very much for sharing..

i'll jump straight to buying from overseas. ustnd that u have a friend that helped you buy them but the price diff is a lot.. how about shipping and tax? i can only assume that you/your friend:

1. bought them on sale / at outlet store
2. marked as gift to avoid tax
3. shipping - i have no idea. unless your stroller is really small / selecting the slowest or cheapest option

please shed some light..
he charged me 900++ including shipping straightaway to my doorstep but using cargo. hence it will take up to 8-10 weeks. if you're willing to wait, then its okay la.

it is not really that small, it same height with my hips but i'm not tall pun sebenarnya. LULZ
biofuel
post Jun 12 2015, 10:37 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(titan @ Jun 11 2015, 12:26 PM)
right. your friend, is he running a business or helping you out? bole tumpang sekaki? haha.
business. he's doing his PhD there. side income i guess.

tell me what stroller do u want. i will check for you

0.0198sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:23 AM