Baby Stroller Recommendation
TSshizham
Nov 25 2010, 11:14 AM, updated 14y ago

I've done a search and can't believe there isn't a topic on Strollers. Or perhaps its listed on a different keyword.
Anyway, would like to know of good brands out there which has got these criterias :
-Affordable price range of Rm500-RM700 -Quick and effortless collapse for storage -Comfy for baby -Usable upto 24months old -Smaller size preferred
Or if you had bad experiences with certain brands/models and should stay away from or considered, your advise is appreciated.
Thanks in advance
WingZero
Nov 25 2010, 11:49 AM
I`m using COMBI Well Carry WC-200Y and loving it.
The wheel is smooth and its light 5.5kg
Joey Christensen
Nov 25 2010, 03:27 PM
Bought a stroller from Sweet Cherry couple of months ago. Cost around RM300 and no have nothing to say much about it except it does its job well. Here's something you can look into: http://www.sweetcherry.com.my/products_tre...p?currentmenu=1Regards, Joey
andrekua
Nov 25 2010, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(WingZero @ Nov 25 2010, 11:49 AM) I`m using COMBI Well Carry WC-200Y and loving it. The wheel is smooth and its light 5.5kg +1 However, it can be quite expensive. They do have big discount on some of their model during Parenthood fair but its already past. They can be quite flimsy but its really convenient with its lightweight for women.
josh2104
Nov 26 2010, 01:54 AM
There's a baby fair this weekend over in Mid Valley Exhibition Hall
TSshizham
Nov 26 2010, 03:55 PM

Thanks for pointing in the right directions. Checking out baby fair this weekend.
This post has been edited by shizham: Nov 26 2010, 03:56 PM
DarkNite
Nov 26 2010, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 25 2010, 03:27 PM) Bought a stroller from Sweet Cherry couple of months ago. Cost around RM300 and no have nothing to say much about it except it does its job well. Here's something you can look into: http://www.sweetcherry.com.my/products_tre...p?currentmenu=1Regards, Joey Ya I support. No need to buy expensive ones when they out grow these things so quickly!
andrekua
Nov 27 2010, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 26 2010, 05:25 PM) Ya I support. No need to buy expensive ones when they out grow these things so quickly! No worry la... At first I also intended to buy a normal one. In the end, I feel its better to buy a slightly more expensive one. They do last longer if you use them with care. Plus brands like Combi really so much lighter. I can give them to my bro or sister when they have their baby.
hackwire
Nov 29 2010, 06:51 AM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 25 2010, 03:27 PM) Bought a stroller from Sweet Cherry couple of months ago. Cost around RM300 and no have nothing to say much about it except it does its job well. Here's something you can look into: http://www.sweetcherry.com.my/products_tre...p?currentmenu=1Regards, Joey NOT RECOMMENDED DUE TO SAFETY. I noticed a lot of sharp corner, dangerous hinge etc that cause baby injury . Already experience it as well another brand to avoid is Anakku. I thought it's good enough for such the price. in the end i have wasted about RM 600 for these two strollers. just get the range at around RM 700 is better than safe for cheaper stroller that is not worth at all. One Time my Cherry cannot close while loading it into the carboot. almost 1/2 hour trying to get it in. almost left it in the complex.
digitax
Dec 7 2010, 09:17 PM
Anyone heard of Bugaboo? Aesthetically nice modern looking and highly recommended in terms of safety and mobility. Price tag aint cheap , average bout USD800.
Don't seem to see and hear this brand here in Malaysia though.
Those who want more info can go to www.bugaboo.com
Syd G
Dec 7 2010, 09:19 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
I use Sweet Cherry SCR1 car seat + SCR5 stroller. Quite good. MaxiCosi + Quinny Buzz clone  But most of the time I carry baby in a ring sling.
ronaldjoe
Dec 7 2010, 11:37 PM
For light weight stroller, Combi would be the best choice. You can get it at good discount at fairs.
oldskool AE
Dec 8 2010, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(saudagar kampong @ Dec 7 2010, 05:52 PM) i also have a bad experience with cherry. but now i'm happy with peg perego. Very tough and comfortable. But i beli yg 2nd jer..  where did u bought the 2nd hand stroller. Any shop u can recommend that sell 2nd hand stroller.
BCWW
Dec 8 2010, 04:06 PM
if wan somethings quality & light stroller... go for maclaren as i can found it at parkson. Range fr rm500 - 1500.
exshige
Dec 13 2010, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(digitax @ Dec 7 2010, 09:17 PM) Anyone heard of Bugaboo? Aesthetically nice modern looking and highly recommended in terms of safety and mobility. Price tag aint cheap , average bout USD800. Don't seem to see and hear this brand here in Malaysia though. Those who want more info can go to www.bugaboo.com there is a shop in The Curve selling Bugaboo series... but prepare for RM2.5k and above  but 1 thing.. it is really damn pretty.. much prettier than the already super pretty Quinny... This post has been edited by exshige: Dec 13 2010, 01:33 PM
JasonSky
Dec 15 2010, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(shizham @ Nov 25 2010, 11:14 AM) I've done a search and can't believe there isn't a topic on Strollers. Or perhaps its listed on a different keyword. Anyway, would like to know of good brands out there which has got these criterias : -Affordable price range of Rm500-RM700 -Quick and effortless collapse for storage -Comfy for baby -Usable upto 24months old -Smaller size preferred Or if you had bad experiences with certain brands/models and should stay away from or considered, your advise is appreciated. Thanks in advance I just picked up a Maclaren Quest for my 5 month old daughter. It uses "umbrella" folding method so it collapses easily and its about half the size when folded. If I recall the max weight it can hold is 16kg so depending how heavy your child is at 24 months old I would say it should be just nice. Lastly, Mothercare is selling them at 20% off now so its RM679.20 (ori RM849.00) - just within your price range.
lee82gx
Dec 15 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 7 2010, 09:19 PM) I use Sweet Cherry SCR1 car seat + SCR5 stroller. Quite good. MaxiCosi + Quinny Buzz clone  But most of the time I carry baby in a ring sling. hi Syd G, where did you get the sling? I'd like to get 1 too
nabelon
Dec 15 2010, 06:21 PM
I'm using Combi Urban Walker, it is light, convenient with full reclining feature, baby facing handle and comes with a good build quality. Cons, kind short for tall people to push it. If you have the money, you could opt for miracle turn as well, as its easier to push in the baby facing mode.
akrami
Dec 15 2010, 10:02 PM

erk.. every one seems to have theirs branded... huhuhuh.. mine I used my dear only.... bought it during my dear warehouse sale, cost only RM270 the stroller + car seat.... no issue so far, it just that I found that it quite heavy.. huhuhu.. I seldom use the stroller coz i like the body carrier more...