129 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

qazkurei
post Dec 7 2010, 09:55 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 08:31 AM)
around 40%..........i found that froyo is brighter than eclair, so I set 40% now............i use 50% during eclair
mine is 0% brightness in eclair..heheheh do i still need to extend charging after the battery reached 100% (probably 3-4 hours charging) to increase battery life?

i also have problem with battery usage of this phone, im planning to buy 1800 mah of batter if there is one available for my phone.. .^__^
gastacopz
post Dec 7 2010, 09:57 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Dec 7 2010, 09:23 AM)
I also had a problem with gps the last day i was using froyo. Gps successfully locked but my position was off in about 50-70 metres. It showed i was travelling off-road when i was cruising on a road. And sometimes it jumps to other location like i could 'jump' like in de movie one. Lol. N it happened in all papago, google maps and sygic aura.
same wif me...any ideas why??or got bug in the satellite??? laugh.gif
need7
post Dec 7 2010, 10:02 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 7 2010, 09:55 AM)
mine is 0% brightness in eclair..heheheh do i still need to extend charging after the battery reached 100% (probably 3-4 hours charging) to increase battery life?

i also have problem with battery usage of this phone, im planning to buy 1800 mah of batter if there is one available for my phone.. .^__^
If you can wait longer till the notification appear say Your Charging is complete.. I always have that smile.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 7 2010, 10:03 AM

322 posts

Wow. Seems like most of the people here already flashed to Froyo. hmm.gif Oh yeah SGPC. Can you help me test if i can run youtube and do web browsing at the same time?

shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 10:03 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:02 AM)
If you can wait longer till the notification appear say Your Charging is complete.. I always have that smile.gif
everytime i'll just wait till the charging status turn to charged..
gocke55014
post Dec 7 2010, 10:09 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:03 AM)
everytime i'll just wait till the charging status turn to charged..
That notification is after it says 100% or wat?
gastacopz
post Dec 7 2010, 10:11 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:02 AM)
never get that notification..or i didnt fully charged? hmm.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 10:17 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 7 2010, 08:48 AM)
wah wah wah  ..
after 12 hour i unplug  .. which was 99% ..
now only left 79% ..
play 15min of gaming ..
and maked 50min called ...
and send 2 sms ...

Added on December 7, 2010, 8:51 amby the way dude , u miss me on the user list !!

Added on December 7, 2010, 8:52 amhow can i enable the view the 'call duration' after everytime i maked a call ?
rclxms.gif Welcome joining our G5 force
qunox
post Dec 7 2010, 10:19 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 12:13 AM)
biggrin.gif Our user break 150 person, the threads only open 2 month before

laugh.gif Most active thread in Android forum

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:13 am
biggrin.gif I not using alarm, so KILL KILL KILL
thumbup.gif good job guys, hope many more ppl will jump from odrinary phone to g5. The price different is not too much.

QUOTE(khaez @ Dec 7 2010, 12:37 AM)
You should try the epikcase matte screen protector sold by AskarPerang.. Really good.. Just recieived my epikcase too!!
Yep, it feel really nice. Recommended product to g5 user.

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 12:55 AM)
Where you stay?

I search "Kuala Lumpur"

laugh.gif froyo has built in the weather info, can even search the town I live
Google weather widget is ugly to me. hahaha laugh.gif

I also had a problem with gps the last day i was using froyo. Gps successfully locked but my position was off in about 50-70 metres. It showed i was travelling off-road when i was cruising on a road. And sometimes it jumps to other location like i could 'jump' like in de movie one. Lol. N it happened in all papago, google maps and sygic aura.
LOL laugh.gif Did you have turn on network assit, maybe there's a conflict between position pointed by GPS and pointed by network. Thought I never experience that.,

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 7 2010, 10:03 AM)
Wow. Seems like most of the people here already flashed to Froyo. hmm.gif Oh yeah SGPC. Can you help me test if i can run youtube and do web browsing at the same time?
Not really, many ppl jump to froyo then back to eclair. Froyo got too many lipas and semut in it.

I cant download local firmware, streamyx is being SUX, 20 Kb/s!!
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 10:20 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

smile.gif I found that the location varians is huge, can up to 200feets.......can view it on GPS test
after 1-2 minute only decrease to 50feets.

I not sure this the froyo problem or the GPS setting we made on *#*#3214123650#*#*
qunox
post Dec 7 2010, 10:20 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 7 2010, 10:11 AM)
never get that notification..or i didnt fully charged? hmm.gif
It really really long time to charge and get 100% charge notification
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 10:21 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 7 2010, 09:55 AM)

smile.gif try my method, nice it reach 100%, unplug and replug immediately...........it can keep charging for long period

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 7 2010, 10:03 AM)
Cant, G5 not support flash.........

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 7 2010, 10:21 AM
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 10:35 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:09 AM)
That notification is after it says 100% or wat?
this is shown when u press any button while the screen is locked.. normally it will display the time n date n charging..
when it's done, it will show charged.. btw, when it's fully charged, the phone will omit a tone too...

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:37 am
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 10:20 AM)
smile.gif I found that the location varians is huge, can up to 200feets.......can view it on GPS test
after 1-2 minute only decrease to 50feets.

I not sure this the froyo problem or the GPS setting we made on *#*#3214123650#*#*
is this a new GPS code specially for froyo?

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:42 am
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:35 AM)
this is shown when u press any button while the screen is locked.. normally it will display the time n date n charging..
when it's done, it will show charged.. btw, when it's fully charged, the phone will omit a tone too...

SGPC, can u link the V1 thread on page 1?
easier for us if we wan to look back the old thread.

This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 7 2010, 10:42 AM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 10:45 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:35 AM)

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:42 am

SGPC, can u link the V1 thread on page 1?
easier for us if we wan to look back the old thread.
yes, its news GPS setting USSD code for froyo

alright, i link the V1
qunox
post Dec 7 2010, 10:49 AM

197 posts

Waa, just want to tell you guys, if you use market access. it will delete your APN setting. Just experienced right now.
I wanna download the new google ebook reader, but you have to use market access to download the apss.
The google ebook reader apps is not bad actually. pretty good.
ILikeImba
post Dec 7 2010, 10:58 AM

eh 1 question for every1 will the phone display anything when the battery is fully charged? if so how long will it take
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 11:04 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Dec 7 2010, 10:49 AM)
Waa, just want to tell you guys, if you use market access. it will delete your APN setting. Just experienced right now.
I wanna download the new google ebook reader, but you have to use market access to download the apss.
The google ebook reader apps is not bad actually. pretty good.
was reading about this google ebook reader too.. look interesting..
too bad, dun hv net access for my phone here... sad.gif

btw.. what format are those ebook that being download? i saw some free ebook on the site.
Kiiin
post Dec 7 2010, 11:04 AM

62 posts

Is there an official release of froyo?
gastacopz
post Dec 7 2010, 11:05 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(ILikeImba @ Dec 7 2010, 10:58 AM)
eh 1 question for every1 will the phone display anything when the battery is fully charged? if so how long will it take
until today i never got fully charged message... biggrin.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 11:05 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ILikeImba @ Dec 7 2010, 10:58 AM)
You can download the battery indication apps via android market, like "Battery Indication Pro", "Battery level"............
Like above top left corner showing the battery percentage (Battery Level)

Once it fully charge, it will show 100%

129 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0230sec    1.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:08 PM