10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 03:51 PM

12,698 posts

how come nobody care about NAIM? hmm.gif

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 03:52 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 1 2010, 03:50 PM)
Axiata hit new high now....all the way to at least 5.00 please.
Are you still holding Axiata?
Yes. I even add more during it laggard. tongue.gif
Waiting for it to announce divvi policy, then another rally. rclxms.gif

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 03:56 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Dec 1 2010, 03:52 PM)
a lot people buy jcy ... can rebounce after the poor fy10 result ?
there are so many profit making laggard counters out there, why take such high risk? tongue.gif

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 04:30 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:27 PM)
Hi where do you get the news saying ijmland-mrcb further annountment on DEC 14th?
Can tell me where is the source/news?
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...-land-deal.html

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 04:37 PM

12,698 posts

Axreit good show. already 7 times 1 batang today until now...some children is playing i think, while parents gone out. tongue.gif

Added on December 1, 2010, 4:39 pmalready 17 times!! only play on 3 sen difference! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Dec 1 2010, 04:39 PM
yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 04:57 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 1 2010, 04:44 PM)
Let sell 2.31 one shot and q 100 lot.  biggrin.gif
won't work, since that crazy child will buy 1 lot push up within 5 seconds time. I watched the show just now. tongue.gif
And since that child is not buying anything after pushing up, so meaning he just want to sell his shares higher. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Dec 1 2010, 04:58 PM
yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 05:06 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Dec 1 2010, 04:59 PM)
The best way not to have oddlot in suncity is sell all now, and buy back newco later  tongue.gif
you are right. biggrin.gif
but what if first day newco open price at 10% higher? tongue.gif
anyway, not a lot of people can wait 6-8 months for a merger to complete....unless this sunway can do it faster since it's the same group of companies.

This post has been edited by yok70: Dec 1 2010, 05:07 PM
yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 05:42 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Dec 1 2010, 05:36 PM)
i think due to dark pool implemented... is that cause we see some transaction 1 batang??
Don't understand. Mind to explain more? notworthy.gif

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 05:55 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Dec 1 2010, 05:44 PM)
if my understanding is correct, the dark pool will not show the public the transaction right..means if i sit infront of my computer of the ebroking system, i wont see anything with the recent transaction...

and i know nowdays a lot of youngster will buy 1 lot (100 shares)

or another possibility is, someone trying to play with the market...i duno...

correct me if im wrong....
My understanding of dark pool is all transactions done there won't appear in our platform. So, the 1 batang should be transacted in our platform instead of the dark pool platform.

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 07:25 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SuperToi @ Dec 1 2010, 07:15 PM)
Axiata 3 month TP 5.10 is it posible?
sap sap sui. tongue.gif

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 09:19 PM

12,698 posts

Read about Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand market will be merged next year. Anyone know this? Is it for all, or it's another platform that's different from retailers such as us? flex.gif

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 11:45 PM

12,698 posts

K Stars reply:

Type
:
Reply to query
Reply to Bursa Malaysia's Query Letter - Reference ID
:
NN-101201-57502
Subject
:

K-STAR SPORTS LIMITED ("THE COMPANY" OR “K-STAR”) – UNUSUAL MARKET ACTIVITY

Contents
:

We refer to the facsimile dated 1 December 2010 of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) on an unusual market activity in relation to the sharp fall of prices of the Company’s shares, the Board of Directors of the Company would like to confirm that to the best of our knowledge and after making due enquiry with the Directors and Major Shareholders seeking the cause of the unusual market activity in the Company’s shares, save and except for the information that had been announced to the Bursa Securities and released to the public via press release on 26 November 2010 in respect of the Company’s corporate proposal as follows:

(i) proposed sponsorship of a Depository Receipts Programme in Taiwan (“proposed TDR programme”);

(ii) proposed issuance of up to 75,600,000 new ordinary shares in K-Star, at an issue price to be determined later, that represents part of the underlying shares for the Taiwan Depository Receipts (“TDRs”) to be issued and alloted in Taiwan in connection with the proposed TDR programme; and

(iii) proposed offering of up to 24,400,000 existing ordinary shares in K-Star, at an offer price to be determined later, by certain existing shareholders of K-Star that represent the balance of the underlying shares for the TDRs to be issued and alloted in Taiwan in connection with the proposed TDR programme,

we are not aware of any of the following that may have contributed to the unusual market activity:

1. any corporate development relating to the Group’s business and affairs that has not been previously announced that may account for the unusual market activity including those in the stage of negotiation/discussion;

2. any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the unusual market activity; and

3. any other possible explanation to account for the unusual market activity.

The Company will make the necessary announcement to Bursa Securities of any material information in compliance with Paragraph 9.03 of Bursa Securities Main Market Listing Requirements.

yok70
post Dec 1 2010, 11:47 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:45 PM)
K Stars reply:

Type
:
Reply to query
Reply to Bursa Malaysia's Query Letter - Reference ID
:
NN-101201-57502
Subject
:

K-STAR SPORTS LIMITED ("THE COMPANY" OR “K-STAR”) – UNUSUAL MARKET ACTIVITY

Contents
Looks like another bad impression for china companies in bursa. doh.gif
I guess it's about time for me to cut loss on msports. With all these, no profit is good profit for red chips. shakehead.gif

yok70
post Dec 2 2010, 09:00 AM

12,698 posts

cool.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  economics_011210.pdf ( 84.54k ) Number of downloads: 13
Attached File  jcy_ta.pdf ( 89.12k ) Number of downloads: 15
Attached File  sapcres_ta.pdf ( 89.81k ) Number of downloads: 9
yok70
post Dec 2 2010, 10:57 AM

12,698 posts

bkawan see you at 18.00 tongue.gif

yok70
post Dec 2 2010, 12:16 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:10 PM)
haha, just for experience and know more about the CEO thumbup.gif

I have more confidence if the CEO is a very good speaker laugh.gif
the opposite for me. biggrin.gif

Added on December 2, 2010, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:02 PM)
GAB 9.40 liao

I just buta buta see it go up up & up

Need to be impulsive!!!  hmm.gif
GAB's price goes much much higher than research house TP. flex.gif
I wish I did buy it last month ignoring their TP. doh.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Dec 2 2010, 12:18 PM
yok70
post Dec 2 2010, 02:00 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 2 2010, 01:33 PM)

If more people want to attend AGM/EGM, something is not right or unsatisfy on some management issue. Setting aside the free-gift attraction.  biggrin.gif
I am wondering how Berjaya Corp AGM like. tongue.gif
Anyone attended that one?
Did VT share his goreng skill at the AGM? rclxms.gif

yok70
post Dec 2 2010, 03:11 PM

12,698 posts

muhibah quite aggresive buying oh... shocking.gif

yok70
post Dec 2 2010, 03:52 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 2 2010, 03:32 PM)
i'm guessing house-grants. tongue.gif
yeah, today's a slow day, volume isn't that much higher anyway, which isn't really a good signal.
Recent Mahsing's volume mainly comes from institutions (yayasan, amanahraya, epf etc), and they are continuously disposing. By its massive disposal and the intention to maintain the share price at certain level, I believe something is going to happen. Just my view lah. biggrin.gif

yok70
post Dec 2 2010, 03:54 PM

12,698 posts

IJM is flying to the sky. Once again, hesitate to buy it on Monday after the Edge's article, lost the opportunity. doh.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0467sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:46 PM