4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

silentser
post Nov 24 2010, 08:52 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ahmadkhairil @ Nov 24 2010, 08:40 PM)
I was browsing through the directory of my phone (on dxjpa froyo 2.2) and noted there is recurring folders

eg:

/mnt/sdcard is a mirror to /sdcard

is this normal? would it be safe to delete the entire /sdcard folder
better dont play play with system files my man
silentser
post Nov 24 2010, 11:50 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 24 2010, 11:42 PM)
he hacked his i4...ya,itunes S**k a lot.how to download the angry birds?
get from market... if you cant see it try install market access http://amip.tools-for.net/wiki/android/marketaccess(need root)

anyway, have you updated your firmware to froyo?

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 24 2010, 11:50 PM
silentser
post Nov 24 2010, 11:53 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ali_double_seven @ Nov 24 2010, 11:51 PM)
thinking of getting sumone that already master of this phone to give me a crash course about all the setting n function..maybe 1-2 hour at starbucks..willing to pay for the course..maybe rm50..anyone? rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  smile.gif
which starbucks brows.gif
silentser
post Nov 24 2010, 11:56 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ali_double_seven @ Nov 24 2010, 11:51 PM)
thinking of getting sumone that already master of this phone to give me a crash course about all the setting n function..maybe 1-2 hour at starbucks..willing to pay for the course..maybe rm50..anyone? rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  smile.gif
i think a better solution for you is to give you a crash course using IM,

i have google talk/ym, be glad to help you with anything.....

cause we need to have internet, and will add much more confident in yourself if you did this on your own

Added on November 24, 2010, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 24 2010, 11:56 PM)
not yet,too busy with my assignment.dun have time to play with my sgs yet..just download rockplayer.but end up it PHAIL...play full hd but very lag.
no one cares to make it available for our phone, cause no one ever see the use of it, 720p is high enough,
why dont you ditch that one flaw and try other great stuff it can offer

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 24 2010, 11:58 PM
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 12:03 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 24 2010, 11:59 PM)
wanna show off sgs GPU+CPU first ma...lol..
sadly no... and im not sure ip4 can also play 1080p well. it can play with lag, and remember those video is converted using itunes before it get sent into the iphone, who knows what the itunes change so that it can play those file, is it TRULY 1080p?

Added on November 25, 2010, 12:04 am
QUOTE(ali_double_seven @ Nov 25 2010, 12:02 AM)
yeah i know it will be fun..but really need to know the basic until the level of rooting n flashing..noob here..this is my first smartphone..n never knew anything about android b4 this..huhu..starbucks times square maybe?
sad. too far.....

haha no need to worry.

i'll pm you my IM if anything just ring me. since im on college holiday i be practically on 24 hours

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 25 2010, 12:04 AM
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 12:07 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 25 2010, 12:05 AM)
don mind joining as well. i can share with u the cost! lol..
i m trying to understand evan how to get my 3 button combo fix... i think this is a must befero start rooting and flashing
yes it a must
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 12:15 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:14 AM)
anyone using Voodoo Snapshot?
any comment to share?
link? never heard of it

silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 12:22 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 25 2010, 12:18 AM)
shocking.gif im so shock,u sifu oso never heard of it?(not sarcasm)
well cause it dont have new thread, suddenly just pop up in a reply of a post rclxub.gif
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 12:26 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:18 AM)
This is Supercurio's latest version
check it here at #2413
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...774500&page=242
why there isnt any info at all?

checked the website also dont have......
any info what the difference?
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 12:28 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:27 AM)
i just followed Supercurio twitter and Voodoo Snapshot is the latest project..
anyone dare to try?
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 12:39 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 25 2010, 12:36 AM)
i have questions:

my stock froyo DXJPA / DXJPA / LBLPA is it 2e or 3e?
it seems the RazvanG method only works on 2e?
since my 3 bitton recovery is disabled, may i know how to find out or such?

thx
you got 3e

you sure it need 2e?
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 01:02 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 25 2010, 12:49 AM)
hi bro

RazvenG - xda forum page 8 post 71 to 74

or m i mistaken..
thx for your advice, bro. appreciate it =)
owh yeah... it need 2e, stupid OP he supposed to make big warning on the first post...

well i afraid to guide you in anything that is in fixing the 3 button.

but if you bought that phone from maxis, and have a near service center, why not try it eh?

so first lets lets root your phone.

i recommend this one, cause i havent fail even once using this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682

after that install busybox
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 01:11 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 25 2010, 01:06 AM)
noted bro.

1. root my phone
2. install busy box (android market)
3. apply RazvanG fix..

got it! right?

erm.. nmaxis centre quite near.. haha

cheers and thx eh
err wait not yet.... you need to have 2e right?

im uploading my files for the 2e
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 01:21 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 25 2010, 01:13 AM)
oh ok..
thx bro.

=)
owh yeah, if the one click kinda stuck at installing superuser.apk after few minutes just unplug your phone, its done, but the log kinda just stuck there.

dont know if it got fix or not at 1.5.5 cause im been using 1.5.4

download this: http://www.mediafire.com/file/moo7eoy0h8xc...covery%202e.zip

extract it and keep it inside your phone,

wait you need a root explorer apps, will pm you the link,
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 01:38 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 25 2010, 01:37 AM)
Super Clear LCD can’t match SuperAMOLED
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_s8530_wave_ii-review-538.php
disappointed..i thought SCLCD would be better than S AMOLED.
errr.. S AMOLED is the top screen now.... NO other beat it, even iphone (well user preferences is a variable)
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 01:54 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 25 2010, 01:40 AM)
how to check i m on "No RFS Advanced Ext 4" or not?
i m currently Doc V8 + SpeedMod K9 + don't know what ext.. hahaha
reboot into clockwork recovery> advanced ULK >lagfix at the bottom is should write you are no what default configuration is RFS
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 04:13 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 25 2010, 03:35 AM)
No PM received so far.

I am letting myself use launcherpro for another day before i decide between it and twlauncher. I am still more inclined to twlauncher so far.

Added on November 25, 2010, 3:37 am
Oh. So from what you are saying, this kernel will change 3e recovery to CWM?
whats make you like twLauncher?

have you try the modded tw launcher at XDA?

or ADW launcer?

Added on November 25, 2010, 4:14 am
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 25 2010, 03:45 AM)
yeah i think im gonna use launcher pro once its stable or got new updates...i found a good one called task bar
really fast bad thing it cant use for default UI

check it ..its free

http://www.appbrain.com/app/smart-taskbar-...m.smart.taskbar
i like quickdesk more...

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 25 2010, 04:14 AM
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 08:10 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

khalpowers tips on the launcher made my phone goes into reboot loops, careful if you want to use that tips.

i got to reflash back my roms
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 03:26 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 25 2010, 01:33 PM)
Anyone here can teach how to make myself a update zip? wanan do a battery mod, jst wanan make a original framework as update.zip jst incase.
i dont know the way to make it from the start, but you could take an existing update.zip that is meant to flash the framework, using 7zip, open the files as an archive, not extract it, delete the framework files inside, then just put your framework.
PS: i never try this, i try it on other update.zip and it work,

QUOTE(roronoazoro @ Nov 25 2010, 01:54 PM)
What is nand unlock? I try to install busybox but failed because my phone no nand unlock. How to solved this prob?
hi, have you root your phone before installing the busybox? you need to root your phone first. if you have rooted but it still say nan unlock.
please try to root using this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682

Added on November 25, 2010, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(phyz @ Nov 25 2010, 03:08 PM)
I wonder why Galaxy 5 much more faster than GalaxyS?
maybe because it was design to be small.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 25 2010, 03:24 PM)
I don't know if I made a mistake, after flash to DXJPA, my phone stuck at Galaxy S boot screen. Did I do something wrong?
you flash using what method? odin or kies?

if odin make sure you use 513.pit not other.

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 25 2010, 03:27 PM
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 04:31 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 25 2010, 04:24 PM)
my boot screen is laggy and slow.. possible to fix it?

after you done with fixing the 3 button we will get to the lag fix section icon_rolleyes.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0528sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:56 AM