Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 11:22 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Piccolo @ Nov 26 2010, 11:08 AM)
I don't see the app as well.

DXJPA
T-Mobile market enabled
Someone upload the apk downloaded from market?
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 11:36 AM

492 posts

Download a Gallery 3D from XDA desire thread, same app but it does not load as fast as the original one in Doc ROM, but it does solve the sensor issue.

Started it for 7 sec and then close it. Wait 20 seconds after and check the sensor usage again, still maintain 7 sec
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 12:00 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 26 2010, 11:39 AM)
link pls!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=653503

There are 2 apps provided here... Gallery3d.apk and Gallery3dFroyo.apk

I tried Gallery3d.apk = same shit, sensor still using
For Gallery3dFroyo.apk = no bug
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 12:26 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Nov 26 2010, 12:13 PM)
V9 is smooth...but battery life damn poor lah  shakehead.gif . I saw in battery history it showing "Media" taking the most usage...what is this "Media"? is this related to android.process.media?
Yea... V9 has poor battery life, draining fast man... Even with jpd modem 10min for 1%...

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 26 2010, 12:22 PM)
how to un-install the bugging gallery? i got the Gallery3dFroyo.apk now and infront my root explorer while searching for "gallery"
Delete the gallery in /system/app and install that one.
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 02:57 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 26 2010, 02:01 PM)
| Kee | :
i share the same feeling like you :=)
My batt is suck now.. from 7am till now 2pm.. lost 22% with total 5 mins voice call, 3G GRRS total 20 mins. This is suck..

I give myself till tonight, if the battery suck like fongwei... i will say bye bye to BUJP8 and Hello to XXJPO v8
V9 really suck a lot more la... drop 1% for around 10minutes idle... using JPO v8... did a factory reset and reinstall everything...
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 03:05 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 26 2010, 02:58 PM)
How's the smoothness of v9 compare to v8? Cause i feel v9 is really freaking smooth.
Yes it is smooth, but too much too sacrifice man.... Last time 1 hour only consume 3%.... this one 10minutes already 1%
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 03:30 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 26 2010, 03:12 PM)
any gallery sensor bug issue from JPO v8?
The gallery.apk files size for BYJP8 is smaller than the one in JPO v8.
Both JPO and JP8 have the same problem... Going to try to delete it and replace with other
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 03:42 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 26 2010, 03:31 PM)
not same. If u use winrar or 7zip, u open the System > app. u will see JPO v8 gallery.apk file size is larger than BUJP8.
what I mean both gallery has the same sensor bug, not both gallery are same applications, sorry tongue.gif
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 05:14 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Nov 26 2010, 04:41 PM)
but i very hard to get lock by using DXJPA////////////////

why>
There is another way to increase the GPS locking, I learnt it from Cari forum..

Use Root Explorer, navigate to /etc and you will see a file called gps.conf
Open it with text editor, change this
north-america.pool.ntp.org -> my.pool.ntp.org

Hope this can help you
sengasdf
post Nov 27 2010, 09:39 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Nov 27 2010, 09:29 AM)
i think i will switch it back to ZSJPD (HK version)
rather than the draining DXJPA

Added on November 27, 2010, 9:32 ami do not know is my problem or what...........

but on XXJPA, XWJPO, XWJPA, ZSJPD battery is ok............

just this DXJPA like draining hell fast
Mine also same, thought official froyo would consume less battery, mana tao worst than doc froyo...
Now stick with Doc XXJPO with JPD modem tongue.gif
sengasdf
post Nov 30 2010, 08:41 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 30 2010, 01:27 AM)
Correct on both counts. Using speedmod k10-256hz kernel, will update to 10a in the morning (sleepy now) - 342mb usable memory, lagfix scheme = full/all ext2. Testing out Samsung's social hub thingy too, because I am sick of battery drains by add-on apps (uninstalled phoneweaver, launcher pro plus, tweetdeck).

If I feel brave tomorrow, I may go ahead and flash to cyanogenmod 6.1 beta2.  brows.gif  brows.gif
Will launcher pro plus drain more battery compare to launcher pro? Am not aware that add-on apps will brain more battery.. hmm.gif
sengasdf
post Nov 30 2010, 02:42 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 30 2010, 02:19 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=854876
first rom based on DXJPA, wanna try?

Added on November 30, 2010, 2:27 pmanyone using webstar ultimate got problem in sending mms?
Wait until he release zipaligned version only try tongue.gif
Doc has released JPO and JPA v9... so fast...

Added on November 30, 2010, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 30 2010, 02:13 PM)
I encounter a bug with speedmod k10A.

When I receive sms, I tried to pull down the notification bar from top but it just stuck above. Have to use menu>notification.

I guess it is time to go k10b tonight..
not only on k10a, sometime will like this

This post has been edited by sengasdf: Nov 30 2010, 02:44 PM
sengasdf
post Nov 30 2010, 02:45 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Nov 30 2010, 02:06 PM)
ji huys,i just bought a used samsung galaxy s which has the following version:

Firmware version:2.2
Baseband version: I9000XXJPP
kernel version: 2.6.32.9
                      root@sep-35#1
Built Number: Froyo.XXJPo

I'm having problem to get into recovery mode by pressing volume up+home button+ power button.

Pls advice, i wish to root my galaxy s =-=
Yours is AP phone?

If you can't enter recovery mode with key combination, means it is already disabled, there is a guide to unlock it back.
sengasdf
post Nov 30 2010, 03:04 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 30 2010, 02:55 PM)
I never encounter this behaviour before in eclair and stock froyo.
Not sure what problem caused this, but it does not occur often, usually when the system is busy and I keep drag the notification down.

No big deal, restart will do smile.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 30 2010, 02:54 PM)
I think Doc v10 of DDJP6 is coming up doh.gif
Have mercy on me, I don't want keep flashing already cry.gif

This post has been edited by sengasdf: Nov 30 2010, 03:04 PM
sengasdf
post Nov 30 2010, 05:54 PM

492 posts

Guess K10B is not yet stable, this time I must warn myself to be patient and wait for stable release tongue.gif
sengasdf
post Nov 30 2010, 06:23 PM

492 posts

Why do I have a sync icon although sync is not runnning after I installed extended power control....
sengasdf
post Nov 30 2010, 08:14 PM

492 posts

Guys, since K10B has new ext4, should I remove my lagfix before I apply? You guys succeed to tempt me go for K10B.... sad.gif
sengasdf
post Nov 30 2010, 08:17 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 30 2010, 08:15 PM)
What is your current lagfix?
ex44 on data only smile.gif
sengasdf
post Dec 1 2010, 09:40 AM

492 posts

I wonder why you guys only enable 2 kernel tweak instead of all? Is there any issue caused by another 2 options?
From what I seen at Speedmod thread, it is recommended to enable all 4 tweaks...
sengasdf
post Dec 1 2010, 09:58 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 1 2010, 09:45 AM)
cannot update via KIES ? no worry ...  u just hav to join the bright side  !!  use odin

some little tutorial here

http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...tall-froyo.html
Bro, you need to add something....

"YOU NEED TO HAVE a WORKING 3 BUTTON COMBO + DO IT ON YOUR OWN RISK + KIES SUCKS"

enjoy the bright side =)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0454sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:53 AM