Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 05:17 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Nov 26 2010, 05:10 PM)
not normal... try re-rooting
done! restarted my phone and re-root. i think my phone is rooted now.. =)
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 05:31 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Nov 26 2010, 05:25 PM)
try open z4root and see if the 'reroot' and 'unroot' option r der... smile.gif if yes, yours is rooted den
hi fornx.

yes. just checked. my phone os rooted now..
i jus install busybox as well..

=)

cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 05:56 PM

666 posts

oh reli? hmm.. i m not that sure.. but i dl it via market.
=)
so my phone is rooted --> busybox installed --> recovery hack 3e to 2e.

i ll continue my with the "3-button combo fix for any firmware version" - by Richthofen

erm.. anyhow to confirm that i m on 2e now? just wants to be sure..lol!

thx!
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 05:59 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Nov 26 2010, 05:57 PM)
hmm one of d way i noe is by getting into recovery mode.. to check whether its 2e or 3e
i cant get into the recovery mode. my 3 button fix is yet to be working..
hmm
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 06:22 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 26 2010, 06:18 PM)
Does this 1 works for Froyo?

I used this when I was on Eclair. Look at the last updated dates. It was in October. lol
i m reading bout this.. i plan to fix my 3br too..
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 06:32 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(laughing man @ Nov 26 2010, 06:31 PM)
tiap tiap hari pun hang.. macam mana ni..
my phone is laggy. but i nvr complain knowing that after flashing.. it will the best out there (atm). hehe =D
sgs.. 1 week user
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 06:47 PM

666 posts

3 button fix (1st page on thread)

Preparations: Make sure you have the drivers installed (i.e Kies is recognizing the phone), adb available and "USB Debugging" turned on in "Settings -> Applications -> Development" menu. Type *#0228# in the dialer and check Voltage value (without USB plugged in) is atleast 3800(mV).

1. Unplug the phone from the computer (if connected)
2. Kill all Kies related software (tray agent, etc)
3. Start Odin3 v1.3 Downloader
4. Plug in the phone to the computer
5. Start a new command prompt and navigate to the folder / drive where adb is located.
If you haven“t downloaded adb yet, get it here.
6. Type "adb reboot download" to the command prompt and press enter.
7. Move to Odin3 v1.3 downloader and select the "Aries_P-SBL.tar.md5" as PDA file. Make sure "Phone Bootloader Update" is ticked and re-partition is unticked. Do not select any other files but "Aries_P-SBL.tar.md5".
8. Press "Start" button to launch the update process. It will take around three seconds to complete. After the update phone will reboot automatically.

1. guys, may i know erk.. how to do point number 5 (highlighted in red)? lol

2. in the odin zip file, after o extract it, there is this ".pit file". what does it do?

3. in the adb recovery zip file, after extract it, there are 2 other dll foles. what does it do?

thx ya'll!

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Nov 26 2010, 06:48 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 07:13 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 26 2010, 06:51 PM)
1) Download Android SDK, extract the content. ADB should be located inside tools/ folder of Android SDK.

2) Don't bother with the .pit file. You won't need it for this 3-button recovery patch.

3) The other 2 dll files are the libraries for the executable programs to correctly communicate with your phone via USB. Just leave it there.

Hope these help. But I've checked the last few pages. No 1 mentioned anything about patching the 3e recovery on Froyo.
hi harddisk.
u mean start the command prompt in this android SDK? i had downloaded the ADB windows oredy (the link posted by Richthofen on the 1st page of his thread)

Added on November 26, 2010, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 26 2010, 07:05 PM)
For those who need to fix 3 button recovery ... 

here is a link i used last time ,
when i still on DXJG4 2.1 eclair ,hope its help ...
hi Kee,

yup. i m reading about that 1. But Harddisk got a good point. wonder does it work on froyo 2.2 ?

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Nov 26 2010, 07:14 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 08:02 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 26 2010, 07:47 PM)
Yes, execute adb from command prompt.

I believe the instructions mention this:
adb reboot download

Which will reboot your phone into download mode. An android with a shovel.
harddisk.

i installed SGS tool as to check whether my 3e --> 2e patchin (via root explorer method) is correct and firm.
in thats app, there is an option where i can choose to 'reboot recovery'. i chose that that, n it indeed able to reboot into recovery mode!!!

erk....

wat does this means?? cuz i tried many time and i cant boot into the recovery mode manually (volume up + home + power)

hmmm... i duno whether i m happy (pasal oredy 2e, manage to reboot to recovery) or sad (cant do it manually to reboot to recovery now.. haha
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 09:37 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 26 2010, 08:06 PM)
if u can't do manual boot, then don't mess with your phone. make sure u can do the MANUAL (volume up+home+power) recovery then u go and mess things around. If not, later stuck at boot screen susah I tell u. then no more SGS Tools for booting into recovery tongue.gif

However, not sure how to get ur 3 buttons working. does the link work btw?
yes. this point is well noted. as for the Rvanza 3 button fix (the link u meant).. i hav not do it tho.. still tryin to digest. lots to read! =D
i read about odin in forums (here and xda) but nvr reli get to understand it.. so.. =)
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 26 2010, 09:44 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Nov 26 2010, 09:07 PM)
anyone know what the name of apps that change the lock screen?
it has many type of lock screen such as motorola style, htc style, iphone style..

i have it before.. but forgot it name now.. biggrin.gif
i m using simply lockscreen

simply lockscreen
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 27 2010, 12:50 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 26 2010, 07:20 PM)
1. unzip ur adb files into c:
adb.exe
AdbWinUsbApi.dll
AdbWinApi.dll

2. plug usb to ur phone and open odin and do step no.7 above
3. on ur computer screen go to [start] > [run] > type all this >> c:\adb.exe reboot download
4. go back to odin window and do step no.8 above
it should be done after ur phone reboot
hi guys. for the 3 combo fix by Richthofen

1. do i need to unroot 1st before proceeding? i m currently rooted with z4root.
2. do i need to factory reset 1st before proceeding?

Thanks guys

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Nov 27 2010, 01:15 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 27 2010, 03:12 AM

666 posts

huhu.. manage to get my 3 button recovery work..
thx for all the advice guys

cheers!
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 27 2010, 03:27 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Nov 27 2010, 03:25 AM)
Now.... time for custom ROM....  brows.gif
hehehe... rclxm9.gif

Added on November 27, 2010, 3:40 am
QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 27 2010, 03:05 AM)
well you are asking if rom manager doesnt support 3e......... so i answer.....

search at xda for 2e recovery files, place recovery folder in xbin and recovery in bin, this can be done using root explorer

theres no staright foward way for our dxjpa
bro silentser.

thx big time..
=)

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Nov 27 2010, 03:40 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 27 2010, 05:19 AM

666 posts

huhu! quadrant 1560 after lagfix voodoo5 pre6
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 27 2010, 01:29 PM

666 posts

hi all. thx for the the reply and 'encouragement' to go for custom rom.. hehe tempting giler =P
anyay, after voodoo, is it advisable to do factory reset or wipe partition cache ( i did id before voodoo)?
is there anyway to tweak (should be a noob question this 1. lol)

10x better than my stock froyo now.. loving it!!
but at times my lockscreen still bit (bit.. very minimal) lag. i can live with it.. no biggie. but just wondering will it help..

any 1 uses whatsapp? this lags too
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 28 2010, 03:22 AM

666 posts

guys, for those of you who are using the speedmod K9A, which u guys go for..

SpeedMod K9A with HZ=500 <- Smoothest
SpeedMod K9A with HZ=300 <- Smoother than default
SpeedMod K9A with HZ=256 <- Samsung default, Recommended
SpeedMod K9A with HZ=200 <- Best battery life

SpeedMod K9A with HZ=256 <- Developer version, adb root enabled in recovery
SpeedMod K9A with HZ=500 <- Developer version, adb root enabled in recovery

u guys are right. i m addicted (to flashing) already.. haha. speed addict.

cradle0fFilth
post Nov 28 2010, 03:27 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 28 2010, 03:23 AM)
Using 3rd one in your list - 256 now..
hi kmrdeva
1. currently i m flash to voodoo 5 pre 6. do i have to totally remove it.. or disable it (create the 'disable lagfix ' folder) will do?
2. the higher the number, the more bat consumption?

thx in advance ya

cradle0fFilth
post Nov 28 2010, 04:35 AM

666 posts

[ROM]FroYo-Port]Axura Beta2 - Devs4Android

like damn best jer!

any of you using it?
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 1 2010, 12:53 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 1 2010, 01:36 AM)
Hi guys,

just wondering anyone interested in getting these?

I m very interested in the black colour 1. Details? Thx Bro

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2692sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:09 PM