Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

KH Cheah
post Dec 2 2010, 12:13 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 1 2010, 11:54 PM)
follow then 2nd quote pls ...
Thanks, it helps. There is a also a reset to default button there. I press that and it automatically recovers everything. Thanks for the support. Phew!
KH Cheah
post Dec 2 2010, 08:46 PM

285 posts

Guys, if I flash speedmod kernel to my phone which is on DXJPA , will that void my warranty?what ll this flashing improve? Wht is the difference between this n applying lagfix? Sorry for the noob questions. Appreciate ur input. Thnks.
KH Cheah
post Dec 2 2010, 09:55 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:02 PM)
I found another battery draining apps.. And I am sure most of you have it. It is called facebook.

In the settings of the apps, there is an update interval choice and the default is one hour. If you never log out after you use the fb app, it will just update the every hour, unless you got change the update interval.

Added on December 2, 2010, 9:05 pm

Kernel and lagfix are different thing. Lagfix, as the name suggest is already self explanatory. Kernel is some commands that handle communication between the phone firmware and user interface apps. It will not void your warranty (those who flash don't care about that anyway)

Added on December 2, 2010, 9:08 pm

If you still can go into download mode, maybe you can try ADB from your PC.

Maybe the sifus here can help you. I don't know anything about ADB commands.
Thnks lch78 for ur explanation. Sorry its not obvious to me wht lagfix does. Does it fix the lag when an app is opened or lag during scrolling? Wht exactly will speedmod kernel improve if lagfix fixes the those items?

0.0306sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:27 AM