Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!

harryfoo
post Nov 24 2010, 06:46 PM

2,296 posts

My problem was when it's 2pm to 2am, my 1mbps line only gives me 0.3 to 0.6mbps, where before this problem started it's 1.5mbps constantly. Call up TM yesterday, and they said the technician will come today. But he didn't. doh.gif

harryfoo
post Nov 24 2010, 09:00 PM

2,296 posts

Should we protest towards TM? hmm.gif
harryfoo
post Nov 24 2010, 09:05 PM

2,296 posts

harryfoo
post Nov 24 2010, 09:16 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Nov 24 2010, 09:09 PM)
I really think Im not a HEAVY user, been downloading average of 40 - 60GB per month, sudah tua lorr...

But yet, Im also been capped. WTF?!?!?!
I also around that. Ever since I've been capped, I download lesser.
harryfoo
post Nov 24 2010, 10:06 PM

2,296 posts

Worst now. What crap is this! vmad.gif
harryfoo
post Nov 24 2010, 10:43 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 24 2010, 10:41 PM)
like i said...
hotfile n megaupload server is outside malaysia(international)

while tmspeedo meter test speed using malaysia server

tmnut limit speed outside malaysia
Even I done the speedtest within Malaysia, I kena capped also. doh.gif
harryfoo
post Nov 24 2010, 10:58 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:57 PM)
what number to call for billing department?
$#%$&&^( we should only pay for what we get
I don't mind paying the bill that we usually pay, but please give us back our bandwidth.
harryfoo
post Nov 26 2010, 08:55 PM

2,296 posts

harryfoo
post Nov 27 2010, 01:04 PM

2,296 posts

I need to download Hotfile!
harryfoo
post Nov 28 2010, 11:17 AM

2,296 posts

CAPPED.............
harryfoo
post Nov 28 2010, 07:35 PM

2,296 posts

I tried to download iTunes and Safari from Apple official website, the speed was normal. But I went to download.com to download, the speed is only 10-20kb. hmm.gif
harryfoo
post Nov 29 2010, 11:31 AM

2,296 posts

Download FileServe file 9kb/s. doh.gif 1 day+ to download 600mb file.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Nov 29 2010, 11:32 AM
harryfoo
post Nov 29 2010, 05:31 PM

2,296 posts

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
harryfoo
post Nov 29 2010, 09:02 PM

2,296 posts

Any guide how to change the proxy thingy?
harryfoo
post Nov 29 2010, 09:12 PM

2,296 posts

ahpek26 you my man!
harryfoo
post Nov 29 2010, 09:30 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Nov 29 2010, 09:27 PM)
I'm kinda happy you guys are happy with it but for me this is just a temporary fix to a huge problem. Its just like TM's ways of saving money, instead of buying more bandwidth they cap torrent. Then to save more money, use another shortcut and shape/throttle filename.

And now we reach the sh*test of sh*t, CAP EVERYTHING, PERIOD. Are you guys seriously happy with this "temporary" solution since lets face it, its not gonna last a long time. When they start noticing a huge bandwidth has been abuse by this proxy they're definitely gonna kill it.

And do take note, I don't know if that proxy is genuinely from TM or from some guy pretending to be TM. Hell it could literally be anybody but TM themselves so better watch it.

As for me, I want a more long-term solution, not this "temporary" patch/workaround.
Agree. This is not our complete solution yet.
harryfoo
post Nov 29 2010, 10:04 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(andy0212 @ Nov 29 2010, 10:03 PM)
already got a call from some upper level TM CS (dunno what they call them), they said probably something wrong with their BRAS.. i just say ok ok.. malas nak layan coz that time i was playing games..
shocking.gif
harryfoo
post Nov 29 2010, 10:23 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(ButanicaBanzai @ Nov 29 2010, 10:19 PM)
im not a Unifi user actually but considering to jump ship if this issue is not solved within 1 month since my area here has Unifi coverage already
Then you faced the same capped problem again, you'll hunt TM down?
harryfoo
post Nov 30 2010, 10:12 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 30 2010, 10:05 AM)
i received a call from tm technician today tis mornin
ask me wat is my speedtest
i told him in my its 1.10 mbps
while in evertwhere ekse
its 0.20 to 0.28 mbps
then told me its normal

so i asked wat is tis

say they r only responsible for malaysia
connections to outside malaysia they dun care
say its the other countries problem
since at malaysia its fast

really kns
They really dumb ass. Internet is world wide, what's the point of internet when you can ONLY access locally?
harryfoo
post Nov 30 2010, 11:03 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:28 AM)
if the hard cap is not remove + P2P law is enforced... I won't subscribe to streamyx/unifi anymore... yet I won't download... Pasar Malam now~ I rather go for P1/Maxis/Digi~ HSDPA speed is better as compared to what? 5mb VIP5? since what we can do is only surf the net... what for we want so much bandwidth?  flex.gif

Speaking about improvement... We take 50 years to remain the same as 50 years ago(slight improvement) and Korea took about 20 years and become one of the most advance country of the world...(FYI Seoul is the most advance city in the world now)~ I wonder what more excuss they can give? I still remember 'they' said we can overtake China in year 2028? from what I see... go fly yourself a airplane, and pretend the airplane in the night sky a shooting star~ cause you REALLY need a wish right now... literally right now! whistling.gif
Agree. What's the point of having big bandwidth where I use that just to surf social website only? They wanna run before they can walk. They want to copy other countries like Singapore ban all the illegal downloads, but for god's sakes your services is rubbish, improve on your service first before you do anything else.

0.0600sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:31 PM