23 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 03:32 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 12 2011, 03:56 PM)
Zeng, i'll drop by Shell around 9.30pm tonight to collect the spark plug. will give u a call then. smile.gif
LOL.. Roger.. Sorry cant stay for long.. tongue.gif Got precious cargo in my car.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Janick1437 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:25 PM)
Since we are the only few which gonna make it to the TT. maybe we can have it there...

haha.. ya, tyres shop in Rawang are way cheaper than Klang nowadays.. but dunno why.. tyres also cheaper here..
Yeah lets do it in Papa rich Rampai lah..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 04:29 PM)
Nice. Then perhaps saddient also can join us? We can have it at Rampai Business Park...  brows.gif
He must join!! Specially do there so he convenient to come over.

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:37 PM)
lol, i learn from keisuke in initial d, fuel management. stepping hard on fuel pedal isnt going to get you faster. fuel pedal have roughly 10 ways!

when i drive i rerouting, i shout at the gps said 'would you shut up!'
then the gps said please make a u turn i barked 'are you kidding me?'
man, hope i can afford a GT-R
GT-R later gps will shout, "u are going too fast, i dont know whether u shd make a u-turn or go around the globe and come up the other side instead.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:48 PM)
unless you swapped the rb26 engine to campro iafm, gua...
or just get GTT
GTT = Toothless tiger... For show only..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 12 2011, 05:26 PM)
got quite a few from Old Klang Road area. Myself in Happy Garden...
hahahah
Small TT????
Mini TT sounds better..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 12 2011, 05:38 PM)
any reference stated 40L for normal drive and 10L is reserve?
I tried b4.. Went slightly below the E and still can pump 40L.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 13 2011, 02:49 AM)
In front of pappa rich got 1 line of parking, correct? Behind that line of parking is one big parking lot. To enter there u need to go in from the entrance in front of Old Town. It's a design flaw  brows.gif
Papa Rich it is.. Since we can get around 5 ppl we consider it Mega TT 2.0 lah..
Please provide the exact location on google maps.. hehe

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 09:06 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 13 2011, 05:56 AM)
haha... no problem. i saw the "cargo" inside ur car, damn nice huh... tongue.gif thanks for drop by pass me the spark plug. terima kasih banyak banyak. smile.gif nx TT, bring ur cargo come along. nyek nyek...
No probs.. biggrin.gif Later reflash+airfilter+spark plugs = 10bhp increase. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 13 2011, 07:02 AM)
sad.gif
Why so sad?? Can come for TT in rampai business park?

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 13 2011, 08:53 AM)
Ahh.. Cargo huh? Probably explains why ur replies are late?  brows.gif

Omg 6 more pages to V11... LoL  unsure.gif
whistling.gif Itu kawan aje.. nyek nyek nyek..
Yesterday was my first day at work and got company annual dinner also.. Thats y no time to reply.. tongue.gif
Walau damn kaw fast loh.. haha.. We are like becoming a spamming thread ady.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 13 2011, 09:09 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 09:35 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 13 2011, 09:19 AM)
I thought you not gonna ask  nod.gif

Today sudah call Serdan SC, after almost 2 months since 16th November 2010 till now, no parts arrive yet. Only orifice valve ready. No tube (Power Steering Assembly i think).

Called to Proton I-Care to get things done fast, said will take 3 business to get back to me  doh.gif

Now over 7k, at 10k I want change whole thing in 1 go. Somemore got vibrating sound, then the air cond controller, above is radio right? In btw got screw, i found out got 1 gap thingy.

IF I go TT then you guys see see lo or sit my car and feel it.  =.="
Damn.. so long ady still no parts.. Maybe the last arrived batch got used up ady.. tongue.gif
hmm.. dont exactly know what u are referring.. Yeah TT in 2 days time.. That time we can have a look to see whats the gap then. biggrin.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 10:01 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 13 2011, 09:43 AM)
Would u come? =D

No lah.. When u see 1 pile of Personas at one corner of the parking lot obviously u'll know it's us la.. LoL..

Added on January 13, 2011, 9:44 am

Zeng, looks like more ppl r coming to the Rampai Business Court TT...  unsure.gif
He has to come, he needs to get his air filter. biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif The more the merrier.. A way to celebrate V11 thread coming up.. haha..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 13 2011, 09:49 AM)
eeh... change place liao ar the TT ?
Yeah.. Change to rampai business park.. biggrin.gif.. Xandras fast fast provide location details.. hehe..

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 13 2011, 09:51 AM)
how to reduce tire roar.... seems like when the car was new, it was quiet enough... now... (before i change to bigger wheels) the tire roar is much more noticeable.
Change softer tire compound, but tire wears out faster.
Spray sound deadening bitumen in tire well..
Do insulation in cabin at startegic places.
or 4. wear ear plugs. cool.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 13 2011, 10:06 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 10:09 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 09:59 AM)
what's tire roar?
The tire sound when u travel, where it gets louder and louder at higher speed.. Not to be confuse with tire screech (happens in car park where u hear like rats getting smashed under car tire when car is turning.

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 13 2011, 10:03 AM)
what tyre you get.. if NCT5.. that is no cure..

unless u add sound proof at fender, and above whell compartme
Haiz mine also same case lah.. Tire roar getting louder and louder.. Stupid silverstone kruizer.. Last tiem travelling at 140kmh barely got noise.. Now damn loud ady.

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jan 13 2011, 10:04 AM)
if the time is right, i'll come and join for the TT too, curious about the difference after changing the filter and spark plug smile.gif
To be honest air filter i barely felt any difference, but spark plug can feel a lot of difference.. Huge torque improvements and engine smoothness..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 10:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 10:14 AM)
ooo...
but how to differentiate between tire roar and engine roar?
sounds like stupid question.
doh.gif
Engine roar= vroooooooommmmm
tire roar= wohhhhhhhh
to more accurate listen to tire roar. GO to highway, speed as fast as u can (200kmh) then put gear to N and turn off ur engines.. Then its purely tire roar.. After that u will hear the songs of heaven.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 13 2011, 10:18 AM)
My car engine roar like damn loud...hahaha...Who wan test drive my car see?

I feel like 'kekurangan' something...But duno what. Pick up sucks.

lol
Spark plugs.. haha.. Yea next TT we test drive each others car.. See apa difference ada.. biggrin.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 10:38 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 10:26 AM)
oh yeah, my friend advise me to drive for at most 90km/h before 1st and 5th K mileage, so that you wont messed up your engine. but my other friend advise me new car must drive as fast as could, more than 120km/h!!! if not your car wont be that powerful henceforth.
which 1 is true?
Last time yes.. When engine manufacturing variation tolerance was higher, u cant simply ram the car as engine components need bedding in time.. And ECU 10years ago wont auto tune.. They all run on preconfigured mapping..
But now ECU are adaptive, it depends on how u drive.. Driving fast to make the car powerful is true, but most of the u will be driving ur car in town.. So it depends on what type of driving style that u use mostly. There is no use for a 900hp car stuck in a traffic jam.. When u need power that time u car can easily change settings on the fly to improve top end power.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 13 2011, 10:29 AM)
Spark plugs a? hahaha...You can drive manual right? Then I sit beside you, you take car go for 1 spin see how. hahaha
Duno dun care, I drive 190 KM/H few time before 5k service.
Yeah can..

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 10:30 AM)
wah siao, 200km/h, i dont have balls to drive that fast.
hmmm, maybe you can drive my car see what is the feeling during next TT session...
Looks like next TT a lot of road test to do.. haha.. Xandras we need a drag strip as TT venue.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 12:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 13 2011, 11:26 AM)
Silverstone stock Persona tires.

Now i am on 205 45 R17 Kenda tires. Same level of noise also.

Added on January 13, 2011, 11:27 amThinking of surveying 4-2-1 headers.... yes or no? Temptation is building up...
How many km have u clock on the silverstone tires? Mine 5200km only and i feel the noise level like go up 7-10dbi ady.
4-2-1. XD Cap ayam /ayam brand one or hotbits or zenden?

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 11:30 AM)
i'll be going back to pg tonight for tomorrow's 3 consecutive inter-ogation-views. good thing is i can push beyond 120km/h, bad news is my dad is tumpang-ing my car sad.gif
Good news.. Give him rollercoaster ride odw to penang. XD Potong masuk sini sana at 200kmh.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 13 2011, 11:40 AM)
Drive follow speed limit lo. Let ur dad feel the Persona in highway. smile.gif
Drive at speed limit scared he slept off later.. XD

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 13 2011, 11:40 AM)
why worry?

That day Sunday I went Bidor, I driving, my GF + me + 1 of my fren. 3 of us in my persona.

My dad drove his car, optima with my grandfather and grandmother.

Purpose : visit my sis @ PLKN Camp

On the way back he drove above 130 KM/H, I overtake him @ 150 KM/H... Go home he didnt say anythinh also nor my grandparents. biggrin.gif
Cos maybe ur dad also want to speed 150 but ur grandparents were nagging him.. haha..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 13 2011, 11:47 AM)
1st day already got "cargo", not bad... tongue.gif
thumbup.gif Operational perks. That cargo not from my office one.. Got to know from club.. smile.gif

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 11:53 AM)
if i do that, my dad will P.I.T. me just like dominic screwed brian.
my clutching skills are improving, yay, i can drive with my shoes on smile.gif

update: my dad just drove my car off just now, to pick up i-dunno-what-but-if-heroin-i-want-shares-of-it smile.gif
Good news, if u were to do 200 on the highway, the only words that will be coming out of ur dad's mouth is ahhhhhhhhhhhhh....
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 02:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 13 2011, 01:57 PM)
i clocked on my stock persona silverstones for about 29,000KM. kinda noisy compared to when the car was new. now i am using Kenda tires and more less the same also.

oh btw, surveyed the 4-2-1 headers. RM290 plus installation. Comes with the flexi tube / aka nanas / pineapple. Have yet to ask for discount. I think can get it for RM250. Cap ayam "white steel" / anti rust steel.

And btw zeng... you have any friends who have changed their persona or gen2 headers while maintaining the rest of the exhaust system in stock? if yes, do they experience metal noises at certain higher engine RPMs? The shop advised to replace the midbox to one with fibre.
Persona/gen2 nope.. Saga BLM yes.. He change to cap ayam headers with flexipipe. RM340. Sound almost the same, dont feel much difference than stock, just a bit more higher pitched and 'thinny'.. Like the exhaust going through tin kosong.. But that can be countered with a centre bullet.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 02:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 13 2011, 02:11 PM)
added on bullet before the mid box or after?
Erm forgot ady.. He only changed header.. Didnt have the budget to add bullet yet then car condemn ady.. I ask kweng last time, u can add fibreglass into the midbox to reduce sound if u want..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 03:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 03:03 PM)
my dad asked me just now what petrol brand i normally used.
i told him that day i pumped petronas.
is it significant that brand does matters?
if so then what brand is the best in terms of FC?
how to drain out the unwanted fuel to change for the better fuel?
financial planning matters to me smile.gif
The way u drive matters more than the brand. But i will personally recommend u Esso95 for city driving and Petronas for high speed highway driving. No need to drain out lah.. Just refill it only.. After 2-3tanks the other brand fuel should have almost been totally used up or dried away.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 03:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 03:12 PM)
esso, hard to find, not really available elsewhere. shell i heard is fast FC?
High FC lah.. Shell is the worst.. If u cant find Esso u can pour Mobil also.. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 03:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 03:18 PM)
i received that remarks quite a number of times, including my name, my looks, to hell with it.
i just got my driving license last year, and after that my parents would throw parang at me if i drive their car.
that's why la see?
i tried my very best not to travel by bike, which is so convenient and still can perform so many stunts that no car can do, just like this:

cool huh?
let me help u

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 04:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 13 2011, 04:33 PM)
Alrite..

Coordinate: 3.198985, 101.727680
Through Google Map, however, they haven't updated Rampai Business Park into their maps yet, & the satellite image shows what appears to be an area still partly under construction. But no worries, it's all nice new rows of shop lots already open.

There u go..

Here, something funny for u guys..

Awesome.. TT2.0 will be there lah.. I think we can do a mini gymkhana over there.. haha.. Night time we cordon off the road for some intensive course action.. thumbup.gif Please bring camera and camcorder for filming the actions..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 04:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 13 2011, 04:44 PM)
Next time should do TT at genting highland.. hahahaha
Yeah wei.. If we can get like around 10members for the convoy then we change the destination to genting lah..

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 13 2011, 04:48 PM)
i'd be gladly to attend, just dont smoke me when climbing hill tongue.gif
btw, no lyn personarian is penangite here?
LOL.. We shall meet u up the hill..lol..

Arfaie is from penang..

IM COMING!

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 13 2011, 04:51 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 05:14 PM

155 posts

yhanwong and Janick1437 also coming.. so 5 ppl ady.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 05:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 13 2011, 05:15 PM)
4 ppl only ? aiks....  what time ?

hmmm seems like soft99 meta clean cant remove the scratches at my left passenger door there
5ppl ady.. plus u 6 loh..

1) xandras
2) zengtmm
3) unknownhammie
4) Janick1437
5) yhanwong
6) saddient

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 13 2011, 05:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 13 2011, 05:16 PM)
yala its true! i agree.
yea man. how come nobody copy those wheels.
fast fast go add some custom bodykit.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 13 2011, 05:27 PM)
fb is blocked in my stupid office..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 14 2011, 12:42 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 13 2011, 05:37 PM)
Eh guys.. Our Persona stock offset is 46 rite? Can fit Mini Cooper's +48 rims ah??
Can, but ur turning radius will be even bigger loh..

QUOTE(vcxv @ Jan 13 2011, 10:27 PM)
i really have no idea on tyre pricing since this is my/our first experience.
i've been quoted something like 240-320 /pcs. i hold on since i'm still very green.

yes its a stock 15"
Farking expensive.. for that price u can get Toyo Proxes T1-R 17" tires ady.. For standard performance and budget balance i would recommend Yokohama a-drive or Bridgestone Re001 or Falken Ziex or Toyo Proxes T1-R.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 13 2011, 11:03 PM)
Huh? 240-320 per pc? Thats kinda expensive. What brand? How much is ur budget actually?

Added on January 13, 2011, 11:05 pmHelp!! Zeng!! I'm in dilemma!! LoL...
Dilemma?? is it bout p1 girl?

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 13 2011, 11:22 PM)
Erm.. I believe the standard size for persona is 195/60/15, not 195/65/15.
Yeah.. But outside normally sell 195/55R15 or 195/65R15.. 60series is very rare actually..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 13 2011, 11:32 PM)
Alrite, let's keep this last page free of all discussions.. LoL.. Wait till Zeng come back create V11.. XD
laugh.gif Back to the rescue.

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 14 2011, 12:08 AM)
Max page is 125???
Can go more lah.. No limit actually.. Just that they encourage to create new thread around 2500post.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2011, 12:12 AM)
Guys.. I'm in heavy dilemma now.. I met a girl at pasar malam just now.. Promoting p1wimax.. She looked cute, definitely my type.. & I got her number..  brows.gif
But now I'm not sure wat to do. LoL.
Wah.. Hmm.. Awesome.. Go chit chat with her over sms first.. Then maybe ask her out.. tongue.gif... Bring ur persona so it would be a deal breaker for u.. haha..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2011, 12:24 AM)
No lah =.= She's far from what u guys would call 'hot' la.. but.. I dono what to say la.. I jz.. like her? lol..she got the looks that matched my dream gal type.. haha
ohmy.gif Dream girl ady.. U currently got a gf right? tongue.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 14 2011, 12:25 AM)
or she didnt wear anything. keke...
Like that she would be P1 top salesgirl ady.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2011, 12:32 AM)
No lah.. the story was quite long actually.. I smsed her some stuffs la.. said that I was sorry abt jz now.. No hard feelings bla bla.. Then she replied n said that she hope she didnt appear too 'pushy' n forced me on the P1...
Wah good ady wor.. haha.. She never ask u direct whether u want to get P1 or not.. Awesome shit ady.. Can try try.. Never try never know mah.. Try ady get rejected no harm done.. Ur balls wont shrink.. Just mb ego will shrink a little.. biggrin.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 14 2011, 12:49 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2011, 12:47 AM)
AC Schnitzer Mini 4 lug rims not bad looking leh.

Wah laos... Help ah zengggg... Help me pls u womanizer!!! XD

Yea.. Got gf d.. but still wanna go out cheong =/
AC got come out with 4lugs one meh??
Eh since when i become womaniser ady.. haha.. Call her out go yum cha loh.. Not just normal yum cha.. Bring for a proper date.. Dinner at a nice restaurant..
got gf still wanna cheong.. Sure this gf not provided 'full service'.. tongue.gif

23 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0219sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:17 AM