-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

chteh0721
post Dec 7 2010, 02:05 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 01:49 PM)
I did this in Mydin USJ 1 back car park, before the guards came and shoo me off.. Accelerate in a straight line, till u reach gear 3 at around 3-4k rpm, full lock of steering wheel and pull handbrake to almost the max then drop to gear 2.. Accelerate as much as possible as u powerslide, but my tires felt wobbly.. So i stopped lah.. Scared later tire come out.. After power sliding make sure go do ur alignment cos mine all lari a bit..

Added on December 7, 2010, 1:50 pm

Shell Helix HX7 or Castrol Magnatec.
if you going back to proton sc you have no choice, either shell or petronas, say no to petronas tongue.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 02:03 PM)
OK.. No idea which spark plugs to use though..
Ideally 10w-40 and higher.. Use 30 too thin.. Engine will have more power, but then wear and tear is very much higher...
i'm using bosch iridium fusion, franksly speaking, can't feel the difference, only longer service interval which clamis can last 100,00km haha

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Dec 7 2010, 02:07 PM
chteh0721
post Dec 7 2010, 02:14 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:10 PM)
FC depend how u press it. with drop in air filter, the pickup will be smoother.
that's just my feeling after use it, even my other friend also having the same feel, hopefully won't see you complaining fc sucks after using performance filter
chteh0721
post Dec 7 2010, 02:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:21 PM)
change aftermarket airfilter together with exhaust system
= you will feel big different thumbup.gif
ya right after warranty expired haha
chteh0721
post Dec 7 2010, 02:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:27 PM)
can i bring my own engine oil? 10-40 ? how much a?
it depends on sc, some sc allow you to bring ur own lube but majority not allowed for the first 3 free labor services.

shell helix hx7(10w40) cost you rm99 while petronas synthium 800 (15w50)cost you rm 97, this is standard sc price

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 02:28 PM)
I 2nd that.. Change exhaust itself can feel a lot of difference.. Especially for auto transmission..
Even under warranty also what is there to be spoilt in the exhaust system lah?? The exhaust system wont affect other parts of the car except for higher FC in poorly tuned car setup..

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:29 pm

Erm Serdang SC can bring own lube if im not mistaken.. RM99 for HX7..
bukit serdang not allowed, only serdang raya can bring own lube

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Dec 7 2010, 02:31 PM
chteh0721
post Dec 7 2010, 03:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:45 PM)
i stay in ipoh. Not sure yet. Is shell helix recommended? if i just straight change in SC will it be more expensive?
price across all sc is standard. if you only have shell and petronas as an option, definitely shell is better than petronas, but if you allowed to bring your own lube, that's too many lube on the market for you to try out, different car have different taste haha. today i just change bardahl fully sync oil 5w30 buying from zhapalang.com which cost me rm80 ( bulk buy ), a lot cheaper than sc semi sync lube haha
chteh0721
post Dec 8 2010, 09:21 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Dec 8 2010, 08:14 AM)
hi guys,

need some info, between penzoil fully 5w40 and bardahl 5w40 fully syn which is better?
price wise bardahl better haha coz it's cheaper, i just change to bardahl 5w30
chteh0721
post Dec 8 2010, 09:38 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Dec 8 2010, 09:23 AM)
price wise bardahl is cheaper but, heard ppl complain after 1k the oil will start missing. So i still in decision making penzoil or bardahl for my car tongue.gif
my friend use it for 10k without problem, that's why i test it haha
chteh0721
post Dec 8 2010, 10:07 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Dec 8 2010, 09:45 AM)
hmm... then i should have a try on it since ur friend test don;t have any issue.
normally you go where service ? your car still under 10k right?
chteh0721
post Dec 8 2010, 10:23 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Dec 8 2010, 10:17 AM)
yaya, still under 10k normally i will go to SC beside petronas. Area near pandan mewah.
that sc allow bring own lube ? how's their service ? accept complaints or just normal change lube only ?
chteh0721
post Dec 8 2010, 10:47 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Dec 8 2010, 10:41 AM)
for the 1st service i did they allow me to bring my own lube and for the complain they did fix for me. Like metal knocking from my engine there , they say need to order part for me. After a while they did call me back for follow up after service.
oo not bad, it's EON SC or proton edar SC ? mind tell me the correct location ? i'm from pandan indah
chteh0721
post Dec 8 2010, 11:00 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Dec 8 2010, 10:53 AM)
proton edar SC, u know where is Hospital ampang? Opposite got McDonald drive through? If the McDonald at your right hand side you just go straight. You will pass by 4 traffic light. After the 4th traffic light you try look at your right hand side got 1 petronas, the SC just beside petronas. Quite small SC.
ok thanks, i know roughly where liao, next time no need go serdang raya service my car

Added on December 8, 2010, 11:14 am
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 8 2010, 11:00 AM)
My car had trouble starting up this morning, instead of the usual engine starting up sound, I got this clicking sound when I tried to ignite the engine sad.gif Had to try for numerous times before the engine willing to start. Kinda suspecting either the battery or the immobilizer acting up, any idea what else could have caused the problem? The car is only 1 week+ old doh.gif

Going to SC to do my 1K service, any stuff that I need to do, and recommendation for engine oil? Read that Shell HX-7 is recommended by forummers here? smile.gif

normally sc have two option only, either shell or petronas, go for shell if you can choose

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Dec 8 2010, 11:14 AM
chteh0721
post Dec 8 2010, 01:27 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 8 2010, 12:50 PM)
Heard that SC in serdang is very good. Got member purposely go service the car there eventhough he stays in Setapak.. damn far shocking.gif
service there before, don't allow bring own lube, so shift to serdang raya sc haha
chteh0721
post Dec 8 2010, 02:24 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2010, 02:14 PM)
Hey, just came back from my appointment at CoSE. And I must say, they did a good job!!  thumbup.gif

Now my car sounds like a new car should..  rclxms.gif

1.The buzzing sound is gone, ECU reflashed to 3.9. FC about the same, easier to reach 110 without needing to step on the pedal kaw kaw, drive-by wire lag reduced slightly ( still need to test a few times to reconfirm this. )

2.The sound on the door panels, as I said, is due to my tint being too thick. So they just applied some silicon lubricant & voila, no more noises. The rear door panel noise that sounds like something's broken every single time I go over bumps; well, there WAS something that's broken in there. A clip, apparently. They replaced that as well.

3.Tube A, Tube B, clip, orifice valve, all replaced. Result: No more klonking noises while goin over uneven road.

4.Dashboard rattling noises fixed, replaced some aircond vent part for me. I'm guessing the previous vent's screw was broken or something, not so sure about that. They also tightened & changed screws on my dashboard wherever applicable, & now there's no more noises.

Overall: I'm a happy man  rclxms.gif

Altho they took about 3-4 hours to search and settle all the problems, I'm still happy cos they did things well there, unlike those authorised SCs here.

And the orifice valve/steering assembly thing, they installed it to me right on the spot without having to wait for 2 MONTHS, WHICH IS WHAT THE FAT DUDE AT PEKELILING/JALAN TUN RAZAK AUTHORISED SC told me.  vmad.gif

Oh, and it's all for FREE!!  thumbup.gif
good job, finally you get a NEW car haha. btw, the aircond ratlling sound they replace how many parts ? need to dismantle the dashboad to replace the parts ah ? my air cond also start to have the rattling sound especially during hot days
chteh0721
post Dec 10 2010, 09:12 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 10 2010, 01:34 AM)
Oh u'd be surprised...

Added on December 10, 2010, 1:36 am

Satria Neo headlights with Honda Legend's grille on a Persona's body & backside? Looks like a hot threesome session gone wrong... LOL  rclxms.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 1:40 am

Love the muscular look on the hood tho  smile.gif  How nice if can cut a hole on the hood and bolt on a supercharger?  brows.gif

Guys... I've upgraded to 17" Taiwanese rims with 215/45/17 Bridgestone Potenza RE001.. Traded in my stock wheels for 1k..  No pictures yet, but my new rims are purely for aethetic reasons.. Not performance..  sweat.gif
they eat your stock wheel for 1k drool.gif ?
chteh0721
post Dec 10 2010, 09:33 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 10 2010, 09:26 AM)
Stock rims with my continental wheels is around 16.7 KGs. My 17" rims with Bridgestone Potenza RE001 = 16.4 KGs. 300 grams difference  sweat.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 9:29 am

A shop near my place.. At Rampai Business Park..  drool.gif

Loving Bridgestone's grip... rclxm9.gif
sounds too good to be true haha. anywhere can you intro us to this shop ? will get the same discount hehe ?
chteh0721
post Dec 10 2010, 10:46 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 10 2010, 09:40 AM)
Haha. Probably. How old is ur car/tyres?

I might use this 17 incher for a while, then swap it for a set of R3 16".  brows.gif  Might.
my car is one years old oredi, oredi chg 15" rim, so their tyre price ok ? what brand do they have ?
chteh0721
post Dec 10 2010, 11:03 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 10 2010, 11:00 AM)
Tyres, u mean? LoL. Plenty la.. How old are ur tyres?

They've got Continental, Bridgestone, Michelin, Toyo, Achilles, Goodyear, Dunlop, Yokohama, Kumho, Silverstone, Roadstone, Firestone.... etc etc.. All the stone stones.. Hahaha. The ONLY brand that I can't find there is Pirelli  sweat.gif
mine is stock tyre continental cc1, wah so many choices, can provide me the address or shop name ?
chteh0721
post Dec 10 2010, 12:09 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 10 2010, 11:05 AM)
Hah? still stock tyres eh? Mileage? Tyre thread %? The shop is at Rampai Business Court, with a HUGE Continental sign on it & the whole building is orange. LoL. It's a corner lot shop. Where are u from? Perhaps I can direct u there.
oh i know where is it, i change my rim at one of the tyre shop over there as well in jalan gombak, mileage 29k oredi, thread still got 70%, i drive slow slow nia haha

Added on December 10, 2010, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(personatm @ Dec 10 2010, 11:39 AM)
i want to know how muchcost 40000km service?
what they change?

persona se auto.
i saw the price for 40k during my 30k service, it's around 500++ for standard price, of course you can take out some item like balancing,tuning,spark plug etc

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Dec 10 2010, 12:10 PM
chteh0721
post Dec 10 2010, 05:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 10 2010, 01:57 PM)
Sent my car for 1k service at Serdang's SC this morning, instead of CoSE after reading the "oh you'd be surprise" comment sweat.gif

Friendly staff, comfortable waiting room with AXN and free coffees, and quick service (1.5 hours) thumbup.gif Only gripe is they do not have stock for orifice valve and the weird noises from windscreen remain unfixed (suspect due to thick security tint film).
the security tint not apply inside the car meh ?
chteh0721
post Dec 12 2010, 12:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 11 2010, 01:37 AM)
Wahlao.... See la.. told u not to go.. lol..

Added on December 11, 2010, 1:40 am

sweat.gif  Paiseh... Here's ma 17"..

What do you guys think?  sad.gif
your rims similiar to mine but i'm 15" haha

Added on December 12, 2010, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 11 2010, 01:55 AM)
Looks a bit like the Caractere rims.. nice.. Try to get some chrome caps to cover the 4 empty holes.. and get red lug nuts to match the red lining.. XD
No money pour ron97 (stupid gomen), so pour ron95.. Dyno with Ron95 more realistic cos i will be using the fuel the most.. I feel Esso has the best pickup for me lah, high end power lose to Caltex a bit, but for me 80% getting stuck in jam or driving below 100kmh due to heavy traffic.. Cos I use Petronas.. Quite good for pick up after 2.5k, Shell langsung tarak boleh pakai.. Caltex feels the same like Esso, probably more high end power than esso but FC not good.. Bhp only tried once, i rank it below esso and caltex.
ur persona have the same taste like mine haha

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Dec 12 2010, 12:50 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:17 AM