-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 21 2010, 02:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 21 2010, 01:39 PM)
hey did u mention... light dim when aircon compressor kick in goes away? when u install VS+GC ? cos... i have VS from erictioh... but the headlight dim when aircon kicks in still happen...
was thinking either wanan get another VS or GC...
Yeah lah.. Circuit lag is inevitable.. Unless u want to use super capasitors which are super expensive.. They have high current storage and super fast discharge rate..

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 21 2010, 02:05 PM)
Bro, We can install these parts by ourselves or need to install at workshop?
Drop-in filter super easy.. I can help u do it also.. Its just remove 4clips and then drop-in the new one..
But spark plug have to go to workshop lah.. Cos i dont know how to do it..

Some info i found bout gasoline that can answer all those FAQ from our members

1) http://exxon.com/USA-English/GFM/fuels_quality_gas.aspx
2) http://exxon.com/USA-English/GFM/fuels_quality_gas_faq.aspx

Added on December 21, 2010, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 21 2010, 02:21 PM)
mine 2 clips only, urs special one ?
erm got 4 leh.. at the 4 corners of the air box..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 21 2010, 02:23 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 21 2010, 02:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 21 2010, 02:31 PM)
i just open the front part only and take out the filter tongue.gif
oh haha.. I take out all four.. XD..
Will post pics later when im home.. My OEM filter like melted ady.. KNNCCBDNS, so low quality stuffs.. the shape of it like super deformed.. no more rectangle.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 21 2010, 02:41 PM)
haha then perhaps GC has no use for me tongue.gif ..hahah suddenly recalled wat i studied tongue.gif instead should install a smaller VS at the headlamp itself..hahaha but guess is another project i would have to postpone for another 5 years after warantty...ahaha
Use HID loh.. Install the ballast and it wont have the dimming problem.. haha.. Maybe if u want u can call erictioh to customised a VS, which has more smaller capacitors for faster discharge rate but lower total storage capacitance..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 21 2010, 03:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 21 2010, 02:51 PM)
ur car can't breath already start complaining  tongue.gif
Yeah loh.. Quickly quickly get 10orders for Works engineering.. My car need a new nose hair to filter stuffs.. haha..

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 21 2010, 02:53 PM)
'haha yes.. balast.... is also actually capacitor / inductor tat store charges....but maybe abit electronic involve for sophisticated type...
unless he is  gonna come out something specific to be installed like  balast for the headlamps... ... btw i did go and compare discharge rate of capacitors.... negligible the difference...i doubt he is using any special capacitor....else the price wouldnt be so attractive biggrin.gif hehe
for this purpose... i think the VS just simply can hold the voltage... not enuff capacity... calculated... the current demand in a car is very very high??
According to my physics knowledge.. V=C/Tsomething something(physics karat ady tongue.gif ) for capacitance discharge.. The smaller the capacitance the faster the discharge.. Maybe can get BMW to supply one of those prototype supercapasitors.. haha.. discharge fully within 10ms.. Awesome.. flex.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 21 2010, 03:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Dec 21 2010, 03:21 PM)
Hi...

Im thinking to send my car for service tomorrow. I've been highlighted to make appointment first by our member...
do i need to do that as tomorrow is working day.. so it may not congested.
or still need to do appointment?

whats their number?
i try google it and not found it... any one can share?
U will be surprised.. Number for CoSE 03-80269333..
Working or no working.. I went on a thursday morning last mth also and it was super packed. As though the people servicing their cars are not working like that..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 21 2010, 05:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Dec 21 2010, 03:56 PM)
p/s : this number should be listed at our first page...
Roger that.. Now in office lah bang.. Manyak susah want to update first page as office still using IE6.. and all traffic to the internet are ehavily monitored and tracked..

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 21 2010, 04:49 PM)
V = C/It? but this t is not tao in the capacitor .. tongue.gif
did measure .. at the battery terminal before aircon kick in  14.4V ..when aircon kick in... 13. something V for about a second or less...
hahaha  anyway true.... got VS is still better then dont have.... capacitor discharge how also faster then battery tongue.gif
Forgot what formula ady..
http://www.supercapacitors.org/
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electric_double-layer_capacitor

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 21 2010, 11:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 21 2010, 06:33 PM)
Lol.
Bro, get a htc android, bb, iPhone or any phone that can browse Internet, u can update anywhere, anytime as long as got 3G signal.
Mou lui leh.. extra 60++ a mth quite a hit on my monthly budget.. Now a bit kering.. My N97 also rather useless a bit..

QUOTE(tks068 @ Dec 21 2010, 08:17 PM)
hi all, i have just got a call from SA after i ask them to check for ECU stuff.

according to the SA, he said the new batch of persona have 64bit of ECU, is it possible ? can anyone confirms it ?

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

thx for the help .smile.gif
64bit?? Damn can lawan my computer ady.. I wonder if i can tune the car using GranTurismo5 tuning page then.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 21 2010, 08:55 PM)
what is the permanent solution to fix that mouse squeaking sound behind the foldable seat?

also, when updating the ECU firmware, will it affect the acceleration/pick up peformance?
Put a cat at the back.. tongue.gif Just get some medium thickness tape and roll it at seat hook there.. U can go to a SC to do it also for free..

Better acceleration and pick up as well as lower FC..

OK RSVP for the TT session

1) ZenGTMM
2) jasontantenghuat
3) ITManiac
4) armadexon
TT Session:
Venue: NZ Curry House Wangsa Maju Section 5
Date : 26th December 2010 (Sunday)
Time: 8.00pm sharp..
GPS coordinates : N 03⁰ 11.754’ E 101⁰ 44.581’
Address: Jalan 5/27A, Section 5, Wangsa Maju
Rough idea of the place: Its right opposite Carrefour Wangsa Maju main entrance.

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 09:01 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 22 2010, 08:42 AM)
How much for the remap ?
Only scared that after remap...Battery kong... Everything reset back to Stock setting.
I ask for the 32bit ECU.. And he say it will cost ~2k to remap.. shocking.gif I can get a Unichip Q+ / E-Manage Ultimate with tuning with that money..

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 22 2010, 08:43 AM)
persona campro kosong and IAFM is 16 bits only
Haha.. Campro kosong.. mega_shok.gif Cam-tak-pro also can..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 09:31 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:26 AM)
wau just some programming then cost 2k, quite profitable tongue.gif
Exactly.. Thats like shit loads of money.. The good thing about it is that piggybacks wont work so well with EMS 700 because it runs on a close loop when not on 80-100% throttle.. The remap works the magic right from the start though..

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 09:50 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:44 AM)
will it work after the battery die and need to be replaced ?
Yeah.. A remap, the memory will be committed to the EEPROM as the basemap data will be overwritten.. So it would not reset unless somebody reflashed.
By the way u gotta watch out.. haha.. My FC is going way way down nowadays.. rclxms.gif Can beat ur average soon.

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 22 2010, 09:45 AM)
Dunno that fella from Serdang SC doing underground remap or not? (Jackyap84 mention that day)
LOL.. Underground mah.. Have to hide hide a bit.. brows.gif

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 10:28 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:54 AM)
i just break my own record, 35L drive for 450km, but of course 70% highway drive cause back to melaka haha.
smile.gif Very good wei.. haa.. If only everyone can match that.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 22 2010, 10:11 AM)
Wah, 2 days never check thread already got extra 6-7 pages for me to read.. Siow la u all.. LoL

Last nite was goin back home from Genting Klang, saw a 1-2 weeks old Silver PE kena ram from behind by a motorcycle.. WUQ ???? Quite bad lah.. bumper & boot total loss..

When I see accidents like this I always pity them who just bought  the new car  cry.gif
Give u something to kill time.. U always go to Jalan Genting Kelang there ah. U stay somewhere there isit?
I scared of accident wei.. I hate too see my car getting damaged.. cry.gif
Now ady got 3 scratches along the left side of my car.. Dunno who did that .. vmad.gif .

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 10:58 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 22 2010, 10:40 AM)
remap ECU won't be affected by battery kong. it will still stay intact. read the faq section in dktuning, he explains it quite well
you ask 32bit ecu from whom? i dont think dylan gives new ecu, he only remaps the existing one in the car. about cost wise, i read in the VW thread that it cost about rm3.9k to do their car ecu remap. not sure how much it cost for a 308 pug, but if ~2k for persona, then it's almost half as cheap than the vw liao. it would seem that dktuning will help tune/remap the ecu a few times until u get an optimal setting and they keep a copy of your stock car ecu in case need to reset back

but in the website, it states only about 5-10% power increase for a natural aspirated engine nia. so may not be as worth as turbos
hmm not really that worth it also lah.. he told me cos my 32bit is a bit complicated to remap, he would have to remove it and sent it to germany for the tuning then they ship it back here.. In the meantime cant use my car doh.gif
2k not worth it in my opinion lah.. 2k can be spend on other things that can create more better power increase like exhaust, lightened crank pulley, cam tuning, probably even blueprinting engine top..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 22 2010, 10:50 AM)
If RK 2k.,...Might as well get E-Manage Tuning and it cost less than that
Yeah.. True true.. Then the e-manage can be recycled and removed before selling the car away..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 01:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 22 2010, 11:38 AM)
guess it suits ppl like me who doesn't want to do much of performance modding by changing/adding parts  blush.gif
if can get slight boost in power while not compromising warranty getting void, why not? technically warranty will void, but can ask for remap to old ecu mappings before send back to claim parts warranty  laugh.gif
LOL.. Actually to spend 2k for that slight improvement in a few hp is really not worth it in my opinion lah.. increase 5-10% at the engine, reduce 20% transmission lost.. Net only 4-8% increase.. Hmm.. Might as well save up for higher displacement car..

As the golden rule in car tuning goes

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 22 2010, 12:20 PM)
anyone can tell me the FC for PE b line manual? thanks!
from wikipedia the FC is 6.8L / 100km. can anyone justify this?
Hmmm u try and see loh.. U travel a lot on the highway then thats a totally achievable figure.

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 22 2010, 12:36 PM)
All depend on ur right foot and ur traffic condition. If u start and stop ( I mean turn off and turn on engine) like more than 4 ~ 5 time that day ur comsumption will be high.
Mine start stop around 4-5times a day also.. Can see the fuel needle inching down.. Everytime start engine can see the difference.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:23 PM)
ya, the guy named Jacky, he said will unlock the ECU and put in the tested data into it. Result can beat 1.8 ori car. blif?
If better than
1)

2)

3)

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 22 2010, 01:31 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 01:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 22 2010, 01:41 PM)
Then someone  got try out first then let me know. Hahaha
U all Persona 32bit... Mine 16 bit only
Dunno can do or not ?
16bit can install e-manage easily.. Change to open-pod with CAI and heat shield airbox and upgrade fuel injectors.. and also install cam pulley and just it .. Instantly can feel a lot of difference.. thumbup.gif

jackyap84 u try ady or not? Got any difference?? Very interested in test driving ur car..

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 02:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:01 PM)
cos i'm taking PE b line as soon as next week or start of next month, and end of next month, before cny i'm gonna drive back to pg, and the problem is, 1st, i never possess any car before that, 2nd, i never drive highway more than 50km before!!!
LOL no prob one lah.. Highway means must drive fast u know.. U drive slow ah later ppl bang u from behind.. At least u drive fast nothing will happen to u one.. Cos everyone will be left behind.. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 22 2010, 02:03 PM)
My car so far only add 2 VS +4 point Grounding (VS + GC from eric tioh but grounding i do myself), change the Air Filter to Ultar Racing  Stainless Steel Drop in filter.

still got alot thing  need to do...but need wait till after warranty.
hmm The UTR filter.. Do u feel its good or not?? Gets dirty very easily? ITs stainless steel mesh right?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 02:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 22 2010, 02:10 PM)
Anybody going CoSE next week?
U coming our TT session?

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 22 2010, 02:17 PM)
Yes it is Stainless Steel mesh..(Double layer). I Saw before a Stainless Steel Mesh from Project S Drop In filter, is just single layer.
Icic.. How much did u buy it? project S one very simple.. Mostly cater for high-flow instead of filtration power.. If i use this and drive in Subang means gone case.. Sure engine rosak..

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:17 PM)
cant leh...new car must not exceed 120km/h, recommended 90km/h. is that fast? i think i go buy P sticker safer hmm.gif
http://www.ntnoa.org/enginebreakin.htm
http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

Tried and tested.. With my engine.. Hehehehe.. The car should take care of u..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 02:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:27 PM)
hvnt do. he said wait until i upgrade ecu to latest firmware 1st.
OK.. When u go to retune that time also call me.. I want to come see his mapping..

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:30 PM)
my engine never brake-in, that's y i suspect the fc worse haha. anyway to break it ?
Hehe.. Seems like better than me leh..

I got my car that time.. I just drive around lah.. But with very heavy acceleration.. I only drive using hear 1 and 2 go around.. Sometimes might use gear 3 lah.. nvr use gear 4.. Then must go on highway.. Test test power.. Heavy acceleration is the main thing lah.. Not running at a constant speed for a long distance.. What u want is to increase engine load.. and always let the engine idle (dont off) to let it cool down after like 2-3km heavy run..

TT Session:
Rough idea of the place: Its right opposite Carrefour Wangsa Maju main entrance.

1) ZenGTMM
2) jasontantenghuat
3) ITManiac
4) armadexon

Who else coming??
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 22 2010, 05:17 PM

155 posts

OK.. When u go to retune that time also call me.. I want to come see his mapping..
Hehe.. Seems like better than me leh..

I got my car that time.. I just drive around lah.. But with very heavy acceleration.. I only drive using hear 1 and 2 go around.. Sometimes might use gear 3 lah.. nvr use gear 4.. Then must go on highway.. Test test power.. Heavy acceleration is the main thing lah.. Not running at a constant speed for a long distance.. What u want is to increase engine load.. and always let the engine idle (dont off) to let it cool down after like 2-3km heavy run..
TT Session:

1) ZenGTMM
2) jasontantenghuat
3) ITManiac
4) armadexon
5) unknownhammie bday.gif

Who else coming??

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 23 2010, 12:53 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 23 2010, 12:34 AM)
No lah.. I stay at Melawati.. My gf stay there mah.. Everytime drop her off I use that road back lor..

I also scared la.. Drive safe lor.. no choice..

Added on December 23, 2010, 12:36 am

ZZZ.... Zeng, u trying to scare him ah? Highway must drive fast? LoL  thumbup.gif
Theoretically no.. But in reality yes loh.. People go highway a lot will be speeding.. Then some ******* go to the speed lane and drive 110kmh.. KNN these people think they are driving at the fastest legal speed limit so they can hog the speed lane.. Common solution for me is to drive up to their left.. wind down window and hold out steering lock.. 100% works to slow them down and out of the speed lane.. But be careful.. at 110-120kmh the wind is so strong.. Make sure hold steering bat tightly or less u lose ur water face later when the bat drop away..

QUOTE(chrislyv @ Dec 23 2010, 12:44 AM)
hi sorry to interrupt. i'm new here..

any of u have power sluggish issues? mine is like struggling when goin up genting or climbing hills.
mine is a 2008 h-line AT, 27k+ mileage.

how do we know if our campro is with iafm or not?

thx.
2008 should be normal Campro kosong/cam-tak-pro.. 2009 onwards only they had the Campro IAFM installed in perdana..
To improve the torque curve, i recommend u change whole piping system to 4-2-1 tuned length with 1 middle bullet and s-flow muffler.. And also inclide a drop-in filter to improve airflow into the engine to cope with the proper airflow out of the engine. Tried and tested method with my frens Neo which also has the Campro kosong engine.. Can say her car and my car is virtually the same.. No difference in power delivery..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 23 2010, 09:19 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 23 2010, 02:20 AM)
Hahaha... Yea, I knw.. but over 120 for Persona is a bit petrol-consuming lah... I usually speed up oni when i have to overtake.. or when im sleepy  brows.gif  if not rushin..i'd stay to 110.. Drive safe mah... I still wan get married ma...
Me cannot.. 110 all the time will feel sleepy.. Especially KL-JB route.. So straight, so tempting to go fast.. And the road like never ends.. I like Karak highway better.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:05 AM)
i think you need to go through the previous replies, there's no 64 bits ecu for persona. PE 32 bits and the earlier batch persona is 16 bits.
He thinks he is driving BMW F10.. tongue.gif
Persona got ABS, EBD, SRS, TCS, EBA, ESP, ABC, XYZ, WTF etc etc.. Its still a wonder why we still have to drive the car.. Instead of trying to spend so much for R&D to assist drivers in reducing errors, why dont they just replace driving for all those jarheads instead.. thumbup.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 23 2010, 09:30 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:20 AM)
lol..u really did this?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
holding the steering bat  ohmy.gif
tongue.gif Had to.. But it was thrilling. rclxms.gif

23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top