-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 04:28 PM)
OK. Then I suppose the serdang one is nearer to u?

If that's how u drive then u have nobody to blame but urself when ur FC increase like mad...  smile.gif
oh, then how to be light footed? cos i press fuel pedal very soft, revving abt 2 ~ 3k like that.
or you mean clutch?
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:37 PM

195 posts

lol, i learn from keisuke in initial d, fuel management. stepping hard on fuel pedal isnt going to get you faster. fuel pedal have roughly 10 ways!

when i drive i rerouting, i shout at the gps said 'would you shut up!'
then the gps said please make a u turn i barked 'are you kidding me?'
man, hope i can afford a GT-R
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:48 PM

195 posts

unless you swapped the rb26 engine to campro iafm, gua...
or just get GTT
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 05:52 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 12 2011, 05:26 PM)
got quite a few from Old Klang Road area. Myself in Happy Garden...
hahahah
Small TT????
good idea smile.gif
until now i still dont understand why that area called tmn desa...if like bukit desa, sounds reasonable...

Added on January 12, 2011, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 12 2011, 05:38 PM)
any reference stated 40L for normal drive and 10L is reserve?
i dunno, i didnt touch the manual since i bought my car. but the SA did mentioned that my car, that time was hit E, still can drive back from serdang ktm back to tmn desa

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 12 2011, 05:55 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 06:57 PM

195 posts

so the same goes to other models like saga blm?perodua too? omg...
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 11:09 PM

195 posts

i've checked my FC, 11.0/100km
sad.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 11:16 PM

195 posts

really?phew...
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 09:59 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 13 2011, 09:51 AM)
how to reduce tire roar.... seems like when the car was new, it was quiet enough... now... (before i change to bigger wheels) the tire roar is much more noticeable.
what's tire roar?
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 10:14 AM

195 posts

ooo...
but how to differentiate between tire roar and engine roar?
sounds like stupid question.

fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 10:26 AM

195 posts

oh yeah, my friend advise me to drive for at most 90km/h before 1st and 5th K mileage, so that you wont messed up your engine. but my other friend advise me new car must drive as fast as could, more than 120km/h!!! if not your car wont be that powerful henceforth.
which 1 is true?
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 10:30 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 13 2011, 10:21 AM)
doh.gif
Engine roar= vroooooooommmmm
tire roar= wohhhhhhhh
to more accurate listen to tire roar. GO to highway, speed as fast as u can (200kmh) then put gear to N and turn off ur engines.. Then its purely tire roar.. After that u will hear the songs of heaven..  tongue.gif
Spark plugs.. haha.. Yea next TT we test drive each others car.. See apa difference ada..  biggrin.gif
wah siao, 200km/h, i dont have balls to drive that fast.
hmmm, maybe you can drive my car see what is the feeling during next TT session...
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 11:30 AM

195 posts

i'll be going back to pg tonight for tomorrow's 3 consecutive inter-ogation-views. good thing is i can push beyond 120km/h, bad news is my dad is tumpang-ing my car sad.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 11:53 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 13 2011, 11:40 AM)
why worry?

That day Sunday I went Bidor, I driving, my GF + me + 1 of my fren. 3 of us in my persona.

My dad drove his car, optima with my grandfather and grandmother.

Purpose : visit my sis @ PLKN Camp

On the way back he drove above 130 KM/H, I overtake him @ 150 KM/H... Go home he didnt say anythinh also nor my grandparents. biggrin.gif
if i do that, my dad will P.I.T. me just like dominic screwed brian.
my clutching skills are improving, yay, i can drive with my shoes on smile.gif

update: my dad just drove my car off just now, to pick up i-dunno-what-but-if-heroin-i-want-shares-of-it smile.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 02:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 13 2011, 02:21 PM)
O.O u drive with ur shoes off before this?
wait dont mind me asking ... are u a bro or sis? hehe usually i see my female frens do tat ... say got more feel of the pedals...

btw dont forget to enjoy the ipoh stretch... like the winding roads..hahaha
i'm bro, lol. my driving skills like shit, summore 1 day wanna do drift.
cos my foot kinda insensitive, and i give up step on pedals bare-footed, my foot sore...
hehe, i'm kinda like ipoh stretch somehow, the scenery, the lights coming out from the city where it forms the beautiful skyline...

fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 03:03 PM

195 posts

my dad asked me just now what petrol brand i normally used.
i told him that day i pumped petronas.
is it significant that brand does matters?
if so then what brand is the best in terms of FC?
how to drain out the unwanted fuel to change for the better fuel?
financial planning matters to me smile.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 03:12 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 13 2011, 03:07 PM)
The way u drive matters more than the brand. But i will personally recommend u Esso95 for city driving and Petronas for high speed highway driving. No need to drain out lah.. Just refill it only.. After 2-3tanks the other brand fuel should have almost been totally used up or dried away.
esso, hard to find, not really available elsewhere. shell i heard is fast FC?
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 03:18 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(slater_iz @ Jan 13 2011, 03:11 PM)
every question she/he ask is like a girl...i notice long time d when she/he arguing with a fella here about the bumper...lol..come to the TT and verify ur gender please..very confusing  drool.gif
i received that remarks quite a number of times, including my name, my looks, to hell with it.
i just got my driving license last year, and after that my parents would throw parang at me if i drive their car.
that's why la see?
i tried my very best not to travel by bike, which is so convenient and still can perform so many stunts that no car can do, just like this:

cool huh?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 13 2011, 03:22 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 03:23 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 13 2011, 03:21 PM)
let me help u

lol...

Added on January 13, 2011, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 13 2011, 03:19 PM)
very subjective. what matters most is the weight of ur right foot, a well serviced vehicle and a appropriately pumped tire pressure. last but not least, where u living and the type of roads u travel everyday.... for example in hilly or places whereby a lot of stop and go.... usually higher FC. Long straights etc.... lower FC.
speaking of tire pressure, need to pump every when? my car almost 2 months d, oh crap, i'm gonna go to pg tonight, i need to pump tire 1st

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 13 2011, 03:29 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 03:41 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 13 2011, 03:34 PM)
doesnt seem like Malaysia to me...
meaning?i'm 100% local made.
fenrir0402
post Jan 13 2011, 04:19 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 13 2011, 04:09 PM)
rclxub.gif i mean the mat rempit clip....  doh.gif
100% malaysia. the police car look closely, it's waja. and the tunnel dont it seems familiar? the tunnel somewhere near klcc

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0593sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:21 AM