iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

Andrew Lim
post Mar 12 2011, 07:47 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Could be the WiFi router. Have you tested with more than one router?
Andrew Lim
post Mar 13 2011, 02:01 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Make sure your Time Zone is correct:
Settings -> Mail, Contacts, Calendars -> Time Zone Support

When using auto-updating, try to be connected to the Internet using WiFi or Edge/3G. Sometimes it helps.
Andrew Lim
post Mar 24 2011, 10:03 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(iPlx @ Mar 23 2011, 09:30 AM)
iSend button not working? Are you sure u are using the MASSAGE app that is on iOS and not some 3rd party massaging app.
Massaging apps affects messaging? tongue.gif
Andrew Lim
post Mar 24 2011, 05:15 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(iPlx @ Mar 24 2011, 10:30 AM)
If u didn't read carefully i did mention 3rd party massaging app....
Massaging:

Messaging:

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Mar 24 2011, 05:19 PM
Andrew Lim
post Mar 27 2011, 06:08 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

You have the latest version of Facebook? Allowed it to use your location?
Andrew Lim
post Mar 27 2011, 03:16 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(soul1reaver @ Mar 27 2011, 12:04 PM)
Hi, i have question, i have ip4 maxis set ios 4.2.1 can i upgrade to 4.3?if i upgrade to 4.3 if there have any problem about the carrier like US set?
Yes. When I bought my Maxis iPhone 4, I upgraded from 4.2.1 to 4.3. No major problems so far except sometimes the battery life isn't good as reported by some. For me, I think it's okay.

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 27 2011, 12:41 PM)
guys...question... i realize that when i upgrade from 4.2 to 4.3 recently...my iphone notes gone altogether...i have to retype everything into my notes again...
my question is, is there a way for me to backup and save the notes and retrieve it easily? thanks
I believe iTunes allows you to backup notes. Right-click your name of your device in iTunes and choose Backup.
Andrew Lim
post Mar 29 2011, 09:34 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Mar 29 2011, 03:50 AM)
guys,is there any reliable source about the features of iphone 5?
No. It may not even be announced until end of the year..

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:31 am
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Mar 29 2011, 01:18 AM)
sifu pls suggest me a right sim adapter
I've heard good things about microsim-shop. However it's made in Germany and quite expensive.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Mar 29 2011, 10:31 AM
Andrew Lim
post Mar 29 2011, 11:01 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 29 2011, 03:22 PM)
any possible way to turn of the Pop Up Screen for " Cellular Data is turn off"  in Iphone 3GS?
It's bothering me every time i try to type sms and this message keep popping out. I don't want to use the Cellular data at all thus i shut off.

now this message keeps pop up whenever i sms .
Yeah I experience this bug too. Not sure how to fix it.
Andrew Lim
post Mar 30 2011, 09:34 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Chumpy @ Mar 30 2011, 12:13 AM)
Guys/gals, is it my eye or does the iP4 screen a bit yellowish? Is it normal or what? I do compare with previous gen iphone and it's different..
It's normal. Previous iPhones look cooler and have a blue tinge. The iPhone 4 looks yellow but the colours are warmer.
Andrew Lim
post Mar 31 2011, 12:41 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I'm like iPix in that I also don't use a screen protector. I do however use a casing since the back of the iPhone comes into contact with hard objects quite often (especially tables).
Andrew Lim
post Apr 1 2011, 01:44 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Settings -> Carrier -> Automatic
Change Automatic to the Carrier you want.
When I was roaming in Singapore I sometimes switched between StarHub and Singtel.
Maxis Prepaid and Postpaid is the same Carrier - MY MAXIS
Andrew Lim
post Apr 16 2011, 12:23 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Upgraded to 4.3.2 without any problems. But I had few applications.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 21 2011, 04:19 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Apr 21 2011, 09:12 AM)
I know its a known issue as i have did some google after i found out the issue. So i guess its either i live with it or go to MC for replacement. Thanks.
Got the same problem. Don't really care because I don't take much pictures of white walls or paper.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 24 2011, 03:30 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

The Home buttons are indeed different. I also hear a click when pressing my iPhone 4's Home button.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 28 2011, 01:53 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I don't get it. Wouldn't the iPhone use up more battery power if Cellular Data was on? I have it set to Off when I'm not surfing and don't face rapid battery drainage. If you leave it on and it sends data it will cost you.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 29 2011, 04:48 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(nurarif92 @ Apr 29 2011, 02:29 PM)
hai guys.. just wanna ask about iphone 4.. i bought it 3weeks before.. and today, i feel extraordinary about my iphone..
1- my speaker just works one only but the other one does produce a small sound.. like hissing.. it is normal?
2- my home button does not works sometimes..
3- i already upgrade my 0s into 4.3.2 but i regret about it.. so, it is possible to downgrade?

icon_question.gif me.. i fell  rclxub.gif
1) 1 is a speaker, the other is a microphone.
2) Home button problems are common. There's a dedicated thread here, with some temporary solutions.
Andrew Lim
post May 1 2011, 11:59 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

RAM is random access memory. The more you have the better. I don't see how reducing it will improve lag.
Andrew Lim
post May 31 2011, 11:58 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I loathed iPhones until iPhone 4. tongue.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jun 29 2011, 02:20 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Jun 28 2011, 08:46 PM)
when i shake my iphone4 i heard some sound...

like somethg is loose inside my phone...it is kinda soft izit normal???

or izit caused by the micro sim? icon_question.gif
I just tried shaking my iPhone 4 and I hear a soft sound too, like something is loose. Not sure what it is, but as long as the phone works fine I'm not really concerned.

0.0897sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:09 AM