5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

huiqing88
post Dec 13 2010, 09:01 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(soul_star @ Dec 13 2010, 06:59 PM)
ohh the cellular data is for what ah? sorry for noob ques lol and how to solve the 'cant hear receiver's voice when making calls?' thanks

Added on December 13, 2010, 7:01 pmbtw, i am too angry for the credit issue till i delete all apps HAHAHA rm20 for 2days, more worth it to register line LOL
The cellular data is for your phone to online, and if WITHOUT data plan, the charge is crazily high, so better turn it OFF at all time. To turn it off, navigate to Settings->General->Network and slide OFF the Cellular Data.

For the "can't hear receiver's voice when making calls" problem, have you removed the screen protector which came originally with the iPhone itself?
huiqing88
post Dec 14 2010, 09:27 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 14 2010, 08:00 PM)
i am going to get one iphone 4 soon...i would like to ask what i need to pay attention to when i receive the phone?i mean how to ensure the phone is in perfect condition? any guideline?i am new to iphone btw...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684

QUOTE(fidohero @ Dec 14 2010, 08:23 PM)
could anyone help me.i could not hear voices while making calls. have to use speaker to hear. have any one encountered such problem
Have you removed the original screen protector which came together with iphone one?
huiqing88
post Dec 15 2010, 10:09 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(fidohero @ Dec 14 2010, 09:41 PM)
yes the volume is at max.yes i've remove the screen protector.nothing works
Then it's time for warranty~
huiqing88
post Dec 18 2010, 02:13 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Dec 18 2010, 11:05 AM)
i got a question,

why when record video, it seems like zoom ah ? when we record, we cant zoom in and out right ?
What's interesting is that the iPhone 4 appears to crop the sensor down for video recording, taking the center most 1280x720 pixels instead of scaling down the entire image size. The result is that the focal length for video recording is notably longer than when taking photos. You can see the difference is quite notable standing in the same place. Perhaps the A4 SoC lacks the compute power to apply a scale and encode at the same time, necessitating this crop.

Source: http://www.anandtech.com/show/3794/the-iphone-4-review/8
huiqing88
post Dec 21 2010, 01:05 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Dec 21 2010, 12:17 AM)
hi guys, need help here.
I bought 2 apps from apple store and they wont complete installation but stuck at waiting icons. tried the following solutions but none worked
1. hard reset
2. power off....wait for 5 mins....power on
3. download the stuck apps from pc itunes and sync, but won't sync. the downloaded apps wont appear at homescreen. at PC iTunes, whenever i done syncing and switched to other section, it prompts me to apply the changes again, non-stop.
4. sign in and sign out of my acc

I am able to download other apps after that but only that two stuck. Also, i cant update my apps, it just prompt "cannot connect to itunes store".

I tried whatever i could except restore which is the least i want to do.
anyone has any idea how to fix this?
My advice, try on another network...
It seems that your internet connection is not that good huh? hmm.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 21 2010, 12:20 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Dec 21 2010, 08:04 AM)
u dont understand. i did try downloading other apps the next day and it's ok. but that two apps just stuck.
and i have wifi as well.
As I said, I just giving you an advice, not a solution
I don't know about your problem, as I never encounter such problem before
So I just advice you see try on another network and see whether it works
Of course, no guarantee
No harm trying rather than straight asking you perform restore at the first time, right? thumbup.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 21 2010, 03:26 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 21 2010, 03:11 PM)
my iphone 4 i feel laggy la...using 4.2.1 (non-jb)now....area where i feel laggy/jerky animation:

-opening settingsĀ  - sometimes
If you installed a lot of apps which will add their setting into the Settings app, it will cause the Settings app to open slower compared to original...

-after sliding to unlock - sometimes
This one i don't encounter before

-opening messaging - sometimes
Maybe too many messages?

-opening appstore - sometimes
Network issue? What kind of lag you referring here? Scrolling lag? or loading long time?

-double click Home Button(jerky animation,not smooth) - most of the time
Same here. Crappy animation when opening the multitask bar. Once in a while.

etc

do u guys feel that too?

can i downgrade to 4.1?..i rmb the 1st i bought ip4 i got jb..and stored shsh to cydia server...but i insaf already..already removed jb..
Not sure. Should can. Use tinyumbrella.  Not sure how though. Paiseh  notworthy.gif

downgrade to official 4.1 is illegal/break warranty??...i bought alot games...still can play if i downgrade??
Downgrade is not illegal/will not void your warranty. And most apps can still be used if downgrade to 4.1. Unless the apps is specially designed for 4.2.1.

*i am not discussing about jb...
Oh, forgot to mention mine one is iPhone 4 iOS4.1 JB-ed. smile.gif

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Dec 21 2010, 03:27 PM
huiqing88
post Dec 21 2010, 03:42 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 21 2010, 03:29 PM)
last time i use 4.1 also damn smooth...now my 4.2 is once in awhile only smooth...lol..thinking of going down instead of waiting for 4.3...any reliable guide to downgrade??..if got just put it here..if not, i will go google search.. biggrin.gif
http://jaxov.com/2010/10/how-to-use-tinyum...phone-firmware/
Hope this helps. Also you can Google for more information.
huiqing88
post Dec 24 2010, 08:56 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 22 2010, 03:24 PM)
iPhone 5 will be announce on June 2011 by Apple CEO, Steve Jobs at WWDC and sell on July 2011 around the world..omg~
LOL why OMG? Isn't it something everyone already aware of whistling.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 28 2010, 03:11 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:43 PM)
Wow..!! Now i'm scared..

I'm on ivalue2.  Just got my IP for 4 days.. Has been downloading apps, browsing fb, blogs, chat, upload photo, but didn't play games lar.. and my usage:

sent: 3.7mb

received: 30.3mb

Is this normal?

P.S - i'll browsed internet almost daily wor..  sweat.gif
Are you using 3G or WiFi to online?
The data counter only count Cellular data usage...

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 28 2010, 02:53 PM)
wah seems you use more than me, but lower so much???

it never happens to me, but this time seems since i using those free apps (alot ads), and seems more push notification, isit those that cause high usage? sad.gif
Maybe that's the reason. Try turn off cellular data and 3G when you're not using. Save battery and save the risk rclxub.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 29 2010, 11:44 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 29 2010, 11:11 AM)
sure it's free if there's no password prompting out? as far as i recalled, even for free apps it will still prompt for password.

may i know what you mean by 'iTunes will automatically saved log-in inside your phone apps (iTunes)?
what log-in is this?
To be safe, make sure you remove your credit card information on your iTunes account, then try buy apps? biggrin.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 08:58 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 29 2010, 01:47 PM)
haha lucky my bill is 'ok' ..fuhh..means got something bugs in data usage la..not 4.2GB ..demm make me cuak..already reset..will see this month pula..

btw can someone post back link for me regarding blue tint when capture under 'kalimantang light'

is it normal? seems i google all said normal
http://www.techau.tv/blog/iphone-4-sufferi...om-a-blue-tint/
I cincai find one only. Go Google for more.
And yes, it's normal. All iPhone 4 suffer this problem (Some said theirs one no problem though hmm.gif )

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:28 PM)
there something wrong with my iphone 4.

i can't download any apps. it says waiting ..it's been a few days already

i think it's from the real racing app.still can't download it.
and the other apps will be downloaded after the real racing app finish download right ?so how to cancel this real racing..

Added on December 29, 2010, 11:38 pmok this is weird.
i try go to settings and airplane off
and off iphone 4
and i on it back
suddenly all the waiting apps are there.it's already downloaded.
Software bug? hmm.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 10:41 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 30 2010, 10:01 AM)
Yeah..hopefully its normal and apple will try to fix it (mybe on next apps,os)

im also just recognized when try focus on white wall with fluorescent light is on ..already 3 months baru prasan haha bcause before this only taking pics without white bground.
Yea it only happen when taking photo at full white background. So it doesn't affect me at all, actually.
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 03:43 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Dec 30 2010, 01:55 PM)
Skype (3.0) for iPhone now supports video calling. Users can now call to Mac, Windows, iPad and iPod touch.

Tested. The video quality and frame rate are both not as good as FaceTime.
Yo~ Thanks for the info~
Been waiting for Skype to update the iPhone apps.
Finally it support video calling~ Great
Yes, the quality is not very good, but I think is still very nice to have it icon_rolleyes.gif
At least now I can call my friend on Skype on Windows~ icon_idea.gif
huiqing88
post Jan 2 2011, 01:10 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(saturnsf @ Jan 2 2011, 10:49 AM)
i got my iphone 4 today, it was 4.2.1 version, is there any software to jailbreak it yet? i got it from US. Thanks..
No Jailbreak discussion allowed in LYN. Please follow the rules and regulation here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1654779.
huiqing88
post Jan 3 2011, 11:34 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 3 2011, 10:27 AM)
Need help on follow questions:
1. How to create folder and name it within Photo appp, and then cut and copy those pic from Camera Roll into them?
2. How do i send those pic using bluetooth? i cant seem to find it.
3. How to set custom sms/notification tone?
1. Done in iTunes. Manage photo into folders in PC/Mac, then sync into iPhone. No way to manage photo in iPhone itself.
2. No such build it function in iPhone. However, can be done using some apps in Apps Store. But only limited to iPhone-iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad.
3. No way to set custom SMS/Notification tone in iPhone unless you had jailbreak it (which requires root access).

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Jan 3 2011, 11:35 AM
huiqing88
post Jan 4 2011, 06:19 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Jan 4 2011, 04:03 PM)
how much for original earphone for iphone? shit, my cat broke it. he bite and the earphone putus mad.gif
RM129.00
http://store.apple.com/my/product/MB770G/B...mco=MTI1NjIyMjk
huiqing88
post Jan 4 2011, 10:12 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jan 4 2011, 08:58 PM)
Does anyone notice the blue tint in the camera??? I read about it and so far no fix yet???? Well only appear when in a white background and flourocent light... ><
It's a very common problem since iPhone 4 launch.
And most probably is software problem.
Yes, no iOS fix for it yet. Don't think Apple will fix it.

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Jan 4 2011, 10:13 PM
huiqing88
post Jan 5 2011, 07:22 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Jan 5 2011, 07:16 AM)
hi,

i had juz upgrade my ip4 firmware from 4.1 to 4.2, as wat i know, after upgrading the firmware, all the app, music, photos and etc will be wipe off and the fon will be reset...but, in my case, all my app, music and all the thing remain the same after the upgrade, except the firmware changed to 4.2..m i successfully upgraded the firmware?
If you had perform a "Restore from backup" all your previous content will be sync back to iPhone after the upgrade.
Simply go Settings->General->About to check and make sure you're on iOS4.2.1
huiqing88
post Jan 5 2011, 05:35 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 5 2011, 04:55 PM)
Guys, need help..

Today i just started using whatsapp and been chatting with my friends since afternoon. is it normal that it will consume battery a lot?

yesterday, whole day my batt still left 70% when i reached home. Today as per now, my batt left 50%.. is it due to whatsapp?

Thanks guys.. smile.gif
Yes. Normal.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:44 PM