Jadehills - Developed by Gamuda, Can anyone provide some insights?

dizhu
post Oct 18 2014, 09:27 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(star92 @ Oct 8 2014, 10:43 AM)
finishing Jade Hills, how  ? 

What finishing ?
I wish I found this forum before purchase any property, we live abroad approx 15 years. Last year Dec moved to Jade hills, have to said this is one of the poor quality finishing we had see compared to my friend who live in Ara Damansara, although their finishing not perfect but it won't be during the reno, the water tank at the loft collapsed, after renovation the underground piping leaking, walls in the room cracking, dry kitchen tiles cracking, master bedroom ensuite the toilet flushing system having problem, after all the defects fixed, thought it's all smooth and can stay happily, after 6 weeks, the water storage system overflow and have to fix again, less than a year we have filed for the defects and piping system failure complaint average every 6 weeks, we told the township if they can't fix it we have to get the professional plumber to fix it and the bill will send to them, finally they gone and buy the proper goods without get the stock from House A and replace in my unit!!

2) been promised since Dec about the unifi and TM landline will be in February, then April then July then told me is the TM problem, when I contacted my TM executive to find out, coz the developer not inform them to install in that new phase so they won't do it, after many months complaint finally we received an email said it will be by this week, still no news tou!! Today my TM executive's staff called and said still can't do the installation coz the Jalan 10/1 to 10/4 not yet in the database, will help us follow up again on Monday.

3) Garbage always not pick up - have complaint to the township, the staff said owner have to go to MPKJ file our complaint, we also emailed to the RA. We been told need to separate the dry rubbish and wet rubbish. We went to MPKJ file a complaint and told by the staff Jade Hills not in their system, so we asked the staff if is not in the system then you know how to charge us the quit rent and cukai pintu? So we went back to the township and told the guy and he said he also don't know when the garbage pick up day, so we told him if he could move his ass to check with the guard on their log in record, that might help!! Yet, the RA community very good, they fighting against the management and sinking fund proposed to increased 25%, which really unfair to the residents who just get their key in Phase 7, the Hills.

4) end of Sept we file for another complaint because the aircond not function, automatic stop after an hour without timer on or sleep mode on (pretty scary if on your own), after few fighting with the township staff, we managed to get their technician and our aircond technician to check and verified is it the aircond or the pipe problem, and it's proof we right again, then we arranged the date for fixing, the worst management we ever have, they don't turn up as per schedule, no calling, we have been calling many time, from 11am till 3pm and no one answering the calls, we went to the township and found the township is closed. Next day we went again, talked to one of the staff, he then apologised said because one of the staff is on MC, we question him: "the staff who in charge is on Mc and you have no one to call us? We not retired or have multi billion in the bank, we need to applied leave and you company just wasted our leave!!" No courtesy in business, at least a phone call to let us know we won't be that angry!

4) The Chinese tea house - in Aug this year changed to a Malay guy, always no stock in his restaurant, price increased, portion cut!! Food crappie, chinese fried rice full of chillies padi!! My few expats neighbours said they never seen a restaurant can't even sell mineral water because no stock, every month the staff or boss said sorry we are new, but they claimed they have another restaurant in kajang or Bangi! !

5) Jade hills going out to KG Bkt angkat bypass the factory that road flooding during long day rain.

6) the double boom installed after a tailgate and broke into one of the bungalow this year, don't know what is the point to have Guarded and gated development. vmad.gif This month they changed to another security guard company under Bestari, so we just need to wait and see.

Haiz, my parents house in Seri kembangan bought since 1991, till today most original tiles still not cracking yet, even though the neighbours have been changed few owners.

Overall, the only good thing is when most areas within KL/Selangor have water crisis and Jade Hills don't have. thumbup.gif
dizhu
post Oct 18 2014, 11:46 PM

31 posts

We are waiting for the mamak restaurant (rumours said) opening soon. brows.gif

Apart from the poor management and the chinese tea house changed to Malay tea house, the "apa pun tak boleh" clubhouse really can't compete with Valencia clubhouse (Another Gamuda's project which heard used to be bad too).

We like the neighbourhood (people) are friendly, surrounding with locals and expats families! ! once Eaton school fully develop, hopefully d area will be ok.

Our neighbour also have the piping problems, they only found out after they received a rm100 water bill before moving in. They checked by the Gamuda Land subcon and with an engineer confirmed is the poor quality piping. Our neighbour said: "buying the rm850k house feeling like buying pangsapuri, the tiles and piping quality so bad." sad.gif

We thought we are the only one got such a bad luck...just like you & your friend buy a BMW same day, brand new and collect on the same day, his car driving home smoothly and mine driving half way mati on the way home, my next door also having the almost same problem like our!! We knew in realistic we hardly find zero defects property, but we preferred the "helpful" and no need to chase on every month when can fix or tak layan type lor. sad.gif make us feels like after sales no service.

One of the neighbour told us her colleague newly move in August have to paid few hundred ringgit to the township to get rid off their garbage coz the garbage truck drove passed them and refused to pick their nicely packed in the black bin bag rubbishes. When we heard it...that's bad!! Not sure is it true or just her colleagues bluffing her. hmm.gif

Heard the agents said some owners want to sell their Quad Villa also no enquiry. However, now have more house renovation, hopefully the township can improve and all of us does hope they can do as good as Valencia or DPC.

Hope some F1 drivers can watch out their speed as it is the no fence or gated community, plenty children playing too, no need to speed up....kids only will cheers u up if you can plays your BMX or skateboard skills, not your F1 speed.

Not all the phases have playground, the Hills phase currently don't have any playground facilities that's why our kids are playing on the road with adults supervised, cycling, badminton etc.

At the moment the commercial village only have Le Moon, one organic shop, 99 speedmart, and the Malay kedai run cit. Eaton have taken one full block, going to have a total 200-250 kids.

Jade Hills - need plenty space to improve. Especially the security matter, hopefully they are not going backwards like Country Heights (refer to the news in end of September 2014: http://www.nst.com.my/node/37416?m=1 , we are the 2nd exclusive in Kajang (if it is then we pray hard everyday the ninja robbers don't come in JH). sweat.gif

What we can't believe is under one master plan, when giving CF and hand over keys, have Astro don't have TM...stremyx pun tak ada...feeling like live in the cave. We went to Tmn negara die die also can get unifi/internet. Hope this can solve before November. Otherwise some investors who wish to rent their unit out also can't. The panic alarm also can't use without telephone line. If kena rompak also mobile no service!! (We have maxis and Digi...very weak unless we walking outside either rear yard or car porch).

This post has been edited by dizhu: Oct 19 2014, 12:11 AM
dizhu
post Oct 19 2014, 10:53 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(star92 @ Oct 19 2014, 01:43 AM)
the water tank at the loft collapsed ? how is this happen?? any photo to share us ?
Sorry we don't have the picture because at that time when we got informed by the renovation guy on Monday it was a shocked (Saturday they finished the work by 12pm and chased out by the guard, sunday not allowed any subcons enter to the premises, which we happy with that rules), the bedroom's flooring is flooded, it's a disaster when we walk in and have a look then when talked to the Gamuda and they "trying" to said is our renovation work that caused it without even go to the unit to look and put comment like that!! Sensei who can visualised from his desk!! That is another "angry" emotion about the staffs lazy attitude image before move in (we have to deal with this people after we move in?), so we get the renovation guy and a civil and structural engineer to look into it and informed and pressure to the Gamuda township send one of their staff together we need a meeting and both party inspect the "why it could happened" or else we will send a formal report to the Gamuda HQ about their attitude and we very happy to put it thru the media also if that will help their marketing dept to get them famous! We are glad that isn't happen in the middle of the night when we move in and having a sweet dream zzz!! It will definitely scare us, considered we working and live in China, Taiwan, USA, Korea even Istanbul in the past its never happened to us.

How it happened because the water storage tank isn't put at the right supporting place compare to our next door neighbour, we supposed have to blamed on the construction worker who installed this during the time they doing the project lor. Well, cut the story short, Gamuda agreed the defect caused by them not our renovation guy. We are thankful to have some friends who have experience and building knowledge to guide us. Considering non of me or my spouse have the building or property development background, we just thought buying our first house from a reputable developer better than buying from a "Joe bloke" developer and they abandoned project.

Last month the air cond piping defect - the township refused to put that as a defect because we used the inverter air conds, and the building not for inverter air cond he said!! Our argument point is inverter air cond has been in this country more than 8 years, who don't use inverter air conds nowadays? The building/project only 36 months old from launched period, to us that's isn't good reason, so we been wasted our time to tell the township guy arrange their staff and we will get our aircond supplier technician and the manufacturer's technician come to do the inspection whether is the air cond problem or the piping problems, the final result certified and inspected by the township technical staff is their piping connecting point "no nice" (he said) and caused the leakage doh.gif , now we have to waiting for them to send someone to hack the wall, put a new pipe for us!! To us we just don't want this, is a mess and we have to take leave and get all this done!! If they were doing it right, won't be causing all this hassle! Who like to move in and hacking wall, clean up the dust and mess non-stop? We put up with the master bedroom's bathroom tiles cracking and bedrooms wall cracking for time being or else we don't know where we going to sleep or how many leaves we have to take, sure our boss won't be happy!!

This is why we said wish to check before we buy. Appreciate the truth feedback not feedback by individual preference coz the feedback is help is first time home buyers who wanted to climb the property ladder, a comfort home after work. The complaint is hope them will improve their after sales service, don't you guys think after sales service also important to the buyers/investors?

This post has been edited by dizhu: Oct 19 2014, 10:58 AM
dizhu
post Oct 19 2014, 06:01 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Oct 19 2014, 12:12 PM)
It look more like the renovation distrubt the water tank and causing the water tanks problem.....the aircond piping....developer sell you none inverter....but you install inverter....and using reason "which house dont use inverter now?".....if you dont like the house please sell it....I can ask a friend who is agent in kajang serdang bangi area.....how much you wanted to sell?
Btw. I used to handle Valencia section....now transfer to KK and handle GM Klang as well.....our SOP....we dont allow staff to post in facebook or farume....I am none Jadehill staff la.
My reply to this isn't mean that Jade Hills is a bad place to live, my reply to this is about the after sales service and poor feedback from the township plus several things from the township and the management need to improve, the "not care/tak nak layan" attitude is bad customer service, gotta said this is Malaysia!!

1) I guess you didn't read my "rant" - if as you said is more like renovation disturb the water tank and causing the problem, I wish to know how the renovation can causing the water tank collapse too considered the tank is at the loft, if is the renovation causing the problem for the water tank and piping or the inverter air conds we bought that causing the problem, we think the township won't be compensate us and fix the defects after their seen the inspection report from their own staffs not from our own report submitted to them.

2) We used the Daikin inverter air conds not Panasonic inverter, is the township staff told me the building not advice to use inverter air conds, that's not the solution we looking for, before we spoke the township we had our own aircond technician doing the inspection and trying to sort it by ourselves, he reckon is the pipe leakage. Then we spoke to a neighbour from phase 2 apparently they said their terrace have the same piping problem too so we went to the township and suggested they can send their own staff to do the inspection as we not filed for one side story to the township and trying to claim the defects cost from GL if the defects is caused by ourself, therefore we paid the aircond technician to come on the day that the township staff at our house too, if still feels not fair progress on this, it shouldn't tell us we can claim the defects till April 2015, should said: "after goods sold not allowed defects claim", then when we get our keys, we can get our own subcon to fixed the defects while doing the renovation before we moving in.

3) Your comment about "if you don't like the house please sell", what sort of comment is that? Sound familiar like one of the minister said after GE13 "if you dont like Malaysia can migration to other country which you think is best."
BTW, we didn't said bad words about the Jade Hills neighbourhood community, that's built by the residents who live there, not built by Gamuda!! We are talking about the house does have bad quality or its just us unlucky got the worst unit only! ! We didn't said the community is bad or we have neighbours from hell tou!!

If you are the jade hills staff, that is the bad feedback from the customer service point of view. Is the solution that we looking for, not getting a debate on the area. We bought our house is because that's the nearest to our parents. If not we can always go to the subsale condo unit at the more established area such as TTDI, Bangsar, Hartamas or Mont Kiara.

Yes - we are the first time buyer. The package come with guarded and gated, clubhouse membership and the pool is the selling point, the JH residents association is very good and helpful. We surrounding with the friendly neighbours and kids have their playmates, why we should move just coz of the poor quality unit and the bad service township staff? We are sure staffs always not working at the same company till they are 65 years old!!

If we selling the house, next house still have the defects anyway!!

We just hope as a marketing staff can tell the consumer the pros and cons, not telling the truth or misleading info is very bad, if is in abroad we wonder how many property marketing staffs has been sue!! Same as the Clio flyer we received and when we went to the site have a look, it's nothing look like near to the mall or the golf course.

1.5km or 3km to the MRT station (anyone walking or driving to the MRT station to proof it before they put on the brochure?

All the property project info is very important to the buyers either for own stay or invest, who not familiar with the area.

If self claimed as a BMW class then proof the BMW service, not give us the Perodua class after sales service!!
After sales service if is good that mean you may get return clients they might not as rich as you think, who know when they have a pay rise, promotion, or have extra cash to invest?

"You can't judge a book by its cover!!"

This post has been edited by dizhu: Oct 19 2014, 06:07 PM
dizhu
post Oct 19 2014, 06:12 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Oct 19 2014, 12:55 PM)
That's so bad...  Why don't u Lodge to GL officially and share your official complain and their official reply here.
We are keen to see how GL response to this...
We lodged our complaint to the JH township many time face to face at the office. Verbally apologies from the assistant GM too.
Our neighbour also said the Malay township guy tak boleh harp too much.

dizhu
post Nov 10 2014, 11:37 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 9 2014, 10:26 PM)
Maybe only that particular gamuda agent is rude.....one piece of mouse shit spoil the whole bowl of soup... biggrin.gif
may be not the Gamuda SA...would be someone from the JH township who has been stress by the complaints!! tongue.gif

hmm.gif

Thru my experience...sometimes is depends on the developer's subcon, like Sunrise Mont Kiara projects used to be very good, apparently MK28 I have few friends who are the Sunrise's loyalty clients said the sub con's workman skill not that good compare to others project.

But as a purchaser - we looking for the before and after sales service, don't care whether is Rolls Royce or BMW or Proton services!! No consumer willing to pay for BMW price and getting the Petaling Street service! unless you are not the smart sales person and only looking for one time buyer, not continuous buyer!!
dizhu
post Nov 20 2014, 07:18 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Nov 11 2014, 06:04 PM)
Which phase is this? I do not have most of the problems that you have mentioned especially on the workmanship of the house. However, I do have problem with the service provided. It is not as good as what I have expected. 

I have no comment on the tea house and rubbish collection.
I'm at the phase 7. The terrace....

New tea house caterer Suck, food quality very bad, service suck too!! The previous one caterer better.
dizhu
post Nov 20 2014, 07:26 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(orangeslemon @ Nov 20 2014, 04:56 PM)
Dizhu which phase you are in?

I am satisfied with the stay at JH and so far no major quality issue except one time roof leak, and was repaired almost immediately. No issue on rubbish and got Unifi recently.

My only complaint is on the Chinese Tea House... the food is really really lousy. I wont go again if no major revamp on their menu.
Where got Chinese Tea House?? 😂😂
Since Aug 2014 changing to Malay Tea House jor. I hardly go after 2 times failed and many times no food that I ordered from the menu...always no stock and no water in stock.

Last Friday heavy rain..one of bedroom floor got water and saw the water mark from the ceiling. Talk to the township...they said I'm not the only one looking for fixing...they have 400+ to fix... got so many meh?? Any JH residents can verified? ? They told my neighbour they have 493 units leaking from last Friday heavy rain.

I seriously thinking this house I live in is the most defects/ problem house...always water leaking problem. The subcon may be sleeping or day dream when they doing the job.

Internet finally got it!! Speed good also.
dizhu
post Nov 20 2014, 07:28 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 20 2014, 05:25 PM)
very long complaint...Gamuda so worst??
I think just their used to wrong subcon...

dizhu
post Nov 23 2014, 08:51 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hysteresis @ Nov 21 2014, 02:40 PM)
Actually the latest phase was done by 2 contractors. 1 contractor's job was good and hence awarded the Jadite Suites job. Another contractor's job was bad. Most of the complains are from houses done by the bad contractor. This contractor is slow to repair the defects because they're not based here anymore. The other contractor is very fast to repair defects because they're still doing the Jadite Suites and are based nearby.

Regarding the flood on the way from JH to Bkt Angkat, it was because of the development of the semi-d office/factory. Now, the floods are no more because the construction are nearly complete.

Regarding the township, it is quite badly managed due to the manager. He should be fired from the start. But with the help from JH Resident's Association, the township is improving.

There's Unifi connection now thanks to the strong pressure and follow up from the Resident's Association. JH's RA is really good and united.

IOI City Mall is very impressive. Such large crowds on the first opening day even though there are many shops not yet ready. The best thing is, it is only 10 minutes door to door from JH to the mall! yeah! Finally we have something big in South KV.
Totally agreed with your point.

The township manager really need to fired...vomit blood when dealing with them.

Next week more fixing in our unit... the leaking problem after heavy rain 2 weeks ago.
dizhu
post Dec 1 2014, 09:54 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(khoo118 @ Dec 1 2014, 09:12 AM)
Wow So bad, thinking of buying here
Not all the phases in jade hills is like that. Only our phase 7B by different subcon. The old phase not that bad.

JH residents community really nice!!

0.0448sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:50 AM