Jadehills - Developed by Gamuda, Can anyone provide some insights?

RedVelvetQueen
post Oct 23 2012, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 23 2012, 11:56 AM)
ok,

understood now.

Can you advice if the Jade Hill flood control system workable or not? Or the developer just try their luck?
Actually I'm wondering why they only do it now? After the flood.... Shouldn't they have taken this into consideration first before selling this concept to the buyers "living by the lake'? Heard a few houses were flooded but no response by the developer to the victims. Now only doing the work & they should considering so many houses right in ront of the lake! Very dangerous! And now rainy season.....
ohmy.gif
RedVelvetQueen
post Oct 23 2012, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 23 2012, 12:26 PM)
hihi,

new member of lowyat.  RedVelvetQueen

I did asked the staff at jadehill. They have actually  started the progress 1 year plus. mainly on the middle section and low section. The upper section not yet completed.

I wanted to know if this solution workable or not from engineer.  If it is workable maybe other developer can also do this? especially I am from cameran highland and we always can copy jadehill ways.
Hi ya!

I hope it will work this time round! For the sake of the present residents at the lake & also the flood victims! Most of them moved in less than 2 years ago...imagine the fear & losses! Perhaps those with engineering background can share their views if the method they approached can work or not? Quite a joke really - Gamuda supposed to be specialist in storm management system can go wrong on this one! hmm.gif
RedVelvetQueen
post Mar 15 2013, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(jobfree2u @ Mar 14 2013, 04:50 PM)
any unit for sale for 2 storey unit?
You interested? Or you know of anyone?
RedVelvetQueen
post Mar 15 2013, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(KAREN0107 @ Mar 15 2013, 12:19 PM)
BTW, i saw I-property selling QV" 35*80" at 1.5M recently, while I rmb the purchase price of QV at the sales office at 2012 Mar  was around 1.26M ( that time  I was thinking whether  to take QV or TV), so  now the price rise $200,000+~*
Does QV come in 2 types - 2 storey & 21/2 storey?
Facing bungalows & facing super links.
RedVelvetQueen
post Mar 15 2013, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(GangHo @ Mar 15 2013, 01:56 PM)
On the internet, you could see that lots of houses although not within the boundary of Jadehills are placed on sold using the name of Jadehills.

This sort of advertisement is not responsible and not fair to Jadehills development.

The buyer needs to open your eyes and analyse properly lest you pay Jadehills price and non-Jadehills properties.
I suppose you are referring to Setia Impian. They even have the nerve to list it as Setia Impian, Jade Hills, Kajang as its address! Only upon further reading, it's stated as next to Jade Hills or the neighbor! Very misleading!
RedVelvetQueen
post Mar 15 2013, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(hauhau @ Mar 15 2013, 02:25 PM)
Really? They stated n included Jade Hills name in their official address?
Is totally different developer...
No lar.... not in their official address (I Hope) but in their advertisement.
RedVelvetQueen
post Mar 15 2013, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 15 2013, 02:35 PM)
why cannot use jade hill just for advertise?

after all jade hill is nice & setia impian also nice

many developer using damansara and selling like hot cake.
Ha Ha! I suppose so! Jumping on the bandwagon, yes? But Damamsara relates to a big place with many gardens & neighborhood. Wheareas Jade Hills is a housing estate by itself, so its a bit funny.... Just a thought, thats all.
Anyways, have you been to this setia impian and see thier houses?
RedVelvetQueen
post Mar 15 2013, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 15 2013, 02:53 PM)
i passing from the first round about to kajang sg chua.

i went inside by giving angpow to this security and handover my diving license and make some rounding.

the environmetn not bad. just lack of trees.

but, i think our jadehill commnercial need support from setia impian in order to be success.

i am ok actaully let them using jadehill

it will make jade hill more famous.
Really? Security a bit lax , don't you think? Unleass that time it was not occupied yet.
Is their road between opossite houses wide? I wanted to go in but when I see the security there, I didn't think we'll be allowed in.

I reckon once the commercial opens, the clubhouse restaurant will be very very affected. Last time I went, it was very quiet.
RedVelvetQueen
post Mar 18 2013, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(tehcc @ Mar 18 2013, 12:21 PM)
ya, looks pretty good.
found few more pictures here --> http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k_House_ForSale
the area looks calm and suitable for a family living. i'm surprise with the other facility in the jade hills club. Thumbs up! biggrin.gif
Any idea how much the cluster semid at the hills Quad Villas are selling at? Its 2.5 Storey (35X80 ) BU around 3500sq feet. I think the keys only available somewhere in June.

Thanks all!

0.5658sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:14 AM