CLOSED

jagadis
post Apr 12 2011, 09:47 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

my budget is 530....looking for a Lcd which has digital interface. DVi will do as the image quality doesn't differ from HDMI and my current gc only has dvi port!
My previous LCD was 22", so Im looking for at least 22 and above as anything lower than that will seem small. Design should be slim and nice.
So far I have a few models in mind but can't make up on which to choose...any1 can help?

-Dell ST2320L (HDMI, LED)
-Acer s23ihl (HDMI, LED)
-AOC 2436vw (not sure about the brand?)
-AOC 2343f (not sure of the band?)
-LG w2343t
-LG E2350t (LED, fold-able stand which makes it look nice)
-LG e2360t (LED, very slim)
-LG e2340v-pf (LED)
-viewsonic vx2450wm

help me pick 1 and suggest any other if u have. I want a reliable brand with reliable warranty.

*also......anyone heard of Envision? why is it cheap?

thx alot sifus
jagadis
post Apr 13 2011, 12:50 AM

1,107 posts

oh yea....u 2311h....how big is the difference compared to the st2320l?the both side by side....will there be a huge difference?
jagadis
post Apr 13 2011, 01:32 AM

1,107 posts

whats special about the W2343T?
because the u2331h is around 600 while the W2343T is only 465...
even the 2341t is 599?
jagadis
post Apr 13 2011, 12:16 PM

1,107 posts

the only problem with this monitor is....its hard to see its awesomeness as its not on the shelves with other monitors in the shops! I've never seen it before!
I got attracted by the lg monitors when i compared them to other monitors as it looked nicer and the colors looked more real! but from what I read in forums....the u2311h is like the best among all the current 23"/24" in that price range! I hope I can see it at the pc fair and get it coz buying a monitor without looking at it just seems wrong biggrin.gif
jagadis
post Apr 13 2011, 05:55 PM

1,107 posts

hopefully they do have a display there.
otherwise i'll still get....just have to trust the forumers here smile.gif
jagadis
post Apr 14 2011, 12:02 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(everling @ Apr 13 2011, 06:21 PM)
Unlike other items like AMD CPU and Intel CPU or AMD GPU and Nvidia GPU where opinions can strongly differ in preference, most who have experienced the U2311H will agree that it is the best LCD of its price class. The thing that is most likely to sour your experience is receiving a few defective replacement monitors in a row, but that seems to be a blue moon exception. I wouldn't worry about it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
what do you mean by defective replacements?
any one experienced this problem? but again.....dell offers the best warranty. any idea on how the warranty works?
lets say if the lcd just stops working after like 2-3 months, will they replace it to a new unit or just collect it and fix it back?
Regardless, I hope it never spoils!
jagadis
post Apr 14 2011, 06:07 AM

1,107 posts

wow....that story is epic!!
but its in India. I dont think Dell Malaysia is that bad.
jagadis
post Apr 14 2011, 10:30 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(Fawkes @ Apr 14 2011, 09:27 PM)
If you use HDMI to DP converter, do you still get audio and video?

Btw, my old HP w2207h LCD is able to receive sound input from DVI(from GC) to DVI>HDMI Converter > LCDhmm.gif
is this true? ive never tried it, but technically, it sounds impossible! correct me if im wrong, both ends need to be equipped with HDMI interface because DVI doesnt allow audio transfer!

Added on April 14, 2011, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(nick_vll @ Apr 14 2011, 05:07 PM)
Is this LG IPS236V already available in malaysia ?  hmm.gif

LG IPS236V Monitor

check this link bro....this seller is already selling it!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1157988

This post has been edited by jagadis: Apr 14 2011, 10:55 PM
jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 12:43 AM

1,107 posts

the price is tempting!
i wonder if any1 at the pc fair will be selling it?
jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 01:02 AM

1,107 posts

any other barands selling IPS monitors at this price range?
i mean below rm600??
jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 01:08 AM

1,107 posts

ermmmm....'plan' isn't enough for me.
i need 1 by this weekend biggrin.gif
currently using my small laptop screen...it ain't fun anymore!
getting sick of it...
its either the lg or dell then!
jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 12:04 PM

1,107 posts

so any1 is gona buy the LG?
whos gona try it first?? biggrin.gif
jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 12:21 PM

1,107 posts

what with the price? the lg is cheaper right?
jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 12:28 PM

1,107 posts

just realized....the price went down!!!!
jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 08:30 PM

1,107 posts

saw the lg Ips monitor at pc fair today!
the sales man told me 10 units will be available tomorrow so if you want, have to book today by paying rm100!
note: the monitor seems better than the other lg models but something tells me the u2311h is still better!
btw....the price for the lg there was rm659!

Added on April 15, 2011, 8:59 pmjust ordered my u2311h! biggrin.gif
cant wait for it to come!

This post has been edited by jagadis: Apr 15 2011, 08:59 PM
jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 09:52 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Apr 15 2011, 09:12 PM)
whatever it is, lg still get our money coz both monitor use lg panel  doh.gif
come samsung, release your affordable va panel now
correct....but i'd rather give my trust to dell smile.gif

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Apr 15 2011, 09:29 PM)
how is the pc fair? i going this sunday rclxms.gif, cant wait for it biggrin.gif
pc fair was ok....but i was a bit disappointed because nothing was like really cheap there.
things you can expect to see cheaper than lowyat:
-storage (external)
-broadband fair
-laptops

thats it.....monitor, speakers, hardwares and the rest are almost the same price, maybe more expensive!

guys....I want to ask..
i just made the order for my monitor from dell. I got a email titled Dell Order Acknowledgement.
they said You will receive an order confirmation email after your payment is authorized.
I called my bank and they said no transaction has been made icon_question.gif
when will dell charge my bank? should be immediately right? shocking.gif

jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 10:33 PM

1,107 posts

I paid using cc as well.
do you think the payment will go through by tonight. I have exams tomorrow....scared i might forget to call them...if i forget, i cant call on sunday because dell call center is closed on sunday and the promotion is off on monday sad.gif
jagadis
post Apr 15 2011, 11:05 PM

1,107 posts

i ordered it just now....around 9.30pm.
hopefully the transaction will go through smoothly
jagadis
post Apr 16 2011, 01:36 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Apr 16 2011, 12:12 AM)
With 5 years warranty,it'll be easier for you to sell the LCD later on,at least that's my justification for getting a 5 year warranty unit.
yup....thats the only reason I would take 5 years warranty!!
jagadis
post Apr 16 2011, 03:46 PM

1,107 posts

confirmed.....they state there that item will arrive by 22 april!
y does it take so long?
anyway I can make it come faster?

0.0213sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:32 AM