Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

snail_yin
post May 6 2011, 11:07 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 6 2011, 10:43 PM)
is the quality good? actually ppl saying UV filter is not needed for digital camera, just for protection sake lolz..
mm... when your lense kena scratch..then u will cry lor... better to have one for protection... if u attach UV, heard that ur picture color will more to blue blue based color.... tongue.gif
snail_yin
post May 6 2011, 11:34 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 6 2011, 11:10 PM)
if kena scratch....cry like hell for sure....
thats y have to 1000% take good care of it...
is good to have a protection...
thumbup.gif
snail_yin
post May 7 2011, 12:56 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ May 7 2011, 09:33 AM)
i bought tons of stuffs of ebay...damage includes my seiko premier watch, 20mm F1.7, filter, 3rd party batt and the list goes on..
There's another site...mudah.com.my .. anyone has experience in sell or buy from there?
snail_yin
post May 7 2011, 01:12 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 7 2011, 01:08 PM)
mudah.com.my is u can arrange meet up and cod with seller. So is better..

But u hardly find sum rare items in mudah.

ebay easily find wat u planning to buy...
o... errr..... ebay, is more to postage, right?

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 7 2011, 01:13 PM
snail_yin
post May 10 2011, 11:32 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ May 10 2011, 11:03 AM)
i saw someone selling he used lens 45mm macro Rm550 can buy?
Cheap ler....
snail_yin
post May 10 2011, 03:28 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cik_tak @ May 10 2011, 03:09 PM)
pls add my name
proud GF1 owner .
welcome to u...hahahhah rclxms.gif
snail_yin
post May 10 2011, 03:58 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cik_tak @ May 10 2011, 03:42 PM)
thnx bro smile.gif

shocking.gif ... I'm FEMALE lorrr.....

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 10 2011, 03:58 PM
snail_yin
post May 10 2011, 05:14 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cik_tak @ May 10 2011, 04:32 PM)
huhuhuhu . sori beb ! tongue.gif
wahsei...1st time ppl say "beb" to me...hahhahaha ... biggrin.gif ...... ok...forgive u.... tongue.gif

Added on May 10, 2011, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(SSY22 @ May 10 2011, 04:38 PM)
Pancake 20mm 1.7 now how much ?
Ard RM1.2k to 1.5k ............. 2nd hand can get at RM1k .....

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 10 2011, 05:16 PM
snail_yin
post May 10 2011, 10:06 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 10 2011, 08:12 PM)
Wahsai... Beb already so happy, what about babe? Or hottie?
Lolx...
haha....happy sekejap can or not? hahahha .... biggrin.gif

Added on May 10, 2011, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 10 2011, 05:20 PM)
need a 14-42 or 14-45mm badly.. maybe tomorrow go lowyat ask ask... anyone can tell me which shop should i start with? becos alot of shop out there keep con ppl one..
If you enuf budget...straight to 14-140mm ..... then u can forget about 14-45 or 14-42 mm ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 10 2011, 10:09 PM
snail_yin
post May 10 2011, 10:37 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 10 2011, 10:33 PM)
Becos i no budget so i only can buy kit lens lor... but i guess i will get 45-200 instead of 14-140 biggrin.gif
o...hahah....let me know the price after u survey the 45-200mm if u happened to ask ard lowyat...hahahhaa ...... biggrin.gif
snail_yin
post May 11 2011, 11:17 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 11 2011, 09:30 AM)
45-200mm if u zoom further quality how also better then 14-140mm.
14-140mm expensive because its good for u to bring it to travel, so no need bring so much lens ma.
1.3k is around that price, I saw cheapest is RM1250
I saw from Panasonic website, they said 14-140mm is like 10x zoom..but 45-200mm is like 5x zoom only... sad.gif
snail_yin
post May 11 2011, 01:49 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 11 2011, 11:36 AM)
140/14 is 10 so its 10x zoom. But the real figure that you should care about is the focal length. Just like Ben said =)

Anyways, Just got my Wanderlust Pinwide!

Not really an interesting subject. But I'm at my office now. Can't do much.
wahsei..go office also bring ur "baby" ar? thumbup.gif
snail_yin
post May 12 2011, 04:21 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ May 12 2011, 04:03 PM)
seems really good on paper...but touch screen.... sweat.gif
aiya....nothing wrong with touch screen la.... just that most of ppl cnt accept it only. Now i'm too used to touch screen liao.... tongue.gif
snail_yin
post May 12 2011, 09:44 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ May 12 2011, 04:37 PM)
it's about missing control knobs and shortcut buttons...
you dun see many DSLRs getting rid of control knobs and shortcuts do you? they are there for a reason...
the touch screen is also the reason why people look for GF-1 after GF-2 was released..GF-1 price didn't drop, but it increased.
haha....the controls din missing la...just all inside the screen nia..... biggrin.gif ... u knw, bcz if those review...GF1 price increase...dunno izzit a scandal or not...hahahah
snail_yin
post May 12 2011, 10:29 PM

68 posts

mm...got EVF ..... just like GF1+GF2+G
snail_yin
post May 12 2011, 11:11 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 12 2011, 10:31 PM)
Besides gaining the touch screen and being smaller, GF2 not only gave up the buttons... it also gave up the better lens in the GF1 package in favor of the more cost-down 14-42 and 14mm. There's also no improvements in the image quality.

I forgot where I read but GF1 targets enthuasiast as a second camera but GF2 target point and shoot users.
yalo...i'm a PnS user ma.... tongue.gif ... quite disappointed when they replace the 20mm with 14mm...14-45 with 14-42 mm....

Added on May 12, 2011, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(highwind85 @ May 12 2011, 10:44 PM)

not combination la..
G series look like that all the while...
my imagination ma ..... G series is bulky type, but G3 doesn't looks so bulky ler.... blink.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 12 2011, 11:15 PM
snail_yin
post May 14 2011, 08:15 PM

68 posts

guys...i think i'm going to buy 45-200mm lense soon...(my soon is maybe after June) coz, need it for my Langkawi trip.....hahhaha...will shoot eagle feeding/bat caves and mangrove there....it's a family trip... tongue.gif

p/s: anyone wanna let go his/her 45-200mm, can PM me... hahahahha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 14 2011, 08:44 PM
snail_yin
post May 15 2011, 05:45 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 15 2011, 01:50 AM)
WoW !!! 45-200mm leh.... Show show ur nice pic ah..
hahha...hopefully got nice picture to share with u all...hahhaha....

Any of u has this bag ? KATA-DSLR BAG-DR-467I-BR . Would like to get one...looks so ngam with my needs... hahahah.....

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 15 2011, 07:24 PM
snail_yin
post May 19 2011, 10:43 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 19 2011, 09:26 PM)
wanted to ask for the price of 2nd hand GF2.
GF2 (twin lens kit) *White
45-200mm lens,
35mm F1.7 tv lens
25mm F1.4 tv lens
HOYA HD UV Filter 52mm
CitiWide ND8 Filter 52mm
Citiwide CPL Filter 52mm
Step up ring 46-52mm
selling for RM4000, worth ma the price?
I wanted to get it. But dont know worth the price not?
Wahlau....siapa mau sell the 45-200mm....sell to me la..since is 2nd hand....hahhaha....before I get a new one, I can consider 2nd also if the condition is good (means no scratches, no fungus, rubber no tanggal, etc....) biggrin.gif

No one interested in the "Planet Show" this month? Tomorrow you will see 3 obvious planets in a triangle shape ... Venus, Mercury and Mars..... but...must wake up at 6am la.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 19 2011, 10:44 PM
snail_yin
post May 19 2011, 11:30 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ May 19 2011, 11:26 PM)
err..can't tell which is which on the sky also...
You snap, I tell you .... smile.gif If you are lucky and can see a red shining star...that is Mars. smile.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:39 AM