Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

snail_yin
post May 1 2011, 12:41 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 1 2011, 12:28 AM)
thanks snail, i saw the real thing before, even plug it wit my gf. but I dont like it, cox the real actual item look very China product that will explore on the next day u use. HaHa....
And the price compare with Nissin Di466 (white) are almost same.
haha... really? hahahha ... but if me, i will still prefer Nissin ... hahahah smile.gif
snail_yin
post May 1 2011, 12:59 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 1 2011, 12:43 AM)
I also prefer Nissin, the brand can be trusted la.
That brand u introduce me just now also is the seller trying to sell it to me. Its hard to get it de leh... Haha...
Just got to know quite people using YongNuo brand also...but..nissin still will be in my wishlist..hahaha

By the way, anyone using GND filter? Brand? level of strength ---> got this thing ma? smile.gif Advice advice pls ... biggrin.gif
snail_yin
post May 2 2011, 11:03 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 2 2011, 09:07 PM)

Added on May 2, 2011, 9:11 pmmay i ask why the 45-200mm zoom lens is cheaper than 14-140? 45-200mm has lower IQ? Or due to the versatileness of 14-140mm?
I want to ask the same question also, but see from article said that the 14-140mm is actually like 10x optical zoom, while the 45-200mm is least zoom....dunno correct or not, or I guess bcz 14-140mm can shot HD quality movie?..... blink.gif
snail_yin
post May 2 2011, 11:41 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ May 2 2011, 11:07 PM)
14-140mm is suitable as an all rounder travel lens...need to read the specific review to know about the performance of the lens, but usually these type of lens will not be as sharp as telephoto lens like 45-200mmm...purple fringing and vignetting might also crop up..
usually wont judge a lens by it's zoom...but by it's focal length...what type of photo you wanna take...
that's why you have different lenses to fit different purpose..
hahah... aiyo..macam ni ar... dua dua pun beli la....wakakakkakak ... rclxms.gif tongue.gif drool.gif
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 12:12 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ May 2 2011, 11:54 PM)
yeah..indeed...usually people will have 1 travel lens...1 that covers wideangle to telephoto...so that you only bring 1 lens out instead of a few when you go traveling...but when really wanna shoot landscape or wildlife, usually will use the respective lenses...
that's why photography is an expensive hobby icon_idea.gif you can't just get 1 lens that will do everything like compacts..
thumbup.gif ... i can predict I will own these 2 lenses in future ..... rclxms.gif

O ya... anyone using Samyang lense? Quality ok? maybe bcz it is MF, so...is cheaper than G Vario
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 01:05 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ May 3 2011, 12:57 AM)
Wah..invest so much in this system..so sure that you stick with micro four third system?
haha...u knw...i love nikon and canon...but the problem is... they are too bulky and heavy... dun wan my arm to bcm muscular la....hahahha ... i believe GF2 is as good as other camera ... just have to see who use it and how it was utilized and also the skill + knowledge of the one behind the screen ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 3 2011, 01:06 AM
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 10:11 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ May 3 2011, 10:05 AM)
^^" M43 for me cause the size & the weight, might wanna get a Nikon after bored with it~ but since it's still new in the market i believe that will be improve in the future about those disadvantage u guys mention up there~ cause still the image quality are acceptable for me~ So i think i'm ok with it at least these 2~3years just it's too hard to get a macro shot accessories ><" only 45mm macro & it cost 2.8k?? buying it is a pain after 20mm 1.7 ==" current spent about 4k+ on this system ><" everything included, next month will heading to 5k for nikon Oldish MF lenses ^^"
thumbup.gif ... as long as i can tahan with my current lense...hahaha... what nikon model u attracted to? If nikon or canon has M4/3 camera..think will be a huge competitive among the cameras.... do u guys think is possible? hahhaha .....
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 10:24 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 3 2011, 10:19 AM)
WoW.... Heading 5k.
I already reach 4k+, and now already feel pain. LoLx...
haha..with that price...oledi can buy nikon D7000 .... hahahha
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 10:40 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ May 3 2011, 10:38 AM)
Back from Irau hiking...have my EPL1 getting totally wet with rain....

luckily still managed to switch on after using hairdryer blow awhile...

@EPL1 (14-42mm kit lens)
wow...attractive... hahah drool.gif

Added on May 3, 2011, 10:42 am
QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 3 2011, 10:32 AM)
My brother is using the D7000 and constantly feels the threat from the wonderful images that I get from my old E-PL1.

You see, I'd rather get pictures that I can PP later rather than pictures that I need to PP to get results. While the D7000 is no doubt a better camera but you have to shoot in RAW to get all the advantages.

With my Oly, I just can shoot in JPEG. That's freedom!
Same here.. I lazy to PP/edit my photos after shooting ... hahaha .... coz, when i have a camera on my hand, will sure snap for over hundreds of photos .... hahahhaha .... and M4/3 heard they said, it does not has shutter count like other bulky mirrored camera ... everything is based on the electronic inside the camera, right? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 3 2011, 10:42 AM
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 12:15 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ May 3 2011, 11:03 AM)
damaged so far:
epl1 2.5k (with 14-42mm) + panny 20mm(1.2k -> staff purchase through relatives)+ nissin 466 flashgun RM260.....heheh more to come...
ur flashgun buy from a member in LYN ar? hahaha ....

Mine:
GF2 Twin (RM2799) + filters (RM150) + expensive filter (RM79).... macam ni je... hahahhah

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 3 2011, 03:11 PM
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 03:22 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2011, 12:26 PM)
snail_yin wat filter are u using?
Actually myself I have almost complete set filters: CPL, ND8, CloseUp8, Pro1D MCUV (Steinzeiser) and 46mm MCUV (Cheap brand) .... hehehhe.... So far, I use Closeup8 quite frequent coz...like to shoot macro (micro) like bugs and Danbo.....and other closeup shooting. Hehehe....

In June will travel to oversea, so, will bring all my filters along. I wanna shoot sunset, so, thinking if to get a GND filter or just use my existing filters. Yeah... I'm now into "Poor" level photographing.... so...need to save $$ to buy other items ... (see my wishlist at my signature thr...pengsan ler... tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 3 2011, 03:23 PM
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 04:04 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 3 2011, 03:31 PM)
For my suggestion dont get GND filter. Its not worth it. U bring ur UV, CPL, ND8 will do. This is what i think la.
hmm.gif .... in that case, i will try out the existing filters...hahhaha .... then when i balik from my travel..all of u ...keep on ur seat and enjoy my photos....wakakkakak rclxms.gif brows.gif

Added on May 3, 2011, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2011, 04:04 PM)
total damage for filter is rm150 only a? I feel like buying close up also, but i scare the 46 step up to 52mm ring will jam the 20mm pancake as what some ppl saying in other m43 forum...
o...for closeup shooting, i alwaz use 14-42mm lense + Diffuser (if needed)..... the Pro1D MCUV is really expensive...RM79 but worth it coz really really nice filter. Actual price is around RM150 la. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 3 2011, 04:07 PM
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 04:21 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 3 2011, 04:13 PM)
Woooo..... Cannot wait for June liao...
mana pergi u?
June .. 2 countries to go.... bwahahahaah ..... tongue.gif Cambodia and Yogyakarta .... heheheh

Added on May 3, 2011, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2011, 04:18 PM)
oh... the filter is just a better UV filter? haha.. or got effects one? I got a uv filter but i think i kena scam liao bought a digieye filter damn expensive... next time i don wan go shop buy liao..
Dunno how to say la...but the nice part is..it can filter any light flare ... TV punya also can...I knw it is name UV la...but...TV, bulb... all this if u snap, sure will have flare one ma, the expensive one..can even filter the flare from non-UV shocking.gif . The cheap one..only can filter UV...so, i got ghostly/flare effect in my photos ... rolleyes.gif yea..not to say kena scam from the cheap one, but from the price, u knw liao..cnt campare...so...having a 46mm filter is good also..can protect ur lense...hehehe .... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 3 2011, 04:24 PM
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 04:57 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2011, 04:46 PM)
oh kk.. feel like trying liao see u like that say lolz... i dunno mine can reduce flare or not... but i paid the filter price more than urs wei... damn. next time must do homework before buying, cos my fren buying camera, he bought p7000 so i tumpang buy filter becos i don really know how much they cost..

Also, may i know what brand of filter you bought? I dont know should get which brand reliable..
Actually my other filters (except the 52mm Pro1D MCUV filter) is CitiWide brand .... hehhehe..... so..cheap cheap only...get from a seller at LYN ... 2nd item onward you will get 25% discount.

But...somehow, I reco if you really want UV filter, then get from well-known brand like Hoya or B+W or Steinzeiser .... knw is expensive la..but really got big difference one....hahhaha ..else, if it can satisfy you, then just go ahead and use it or treat it as lense protector.... hahhaha tongue.gif
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 05:06 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 3 2011, 05:03 PM)
Agree !!! I also get the lens "Citiwide" as lense protector.

Added on May 3, 2011, 5:03 pm
She say she buy while promo time.
thumbup.gif .. correct..promo time... hehhehe.....
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 05:24 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2011, 05:17 PM)
yalo.. buy expensive "cheap" filter even teruk haha.. i wanna buy the citiwide one also.. should be ok enuf right? the MCUV only cost rm29 wei.. haha.. but cannot compare pro1d la.. that one cost rm150 at least ><
erm..... i suggest u better get Kenko or Hoya or Steinzeiser UV filter lor... dun later blame us bcz ikut we all use CitiWide... hahaha ...

The CitiWide Uv filter... is cheap for sure but...as i said...it cannot filter much of the flare. The result is not as good as the other good brand la.... if u wanna treat it as lense protecter then fine... hehehhe .... other filters, CitiWide is good enuf liao .... hahahha
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 05:30 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 3 2011, 05:28 PM)
As I have CitiWide ND8 / CPL filter. I use it on day time only. Others time I never use filter want. Cox today only get my UV filter. Indoor also not suitable for me to use any filter. So far I use CitiWide is fine for me. Others time i memang treat it to protect my lens.
Ur Hoya HD... coating is 8-layers, with 99.35% transmission of visible light between 400~700 nm.

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 3 2011, 05:34 PM
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 05:35 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 3 2011, 05:33 PM)
Aiksss...... Shhhhh... My Hoya lousy wan...
have to 'rendah diri' hor... i knw i knw... shhhhh .... flex.gif
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 05:56 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 3 2011, 05:43 PM)
HaHa... I like the this filter cause its made of hardened glass with scratch and stain resistant, so I not worried bout it so much...

Added on May 3, 2011, 5:44 pm
I think u re the one who rendah diri lo. U re my sifu but u push it to me. U rendah diri but push it to me la...
ok..both also sifu... hahahah rclxms.gif

Added on May 3, 2011, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 3 2011, 05:36 PM)
Put it this way... UV filter is memang used as lens protector only on digital camera so unless ur getting a decent one, then there's really no point of putting another layer of el crapo filter on top of your lens to ruin the image quality.
ya..4gt joorr.... the main purpose is to protect lense nia... hahhahah..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 3 2011, 05:58 PM
snail_yin
post May 3 2011, 10:28 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ May 3 2011, 06:12 PM)
Which filter u looking?

Hoya - The best is Hoya HD
B+W - The best is XS-PRO
yeap....correct .... thumbup.gif

Added on May 3, 2011, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ May 3 2011, 06:03 PM)
NoNo... I guess snail_yin u re the sifu. Ask kl911. I believe he agree with me...
I think hor...after I went to cambodia and post up those pictures hor...u all will pengsan lor... .... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by snail_yin: May 3 2011, 10:30 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:07 PM