-SPM Thread Version Four-, Its never too late! :)
Nov 24 2010, 02:12 PM
97 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: kl |
Oh shoot i put the date for the informal letter on the same level as my signature and not below the address huhu how much loss of mark there? Does anyone know?
Nov 24 2010, 02:14 PM
99 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Nov 24 2010, 02:14 PM
1,311 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: peejay |
hahaaha i deserve the 1 marks then ??
Added on November 24, 2010, 2:15 pm QUOTE(double_agent @ Nov 24 2010, 02:12 PM) Oh shoot i put the date for the informal letter on the same level as my signature and not below the address huhu how much loss of mark there? Does anyone know? i dun even write the date. forgoten that part.This post has been edited by fongzai92: Nov 24 2010, 02:15 PM |
Nov 24 2010, 02:17 PM
252 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Nov 24 2010, 02:19 PM
648 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Nov 24 2010, 02:22 PM
1,270 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Soviet State of Sarawak Status: Exiled |
Paper 1:
-Section A I think I screwed up the date.. I didn't write it in capital letters. -Section B This one is awesome! I did Q4. Wrote an essay roughly 1500 words long, and it's about.. zombies! When I read 'It had been raining all day..' the 'Hard Rain' campaign from Left 4 Dead sprang into my mind. Apa lagi, terus buat! The ending was that of 'No Mercy' campaign. But none of the characters survived. Had to kill off every single character because I had no time left. xD Paper 2 Section A What can I say.. it's simple. Section B I was a bit skeptical when I had to duplicate answer from the 'Water-based Activities' and 'Sungai Tahan'. I was like, betul ke ni? Asal jawapan sama je.. but it's correct.. right? D: Section C Hahah.. this section is OK I guess. Nothing too hard.. but I honestly got stuck at the part where they ask you 'What if you would like to live the life of the drover's wife?'. Make up some bullshit hahah. Novel This is the best part! I thought some crazy stuff like theme, plot or stuff going to come out.. in the end just describe the important event. Win! |
Nov 24 2010, 02:23 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Boh tanyak kamek |
oh thank god i put orang asli :3
at first i put flora and fauna. after that, i no confident liaoooo |
Nov 24 2010, 02:23 PM
769 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
can we stop discussing about ENGLISH? thanks..
Nov 24 2010, 02:24 PM
965 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Nov 24 2010, 02:26 PM
442 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(latias93 @ Nov 24 2010, 02:22 PM) Paper 1: if only the date, i think wont minus too much mark, maybe maximum 1 lo...-Section A I think I screwed up the date.. I didn't write it in capital letters. -Section B This one is awesome! I did Q4. Wrote an essay roughly 1500 words long, and it's about.. zombies! When I read 'It had been raining all day..' the 'Hard Rain' campaign from Left 4 Dead sprang into my mind. Apa lagi, terus buat! The ending was that of 'No Mercy' campaign. But none of the characters survived. Had to kill off every single character because I had no time left. xD Paper 2 Section A What can I say.. it's simple. Section B I was a bit skeptical when I had to duplicate answer from the 'Water-based Activities' and 'Sungai Tahan'. I was like, betul ke ni? Asal jawapan sama je.. but it's correct.. right? D: Section C Hahah.. this section is OK I guess. Nothing too hard.. but I honestly got stuck at the part where they ask you 'What if you would like to live the life of the drover's wife?'. Make up some bullshit hahah. Novel This is the best part! I thought some crazy stuff like theme, plot or stuff going to come out.. in the end just describe the important event. Win! |
Nov 24 2010, 02:27 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Boh tanyak kamek |
QUOTE(latias93 @ Nov 24 2010, 02:22 PM) Paper 1: epic mang-Section A I think I screwed up the date.. I didn't write it in capital letters. -Section B This one is awesome! I did Q4. Wrote an essay roughly 1500 words long, and it's about.. zombies! When I read 'It had been raining all day..' the 'Hard Rain' campaign from Left 4 Dead sprang into my mind. Apa lagi, terus buat! The ending was that of 'No Mercy' campaign. But none of the characters survived. Had to kill off every single character because I had no time left. xD Paper 2 Section A What can I say.. it's simple. Section B I was a bit skeptical when I had to duplicate answer from the 'Water-based Activities' and 'Sungai Tahan'. I was like, betul ke ni? Asal jawapan sama je.. but it's correct.. right? D: Section C Hahah.. this section is OK I guess. Nothing too hard.. but I honestly got stuck at the part where they ask you 'What if you would like to live the life of the drover's wife?'. Make up some bullshit hahah. Novel This is the best part! I thought some crazy stuff like theme, plot or stuff going to come out.. in the end just describe the important event. Win! |
Nov 24 2010, 02:27 PM
517 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Your Heart |
QUOTE(latias93 @ Nov 24 2010, 02:22 PM) Paper 1: My god.. So long? Examiners doesn't like long essays.. Cause it's wasting time to read.. In exam we write short persuasive essays like around 350~600words.. 500 and above is consider long d..-Section A I think I screwed up the date.. I didn't write it in capital letters. -Section B This one is awesome! I did Q4. Wrote an essay roughly 1500 words long, and it's about.. zombies! When I read 'It had been raining all day..' the 'Hard Rain' campaign from Left 4 Dead sprang into my mind. Apa lagi, terus buat! The ending was that of 'No Mercy' campaign. But none of the characters survived. Had to kill off every single character because I had no time left. xD Paper 2 Section A What can I say.. it's simple. Section B I was a bit skeptical when I had to duplicate answer from the 'Water-based Activities' and 'Sungai Tahan'. I was like, betul ke ni? Asal jawapan sama je.. but it's correct.. right? D: Section C Hahah.. this section is OK I guess. Nothing too hard.. but I honestly got stuck at the part where they ask you 'What if you would like to live the life of the drover's wife?'. Make up some bullshit hahah. Novel This is the best part! I thought some crazy stuff like theme, plot or stuff going to come out.. in the end just describe the important event. Win! |
Nov 24 2010, 02:31 PM
1,311 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: peejay |
lol. u really telling left 4 dead story to the examiner ? hopefully he likes it.
Nov 24 2010, 02:31 PM
769 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ Nov 24 2010, 02:27 PM) My god.. So long? Examiners doesn't like long essays.. Cause it's wasting time to read.. In exam we write short persuasive essays like around 350~600words.. 500 and above is consider long d.. I wrote like 2 pages..or is it 2 1/16 ? LOL.. it could be around 600++ xD .. |
Nov 24 2010, 02:33 PM
1500 words?you have enough time?lol?
The letter format only 3 marks my teacher said |
Nov 24 2010, 02:35 PM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
This is the first time I heard that someone did a 1500 word essay...
Nov 24 2010, 02:35 PM
50 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
For the informal letter, address 1 mark, date 1 mark, and signature is 1 mark.. , so total mark for format is 3,
This post has been edited by Zaazuu: Nov 24 2010, 02:36 PM |
Nov 24 2010, 02:36 PM
Nov 24 2010, 02:41 PM