-SPM Thread Version Four-, Its never too late! :)

wilsonphua
post Nov 27 2010, 11:34 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Nov 27 2010, 11:19 AM)
Can you all tell me how you memorise the procedure for all the science's subjects paper 3? Or is there any spotted topics so that you all focus on those spotted only?
Don't memorise the procedures. They only cost you 3 marks at most.

For every experiment, you'll get free marks for aim, variables, materials, apparatus, tabulation and analysing..cause you can find them in the question

and you're allowed to create your own experiment or procedure as long as it is acceptable
wilsonphua
post Nov 27 2010, 12:45 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(0172584519 @ Nov 27 2010, 12:37 PM)
eh guys .. another question .. permutations . add math . for combination or permutation ... how to know when to add or times ?
for me, that question depends on my luck...i just simply choose one between permutation or combination and if wrong, 3 marks fly away...nvm lo..

i think
permutation = got arrangement, cannot simply choose
combination = no need arrangement, can simply choose
wilsonphua
post Nov 27 2010, 03:06 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ariff02 @ Nov 27 2010, 02:50 PM)
in physics , paper 3 , is it okay to mix up materials and apparatus or must separate them like

Materials:...
Apparatus :....

or

Materials and Apparatus ??
for all bio, chem, phy, must separate the materials and apparatus...
wilsonphua
post Nov 27 2010, 08:39 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(LovingYou @ Nov 27 2010, 06:26 PM)
Any idea ?  cry.gif

Add maths and phyics  cry.gif

Cryingg........

never touch any books since thursaday till now  biggrin.gif
woah...so hardcore also...shud complete physics by tomoro cause on Wednesday afternoon (after add maths), we'll be tired and we cant study..i think
wilsonphua
post Nov 27 2010, 09:26 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(LovingYou @ Nov 27 2010, 09:04 PM)
Yeah la . and yet havent i memorize all the nilai moral  blink.gif
shyt yeah .  rclxub.gif
we have the whole afternoon on Monday to memorise the nilai

QUOTE(ariff02 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:13 PM)
hey guys tell me vhat to study, i just finish 2005 to 2009 paper 2 mathematics , all of it , should i do paper 1 math , study agama or physics?? i dont know which to pick now
physics....it's a lot
wilsonphua
post Nov 27 2010, 09:39 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(LovingYou @ Nov 27 2010, 09:29 PM)
But , there r 30+ nilai is it .. lol
Or you just memorize certain important nilai only ?
Normally you memorize the whole sentence or the kata kunci saja ? nod.gif

Added on November 27, 2010, 9:30 pm
You should go for physics , thats a lot.
i memorise all the nilai...i always do it in one night...memorise full definisi..need to play safe for moral
wilsonphua
post Nov 27 2010, 11:21 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Rydia @ Nov 27 2010, 10:57 PM)
Hi everyone, I'm a bit concerned about the whole soalan bocor thing.
Like the Sejarah paper, feels like the whole set was changed last minute ><
My concern here is... will other papers be affected just like sejarah?

btw, I don't think we will resit any papers though, I don't think anyone is so free.
I think sejarah is bocor cause the questions came out very different (like rancangan malaya pertama)

English paper 2 also bocor

seems like we have to sit for set 2 papers next week until 8th of december!
wilsonphua
post Nov 28 2010, 12:26 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ahda @ Nov 28 2010, 10:16 AM)
add math still got 5 more chapters haven't read yet D=
i tot add maths need to do exercise? not just read? lol..
wilsonphua
post Nov 28 2010, 05:53 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

I just played finish HoN.

20 kills/3 deaths/14 assists...

time to study maths!!
wilsonphua
post Nov 28 2010, 06:41 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(showxoxo @ Nov 28 2010, 06:02 PM)
For mathematics, can we use addmaths method to solve the question ?
my teacher will give me zero mark if I use add maths formula to find the length of arc
wilsonphua
post Nov 28 2010, 06:54 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Nov 28 2010, 06:45 PM)
some will give and some wont give.
Most important thing is getting the answer correct.
You get answer correct then its full marks.
Only when your answer is wrong then the examiner will look at your workings.
but got formula list right? so i think it's better to follow the formula inside the formula list..

QUOTE(danny88888 @ Nov 28 2010, 06:47 PM)
There are 80 student , 35 student like maths , 40 student like science , 8 student like both how many student dont like these two subject , pls give me answer with working Thanks !
use logarithm...

no la...i think u need to draw Venn Diagram with the universal set of 80 students, then got intersection....i dunno how to answer that
wilsonphua
post Nov 28 2010, 07:10 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ahda @ Nov 28 2010, 07:06 PM)
ok,you just need to divide the student into 3 group A ( student like both subjects), B ( student like only math), C ( student like only science)

A=8
B=35-8=27
C=40-8=32

A+B+C= 67

80-67=13

so,there are 13 students do not like both subjects =D
genius..
wilsonphua
post Nov 29 2010, 01:51 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

For Paper 2, Section B, the transformation question.....

My answer correct or not?

Transformation U is the reflection in the line which passes through the points F and A.

Transformation V is the enlargement with scale factor 3 at the centre X (the midpoint of the line TR)
wilsonphua
post Nov 29 2010, 01:54 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Nov 29 2010, 01:51 PM)
Transformation U is a reflection at the line of LOL
Transformation V is an enlargement with the scale factor of 3 at the point of englargement, P.
aww...my fren also do like that...i think i got the whole question wrong
wilsonphua
post Nov 29 2010, 02:00 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(skeletonboi @ Nov 29 2010, 01:44 PM)
Correct me if got the wrong answer

1B
2A
3D
4D
5C
6B
7C
8C
9A
10B
11D12B