125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

-SPM Thread Version Four-, Its never too late! :)

akaneikegami
post Nov 29 2010, 01:47 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Nov 29 2010, 01:34 PM)
@k-bkeat : wa.. pro pro.. XD
@Playboy21 : I write 3 too...

hmm anyone know what is the answer for the area ? (the ABCDEF and blablabla) 45m²
I have 360 too.
DarkZero
post Nov 29 2010, 01:47 PM

179 posts

actually the correct method for doing the transformation question is reflect to <<<< ,then enlargement about the point P.

many of us reflect to >>>> then enlarge with centre 'between F and A' <<< don;'t know can accept or not...
akaneikegami
post Nov 29 2010, 01:48 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Nov 29 2010, 01:46 PM)
anyone use pencil to answer paper 2 maths?
cannot use mah...you use ka?
skeletonboi
post Nov 29 2010, 01:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 29 2010, 01:46 PM)
thanks. some tips to share with u all. i heard kl moral trial is "sharp"
sharp? I cant get ur mean
SkyHermit

1,799 posts

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Nov 29 2010, 01:43 PM)
I thought the 2 questions when they ask for 2 decimal places are in section A right?
If not, then hopefully i have a very good marker as i did everything to the most neatest of workings as far back as i can remember!  laugh.gif
The answer is 615.00 right?
k-bkeat

2,201 posts

QUOTE(DarkZero @ Nov 29 2010, 01:47 PM)
actually the correct method for doing the transformation question is  reflect to <<<<  ,then enlargement about the point P.

many of us reflect to >>>> then enlarge with centre 'between F and A'  <<< don;'t know can accept or not...
reflect to left then enlarge is the onli correct one biggrin.gif
ganick5461
post Nov 29 2010, 01:50 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Nov 29 2010, 01:48 PM)
cannot use mah...you use ka?
my pen out of ink, den i grab my pencil to use sweat.gif
yoyoman

965 posts

i keep thinking wrte 615 or 615.00 then think until no patience lazy write just write 615 lol maybe will - 1or 2 marks
SkyHermit

1,799 posts

QUOTE(DarkZero @ Nov 29 2010, 01:47 PM)
actually the correct method for doing the transformation question is  reflect to <<<<  ,then enlargement about the point P.

many of us reflect to >>>> then enlarge with centre 'between F and A'  <<< don;'t know can accept or not...
1st reflect at line AF. Then enlarge at a point where there is between 2 sharp points. I put M for it
DiabolicaL
post Nov 29 2010, 01:51 PM

177 posts

omg i am sucks.... 31/40 cry.gif
wilsonphua

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

For Paper 2, Section B, the transformation question.....

My answer correct or not?

Transformation U is the reflection in the line which passes through the points F and A.

Transformation V is the enlargement with scale factor 3 at the centre X (the midpoint of the line TR)
abang brother

4,967 posts

Transformation U is a reflection at the line of LOL
Transformation V is an enlargement with the scale factor of 3 at the point of englargement, P.
visionary1993

360 posts

Haiz. Based on that, i got like 3-4 wrong.
Nvm la, i think still enough for an A+ i hope.
TSYvonne047

635 posts

QUOTE(skeletonboi @ Nov 29 2010, 02:44 PM)
Correct me if got the wrong answer

lazy help u check! I am happy! with my Paper 1 result! weee

iAdor3 Naz

769 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 29 2010, 01:51 PM)
For Paper 2, Section B, the transformation question.....

My answer correct or not?

Transformation U is the reflection in the line which passes through the points F and A.

Transformation V is the enlargement with scale factor 3 at the centre X (the midpoint of the line TR)
I draw scale.. LOL easier xD
SkyHermit
post Nov 29 2010, 01:52 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 29 2010, 01:49 PM)
reflect to left then enlarge is the onli correct one biggrin.gif
There is more than 1 answer for transformation actually. As long as you can get the final image no matter which method you do still can get full marks
k-bkeat

2,201 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Nov 29 2010, 01:50 PM)
my pen out of ink, den i grab my pencil to use sweat.gif
omg. no extra or borrow meh? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(DiabolicaL @ Nov 29 2010, 01:51 PM)
omg i am sucks.... 31/40 cry.gif
its ok. still got a+ or a. i assure u smile.gif
DarkZero

179 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Nov 29 2010, 01:50 PM)
1st reflect at line AF. Then enlarge at a point where there is between 2 sharp points. I put M for it
i also do like this but they said reflect to <<<< is the correct method,where P is the centre of enlargement exactly.
bryanyeo
post Nov 29 2010, 01:53 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Actually got one question has a minor problem. Drawing graph one. It states that the range for y is -27<y<9, but 9 is not the turning point, in fact the graph will slightly exceed 9
DarkZero
post Nov 29 2010, 01:53 PM

179 posts

they got request for 2 decimal points meh?

damn,,all also i put 3 decimal points.

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:19 AM