-SPM Thread Version Four-, Its never too late! :)
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 28 2010, 12:26 PM) i tot add maths need to do exercise? not just read? lol.. I think understanding is way more important than doing =3= Added on November 28, 2010, 12:31 pmQUOTE(akaneikegami @ Nov 28 2010, 12:28 PM) why moral lol? just hafal all 36 then you are safe already. actually, the maksud question which requires the full definisi are only a few, like two to three...so no need worry so much la. just hafal the format then you are safe. seriously....I am so blur about the format.....like for the essay part....we need to write it in only 1 paragraph or separate it to few paragraph for every specific nilai? This post has been edited by ahda: Nov 28 2010, 12:31 PM
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 12:41 PM

yea.....I also heard from one of the experienced SPM moral paper marker that rasional is the best nilai to use when you can't figure out any nilai to put in
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Nov 28 2010, 12:41 PM) I thought 90 something only A+.gosh.. I think that mod.math standard will be higher since most of the mod.math ques can just solved by using calculator easily compare to add math which we need to think more
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 12:49 PM

any1 can explain to me what is mean by this progressions question?
QUESTION: write 0.8+ 0.08+ 0.008+ 0.0008+.........as a recurring decimal
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(1malaysia @ Nov 28 2010, 12:55 PM) a = 0.8 2nd term = 0.08 3rd term = 0.008 r = 0.08/0.8 = 0.1 sum to infinity = 0.8/(1-0.1) = 8/9 does that mean recurring decimal cases can only occur in G.P(no A.P) and the solution for this type of question is by finding the sum of infinity?
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(1malaysia @ Nov 28 2010, 01:21 PM) yea  ha thanks for your help
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 02:29 PM

given (a-3)u = (2b+1)v , find the value of a and b,if vector u and v are neither parallel nor zero vector...................
any1 can help??
This post has been edited by ahda: Nov 28 2010, 02:29 PM
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(Sean93 @ Nov 28 2010, 02:36 PM) Why so? I thought sound travels faster in denser mediums. Like sound travels faster in solid than in air. So shouldn't sound travel faster in denser air? Provided there are more molecules for vibration of sound to take place. I'm not sure about this so please correct me if im wrong. I think you should not link it to the kinetic theory of the matter =D in this case you should see it through the properties of wave....correct me if I am wrong =D
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(1malaysia @ Nov 28 2010, 02:42 PM) do you have the solution for this d? yea the answer a=3 , b= -1/2
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 02:51 PM

a-3=0 a=3
2b+1=0 b=-1/2
can't figure out what it mean by zero vector =S
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(1malaysia @ Nov 28 2010, 02:52 PM) y shld a-3 and 2b+1 = 0?  ha I get it zero vector means that v and u =/= 0....thus we can only let the multiplier become 0
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 03:01 PM

yea it mean v and u can be any integers except 0......we can't determine what integer they are, thus in order to let v and u equal......just let both become 0. Zero vector rule only apply on the v and u but not the multiplier beside them =D
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(showxoxo @ Nov 28 2010, 06:05 PM) For the circle one.. To find the arc, area all those.. my teacher mark correct for that, but I suggest you to play safe, the time is long enough for you to use the more troublesome math method
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(danny88888 @ Nov 28 2010, 06:47 PM) There are 80 student , 35 student like maths , 40 student like science , 8 student like both how many student dont like these two subject , pls give me answer with working Thanks ! ok,you just need to divide the student into 3 group A ( student like both subjects), B ( student like only math), C ( student like only science) A=8 B=35-8=27 C=40-8=32 A+B+C= 67 80-67=13 so,there are 13 students do not like both subjects =D This post has been edited by ahda: Nov 28 2010, 07:07 PM
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 28 2010, 07:10 PM)  no lar...-.- I also still learning, anyway good luck for tmr math exam  Added on November 28, 2010, 7:14 pmQUOTE(danny88888 @ Nov 28 2010, 07:10 PM) i wanna ask you all a question like they say given sin x =3/5 find the value of cos y , i can find cos y but i dont know when must put - for the answer when no need put - for the answer can someone teach plssss? thanks for that solution eh, a bit blur sia == first where the y come from? This post has been edited by ahda: Nov 28 2010, 07:21 PM
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(danny88888 @ Nov 28 2010, 07:18 PM) erm i dont know when must put - or no - for the answer the question is normaly in the objective section For cosine, when it reach 2nd and 3rd quadrant, negative sign need to be put in.Just use your calculator to type in cosine with degree range 90<y<270, the answer you get must be negative. This post has been edited by ahda: Nov 28 2010, 07:24 PM
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(iAdor3 Naz @ Nov 28 2010, 07:25 PM) Just remember ADD SUGAR TO COFFEE wow, nice trick !! lolx
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(danny88888 @ Nov 28 2010, 07:33 PM) i mean the question there got a picture with an angle d , how to see a? for picture question, you need to determine whether it is an obtuse or acute angle first. If it is a right angle triangle, the angle outside the triangle definitely is obtuse, thus it is in 2nd quadrant and negative sign is needed for the COS. This post has been edited by ahda: Nov 28 2010, 07:42 PM
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Nov 28 2010, 07:46 PM) Anyone can tell me if i get 1 or 2 marks for Moral from here? Jelaskan satu nilai yang diamalkan oleh Datuk Dr. Shiekh Muszaphar Shukor dalam menjayakan misinya sebagai seorang angkasawan (2markah) My answer : Kerajinan. Datuk Dr. Shiek Muszaphar Shukor mempunyai usaha yang berterusan dengan semangat kegighan dan kecekalan. Teacher gave me 1 mark only because she says i didn't put Watak and Situasi'. She says i should write like this if want to get 2 marks. Example : 'Datuk xxxx mempunyai nilai Kerajinan'. Then after my huraian as above, put 'Contohnya, dia menjalani latihan sebelum naik ke angkasa lepas'. But when i ask the teacher next class. She says it is okay not to write the Watak before the nilai and the situasi. So i want to know how your teacher teach u? since your mark will not be deduced if you write watak b4 nilai so it is better to play safe. For the huraian thingy, I am not so sure about that
ahda
Nov 28 2010, 08:02 PM