> Mitsubishi Explains Lancer vs Inspira

frankor
post Nov 19 2010, 10:08 AM

38 posts

I wonder whether Perdana "famous" gearbox problem will be inherited by Insprira.

One thing in www.paultan.org forum it said that Inspira will be equipped with ATF Cooler but when I viewed the car in Proton showroom the car is not equipped with any ATF Cooler - maybe it was hidden elsewhere.

Without doubt Proton will venture into a new experience in handling the high-tech CVT Gearbox but as long as the Inspira continue to be serviced by Proton authorised service centre (even after 60K km) and if the Gearbox "gong" for whatsoever reasons then the Inspira owner can raise the voice and shout "MY CAR WAS SERVICED BY PROTON AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE SINCE DAY ONE" in order to avoid Proton raising exclusion clause in the Warranty.

Before 2008 Honda City used the CVT Gearbox but it failed in Malaysia weather condition and the new Honda City, as I understand, revert back to torque converter system as it is more reliable. The market talk say that a new Honda City CVT Gearbox is priced at RM27K and I am curious to find out what is the price of a brand new Inspira CVT Gearbox.

I dunno but this will be a paramount consideration to think of before making a decision as from June 2011 the second hand part dealer is banned from importing used car parts into Malaysia.

Hope Proton will ensure the theme 'MALAYSIA (PROTON) BOLEH" otherwise people will say "PROTON (MALAYSIA) MANA BOLEH"l.

Frankor

0.0112sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:49 PM