if it overloads ur adapter GG liao...
Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3
Feb 5 2011, 09:14 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
22,158 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Singapore |
it's under load, not underload...
if it overloads ur adapter GG liao... |
Feb 5 2011, 09:19 PM
Feb 11 2011, 10:29 AM
Feb 16 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Yang921 @ Feb 16 2011, 01:27 PM) i think Compaq CQ42 is worth considering, if u re not particular abt GPU...rm2k for AMD Phenom II x4 N970 and Radeno HD6370m http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/im...2ax-notebook-pc Added on February 16, 2011, 1:54 pm QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Feb 16 2011, 11:37 AM) Hey guys need help here..i juz bought an Asus x42jr (i7,ati 5470) the backup will still be in x64...it came with wins7 home preimum 64bit os, after a week++ using it i found it hard to use the 64 bit os since everything is in 32bit..wanna install nba2k11 also hard,use compactibility as xp also cannot play sumore Asus web driver such as the azure bluetooth cannot install coz the system have problem with x64 bla bla bla.. so i'm planning to reformatt and install win7 Ultimate(is it good?).. so before i reformatt , what shud i do?i heard that we are supposed to back up our newly bought laptop through dvds (which dvd is better,dvd-r or dvd-rw?since i'm not gonna rewrite the backup cd so it is ok if i backup using dvd-r?) anyway wat kind of problem are u having? in my over 3yrs of using x64 (since Vista), i ve never have compatibility problems... MS did a pretty good job on 32-bit emulation... Added on February 16, 2011, 1:55 pm QUOTE(neopets_35 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:43 AM) well, honestly true too~ still my dad budgets around RM2500... the XPS 15 is already almost RM3000. using N81Vp (same era as N51)...i like ASUS's warranty more though, 2 years international. you have any idea about the LCD quality on the ASUS N series models? and bout the webcam having slow framerates in video mode??? i would juz say the LCD is at most decent... it's fine for normal use and gaming (no ghosting at least), but it's no where near good... as a multimedia laptop i am fine with it... if u want LCD quality it's Dell or Apple... This post has been edited by astria: Feb 16 2011, 01:56 PM |
Feb 16 2011, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Feb 16 2011, 05:36 PM) LOL..i'm using x42J buying it for 2.5k..i go to the asus website to download the driver for my bluetooth (my bluetooth shown error device cannot start code 10) then after downloading the driver (in x64 windows 7 of coz) it said compactibility error..[make sure either ur system is running x32 or x64 bla bla bla]..i'm sure that i've dled the correct driver for my os.. i ve tried both Win7 x64 Home Premium and Ultimate before, frankly the driver installs the same way...i think windows 7 Home premium suck anyway..many compactibility errors..maybe Winsdows 7 Ultimate x64 is better..i wonder..even cannot install windows virtual PC (for XP mode) properly. p/s : anyone using windows ultimate x64 here?how about ur asus driver?no problem to install? ve u tried letting Windows grab the driver from Windows Update instead? |
Feb 16 2011, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Feb 16 2011, 07:44 PM) opppss..it is update driver from the device manager? well, wat u can try is, Uninstall the driver from device manager, then scan for new hardware, and let Windows do it's work...owh..there are a hack that make it possible for win7 home premium to install and execute xp mode,however i guess it unstable(since it is not made for win7 home) make sure the Bluetooth is switched on when u do that... |
Feb 16 2011, 07:49 PM
Feb 17 2011, 08:01 PM
Mar 7 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Mar 7 2011, 11:45 AM) I saw one laptop at pc fair, the model name Is a52jv, the LCD housing is glossy black but the housing around the keyboard just like hp pavillion agento blush colour . But I read online the a52jv is glossy black for the LCD cOver and around thr keyboard. I'm wondering is They put the wrong model name or that one is import/refurbish/ etc ? flip over the laptop and check? |
Mar 9 2011, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(tslc0250 @ Mar 8 2011, 11:36 PM) Hi All, import? I have been following this tread since before CNY... Like many of you waiting for the SB N series... N43SL. Asus finally released Mar~Apr Product Guide yesterday... but without N43SL.... Only got N53SV-SX255V/SX256V. Selling at RM2799. I5-2410M No USB3.0 with remark *Available soon at end of March. So where is N43SL....? that wat i did... Singapore never sell N81Vp, but got N51Vg instead... |
Mar 10 2011, 12:44 PM
HP used to love DDR2 on their laptops...
Mar 10 2011, 01:15 PM
lol, i remember their dv5 GeForce 9600M GT was using DDR2...
Mar 11 2011, 06:57 AM
Mar 11 2011, 08:29 PM
Mar 18 2011, 10:51 AM
Mar 22 2011, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Tomiya Takato @ Mar 22 2011, 01:29 PM) Just got myself the n53sv and backed up 6 pcs of disc using AI Recovery Burner. Should i do a clean reinstall or just live with it ? it's really up to u...i would probably juz remove the bloatwares and see how it goes... if really not satisfy then format... Added on March 22, 2011, 1:32 pm QUOTE(jgfs @ Mar 22 2011, 02:11 AM) Hi guys, I'm thinking of getting the U41JF. Anyone has it? How is it for gaming purposes? I heard the build quality is quite poor. Is that true? Thanks in advance for the help. u may probably want to wait a bit since Acer TimelineX 4830TG is juz around the corner...This post has been edited by astria: Mar 22 2011, 01:32 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 01:46 PM
bloatware = all the unnecessary programs that come pre-installed with a new computer...
Asus has a few useful bloatwares, like Power4Gear Hybrid, Splendid display... ExpressGate is useful when i did not ve a netbook... but others like Live Update is juz crap... i only kept the first 2 i mentioned... the rest went into recycle bin... (or more like, i never install them after format) |
Mar 22 2011, 02:15 PM
it's a personal preference... try out each of the program to determine urself if it's useful or not...
for me i only fine P4GH and Splendid good enuf to keep... Added on March 22, 2011, 2:20 pmbtw, see N53SV with quad core over here... This post has been edited by astria: Mar 22 2011, 02:20 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 02:36 PM
Australia...
AU$1267... |
Mar 22 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Mar 22 2011, 04:55 PM) guys.. i've juz bought a A42JR model..first day i get it the all the FN key is functioning..then the second day the FN+F9,F10,F11,F12 and the 'up,down,left,right' are all not responding..but some of the FN shorcut still working..mayb i noe wads the problem? is ther any method to mayb reset it or any link for me to download any necessary software? thx! reinstall ATK driver?QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 22 2011, 05:55 PM) Hi guys, A53SV has better built or N53Sv? A53Sv palm rest is aluminium right. How about N53Sv? Plastic? u sure it's aluminium? or plastic that looks like aluminium? |
| Change to: | 0.0477sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:40 PM |